Is it possible to receive 1000 emails per day?

Speak_listen

all very important people, if i get more than 10 email a day, i will be quite frustrated liao [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh] now in my current co. i get less than 10 a days on most days

Be a crane operator. Earn up to $7000pm, no emails, no need bring work home. Better than any "executives" in Sheraton Way. [:p]

where is sheraton way?

I don't understand why anyone would spend so much using Blackberry when they can use iPhone or Android where the bill will be much smaller.

bb offers better corporate security

i will be very unhappy

if i need to take action on more than 2 emails a day

I believe your friend when he says he gets thousands of emails a day.

He is a customer service agent?

Not only thousands of emails, they also get thousands of phone calls.

1. you have multiple email accounts

2. more than half are junk

[laugh][laugh]

more like 4/5 are junks .... [sly]

every 100 e-mails, 50 are junks, 20 are inSingsale.com or Q100 and 10 are FB announcement "you have friends' or "Do you know ...." .... [:p]

Only 20 needs attentions/replies .... -_-

more like 4/5 are junks .... [sly]

every 100 e-mails, 50 are junks, 20 are inSingsale.com or Q100 and 10 are FB announcement "you have friends' or "Do you know ...." .... [:p]

Only 20 needs attentions/replies .... -_-

how many are from porn site asking you to join them. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Same same. Nowadays I get less than 10 emails per day. Previously used to receive 100+ emails a day. More time for me to surf MCF now. :D

Company policy, we dont reply to all and we dont reply to cc or bcc. [thumbsup] My director and boss ever told me not to copy them and settle it myself. [bounce2]

My GM looks at a few thousand emails everyday.

1) Messages from 50+ managed ships

2) External messages from companies

3) Internal messages from various depts

4) Instructions to the managers and junior staff below.

Easily 5 figures messages everyday.

His Blackberry bill comes to a few thousand every month. [laugh]

possible meh?

10 hours x 60mins = only 600mins.

dun eat, dun break, dun surf personal mail.

1mins per email. also cannot finish.

even if email not meant for him. 2400 emails within 10 hours will take 15sec for each email.

possible meh?

10 hours x 60mins = only 600mins.

dun eat, dun break, dun surf personal mail.

1mins per email. also cannot finish.

even if email not meant for him. 2400 emails within 10 hours will take 15sec for each email.

My fren teach me, when I had 1000 emails after two weeks reservist.

1) Sort ur email by subject.

2) Read only the latest by that subject.

3) Delete the rest with the same subject, except those with attachments.

4) Those under cc or bcc, just delete away.

Within one working day, I cleared the 1000 emails. [thumbsup]

Edited by Adrianli

if you work in top organization/ company, very high possibility, the company/ organization have/ host the email server by them self and manage by above average skill of IT personnel.

so the chance employee in that top organization/ company get spam email is very low, even the user subscribe to funny2 website, most probably will not pass through organization/ company firewall setting.

if someone really true get 1000 genuine business email in every weekday for the past 5 years, wow.., how important is that person :)

so far, I worked for more then 15 years, never received business email more then 150 per day :)

some bosses like to 'spy' on employees email, hence he gets a copy of EVERY email each employee send or received [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

if you work in top organization/ company, very high possibility, the company/ organization have/ host the email server by them self and manage by above average skill of IT personnel.

so the chance employee in that top organization/ company get spam email is very low, even the user subscribe to funny2 website, most probably will not pass through organization/ company firewall setting.

if someone really true get 1000 genuine business email in every weekday for the past 5 years, wow.., how important is that person :)

so far, I worked for more then 15 years, never received business email more then 150 per day :)

I just wonder what is the possibility of true if someone said in the past 5 years he received 1000 emails per day?

I mean what kind of job that a person will get 1000 emails per day?

the person I knew that claim he got thousand emails per day is not a property/ insurance agent.

he is also not selling/ buying anything in his job.

he is working at top local science research center with very high position.

maybe someone from here, ever received 1000 emails per day?

Maybe snmp or smtp alarm...

My fren teach me, when I had 1000 emails after two weeks reservist.

1) Sort ur email by subject.

2) Read only the latest by that subject.

3) Delete the rest with the same subject, except those with attachments.

4) Those under cc or bcc, just delete away.

Within one working day, I cleared the 1000 emails. [thumbsup]

so mafan, just delete everything. If asked, just tell them to re-send 'cos mailbox crashed lor. Chances are, very few people will miss your reply (no reply). [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool