RadX Moderator January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 I see, thanks. Heng train never breakdown today, if not don't know how people in woodlands going to travel today morning. exactly..... cannot blame anyone here hor...hahhaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 MRT lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 (edited) I see, thanks. Heng train never breakdown today, if not don't know how people in woodlands going to travel today morning. SLE>CTE lor. Looking at the Google maps the live traffic still showing slow at this hour. BKE and Mandai Road showing slow. Today Friday, later peak hour ppl sure head for SLE> CTE. Edited January 29, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Just drive past Replacing road. Kudos to LTA. Gd work Bloody truck still der Keep on 1/2 lane until after mandai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Pictures from CNA & ST. Those who stay woodlands and work in town sure cannot make it on time. In such case, take mrt is the fastest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 drain not halal liaohttps://youtu.be/HbXunsm9HzU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 was stuck in the jam this morning also funny thing is the SCDF let the oil leak and leak Why can't they put something to stop the flow ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 In such case, take mrt is the fastest. provided no break down...hahhaa then all take mc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 provided no break down...hahhaa then all take mc Lol, although mrt not say very reliable, but also would not break down everyday la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 was stuck in the jam this morning also funny thing is the SCDF let the oil leak and leak Why can't they put something to stop the flow ? I guess cuz SCDF don't have equipment to do it? Only trained how to clean up the spills only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 I guess cuz SCDF don't have equipment to do it? Only trained how to clean up the spills only. Meaning SCDF can clean up spills but don't know how to stop a spill? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Meaning SCDF can clean up spills but don't know how to stop a spill? Based on the article, they had to wait till the company brought barrels to store the oil ma. So that probably means they can't do it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 really bad jam all the way into Marsiling estates.. no kidding. I was strucked in marsiling for a good 20 minutes already and i tot it might be the mosque crowd cos its friday. Little did I know that when I tried to enter BKE, which takes about 30 minutes, the q just wont move. I tried to exit into Turf club and damn it its worse. The jam at turf club is easily 30 minute already. Then when I turned into old woodlands road, the jam is still on all the way into mandai side. Altogether 2.5 hours from Marsiling to Bukit Batok when I normally took 20 minutes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Meaning SCDF can clean up spills but don't know how to stop a spill? My maid also can clean up spills in the house but don't know plumbing or stopping spills, but there is no stop cock or things like mains to stop, if its a crack - cannot weld too..... not easy situation 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 I think ppl at scdf just realised that what they have been practicing needs a relook. They do not even have a contractor with empty barrels to call. Funny thing is an oil spill also happened in Paterson road just recently. http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=12295 The cause of it...unknown. It lasted 13 hours. Sama sama. Just let the oil all out, do clean up and resurface the road. Road congestion? It's ok lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 I think ppl at scdf just realised that what they have been practicing needs a relook. They do not even have a contractor with empty barrels to call. Funny thing is an oil spill also happened in Paterson road just recently. http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=12295 The cause of it...unknown. It lasted 13 hours. Sama sama. Just let the oil all out, do clean up and resurface the road. Road congestion? It's ok lah. I would assume their HAZMAT and Marine teams are suitably equipped.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 really bad jam all the way into Marsiling estates.. no kidding. I was strucked in marsiling for a good 20 minutes already and i tot it might be the mosque crowd cos its friday. Little did I know that when I tried to enter BKE, which takes about 30 minutes, the q just wont move. I tried to exit into Turf club and damn it its worse. The jam at turf club is easily 30 minute already. Then when I turned into old woodlands road, the jam is still on all the way into mandai side. Altogether 2.5 hours from Marsiling to Bukit Batok when I normally took 20 minutes. In any case of any major incidence happened, you will get stuck on the road and every roads around the area would be jam. No way you can escape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 (edited) Based on the article, they had to wait till the company brought barrels to store the oil ma. So that probably means they can't do it? SCDF can call for a few more fire engines, discharge the water into the drain and suck up the oil into their tanks .... LOL Edited January 29, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...