Child abuse at Toa Payoh Childcare centre

Dermocyma

then what you all think should be done?

and i still don't see anyone questioning how come the childcare centre can intially gave a false excuse and get away with it

My concern is not just on the teacher who has been sacked and arrested.

I'm very concern on the culture at that centre. There were 2 adults who spoke to the teacher or walked past her. None of them questioned nor stopped her.

if they are other children parents then got to ask the parents liao......

but this is typically SG culture to MYOB

maybe the child is really naughty and the other teachers given the situation would do the same? :huh:

then what you all think should be done?

and i still don't see anyone questioning how come the childcare centre can intially gave a false excuse and get away with it

not saying what they are doing is wrong. but how are they going to help the existing parents/children in finding new childcare if first skool is not going to be renew.

knowing that our current childcare are super pack hence if your child arent starting from the earliest stage of childcare, you will likely not been able to find a place in the same area.

maybe the child is really naughty and the other teachers given the situation would do the same? :huh:

a bit like when my wife is discipling my kid, she wouldn't like me to interfere as the kids will learn to seek refuge in future rather than fear the disciplinary action.

most likely all thought it is harmless disciplinary action that we can't really take out the physical element of it if the kid chose not to listen nor obey. and it just takes a small miscalculation of the physical strength used because kids are more fragile.

not saying what they are doing is wrong. but how are they going to help the existing parents/children in finding new childcare if first skool is not going to be renew.

knowing that our current childcare are super pack hence if your child arent starting from the earliest stage of childcare, you will likely not been able to find a place in the same area.

they have My Second Skool (choice) standby to take over, with the same crew and staff [laugh] [laugh]

so what would you have done?

help them find a new childcare and make sure First skool pay the delta over what was their original school fee.

Is such childcare necessary?

I dont know. Me never attended childcare since young. And currently no kids so not such.

now they even have babycare service for baby above 2 months!

if both of you are working adult with kids, you will find the need to send them to one.

working hours you need someone to take care of them but not really advisable to leave kids with grand parents......

first the development of kid is slower and secondly grandparents may not always be available or in good health. my schedule ran amok when my mum went on a week hospitalisation and couldn't take care of my kid.

and recently my brother's mother in law also couldn't take care of his kid when she contracted dengue fever. they have to utilise my mother and they got to thank my foresight for it.

now they even have babycare service for baby above 2 months!

when they gonna start in the womb service? <_< <_<

if both of you are working adult with kids, you will find the need to send them to one.

working hours you need someone to take care of them but not really advisable to leave kids with grand parents......

first the development of kid is slower and secondly grandparents may not always be available or in good health. my schedule ran amok when my mum went on a week hospitalisation and couldn't take care of my kid.

and recently my brother's mother in law also couldn't take care of his kid when she contracted dengue fever. they have to utilise my mother and they got to thank my foresight for it.

Why not get a nanny? 1:1 or 1:2 attention.

Myself, being taken care of by nanny till Pri6. :D

its wont be a neccessity if they didnt push for wife to go to work and hdb loan price can be substance on single income.

put it this way.......nanny is outsider and non-professionally trained. nanny can also fall sick. if you are lucky you end up with a good one. if you unlucky, you won't know how uncaring the nanny is.

with childcare, we are banking it on the fact it is establishment so there are professional standards to upkeep and some form of transparency and self check amongst their co-workers.

I know people may say I am too kiasi or kiasu since such system has worked largely well in the past. I won't disagree although well or not well, sometimes it also depends on the societal norms and technology of the society which will differ from time to time.

the last thing is, kids that don't attend childcare seems to develop slower.

Why not get a nanny? 1:1 or 1:2 attention.

Myself, being taken care of by nanny till Pri6. :D

nanny usually have similar issue as grandsparents..

childcare, will also encourage community learning.

put it this way.......nanny is outsider and non-professionally trained. nanny can also fall sick. if you are lucky you end up with a good one. if you unlucky, you won't know how uncaring the nanny is.

with childcare, we are banking it on the fact it is establishment so there are professional standards to upkeep and some form of transparency and self check amongst their co-workers.

I know people may say I am too kiasi or kiasu since such system has worked largely well in the past. I won't disagree although well or not well, sometimes it also depends on the societal norms and technology of the society which will differ from time to time.

the last thing is, kids that don't attend childcare seems to develop slower.

i think lesser exposer should be a better word.

I mean we should all know what I am referring to.

with cc, they develop community learning and growing up, learn English and mandarin, become more friendly, less introverted and also follow a more scientifically proven method of learning.

with nanny and grandparents, they only learn how to live with old adults, four walls, learn dialects and at most mandarin and don't go through any systematic way of learning.