SG Oil Spill

Wasted

so now Oil is so cheap that people can just dump on the road.... WTF [rolleyes]

oil where got cheap? our petrol price is controlled by d SG oil cartel which even garmen dun dare to touch.

Pls don't oil spill anymore .... Waste of time and resources to clear and also waste of everyone time and petrol while being stuck in jam ...

now i know why.

I was going to sle from the otehr side at 0530 and there was a jam forming.  That means it had started that early

Oil cheap now but no need waste like that leh

I work late nite the day before and travel to work from Yishun to Jurong at around 11:30am... use Waze and found about massive jam at Mandai/ BKE. Decided to use the recomended route from SLE>BKE>Woodlands rd...  trap in Jam at BKE & Woodlands Rd as BKE closed and traffic diverted to Woodlands rd.. in the end, I spent 1.5hrs to travel frm Yishun to Jurong during "off peak hours"

Oil spill on Lornie Road causes massive jam on Tue morning

• Posted 16 Feb 2016 07:43

•  

•  

•  
      •  
      •  
        •  Email
        •  More

•  
  •  

•  

SINGAPORE: An oil spill on Lornie Road towards Adam Road caused a massive traffic jam during the morning rush-hour on Tuesday (Feb 16).

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) first tweeted about the incident at 5.05am, saying there was an obstacle on Lornie Road after the MacRitchie viaduct. Nearly two hours later, it posted another tweet saying the obstacle had caused traffic to be backed up several kilometres to Woodleigh underpass.

At 7.15am, the police posted a tweet about the incident, saying there was an oil spill and cautioning motorists to avoid lane 4.

Oil spill on Lornie Road causes massive jam on Tue morning
  • Posted 16 Feb 2016 07:43
  •  
  •  
  •  
    •  
    •  
      •  
      •  
        •  Email
        •  More
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

SINGAPORE: An oil spill on Lornie Road towards Adam Road caused a massive traffic jam during the morning rush-hour on Tuesday (Feb 16).

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) first tweeted about the incident at 5.05am, saying there was an obstacle on Lornie Road after the MacRitchie viaduct. Nearly two hours later, it posted another tweet saying the obstacle had caused traffic to be backed up several kilometres to Woodleigh underpass.

At 7.15am, the police posted a tweet about the incident, saying there was an oil spill and cautioning motorists to avoid lane 4.

Another one... haiz ...

Hopefully this can be cleared up soon, and everyone reach their destination safely and soon

Early in the morning kenna this kinda jam. Sian 1/2.

yea... my usual route for work... at least lucky I heard about this on radio before joining the road... so was able to make the diversion to PIE instead.

Seeds :grin:

... of Love ?

maybe this is garmen conspiracy to make us car-lite ... since oil cheap, spill a bit here and there, close road, SCDF action ... we fed up with jam, take train lor ... [:p]

yea... my usual route for work... at least lucky I heard about this on radio before joining the road... so was able to make the diversion to PIE instead.

That is why I always check the road traffic condition before drive out of the car park. At least if the major traffic jam already happen, I still can change route..

Oil spill, massive traffic jams, mrt breakdowns,

All we get is ERP is to collect money.

KBW should come out and give some excuses.