Shorty Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 adam morgan? i don think he has any chance. seems like pool is back to their old selves...scared to give youngsters a chance. they hv quite a number of outstanding youngsters, n yet we don see any of them. arsenal yet agn is showing gd example of using young players. one scored in the league cup, n another scored on sat. pool has morgan, coady, yesil, nemeth...all don see first team action. even ibe who is currently on par with sterling, also hardly get to play. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 really the weak link last night was the central midfield. Lucas and SG... sigh, while i like Lucas for the workhorse and never-complaint years he put in, even though he was not first choice (first mescherano, then alonso keeping him out) initially, he did put up a good couple of seasons but his injury seem to have slowed him down now, and if you have SG as a partner, then it means two ah peks not mobile = inviting opponents to run at them. Notice how difficult it is for Pool to attack from the middle if building up play (not counter), as their own players are not that creative and opponents do not give them much time? Compare this with opponents attack them from middle, passing the ball around as they progress 5 m, then 10 m, then 15 m, then got chance to shoot liao... Cos SG and Lucas are not fast, and give opponents loads of time, just happy to stand between ball and goal, and not harass (ok, perhaps it's because they do not have the gas to do so anymore...) the opponents. Better plug the hole before we get exposed again and again... The only bright spot last night was that we were able to take the chances better and got the goals. Midfield was crap. Defensively not solid yet, but at least it was an improvement from last week, when the defenders were so jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 adam morgan? i don think he has any chance. seems like pool is back to their old selves...scared to give youngsters a chance. they hv quite a number of outstanding youngsters, n yet we don see any of them. arsenal yet agn is showing gd example of using young players. one scored in the league cup, n another scored on sat. pool has morgan, coady, yesil, nemeth...all don see first team action. even ibe who is currently on par with sterling, also hardly get to play. Thats why I a bit disappointed with BR .... What so good about Moses which Chelsea release or don't need his services .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 SG=> everyone seems to agree he was shite! but again, he creating chances... but defensively, i think he is a liability. JH => Many pple seems to think he's shite, but again, who do u play instead of JH? he can play as LM / RM if we have attacking FBs, right now GJ injured, no one to provide the width... as for comparision to Ramsy? i say JH is a better player than AR when played in the correct position. VM=> Many pple say he shite also, offensively, nothing to shout about... but when we were under attack, he falls back, helps out and yes, brings the ball away from defense and ease the pressure. play sterling there? ermmmmm So we full of shite but still win - good good.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Compare this with opponents attack them from middle, passing the ball around as they progress 5 m, then 10 m, then 15 m, then got chance to shoot liao... Cos SG and Lucas are not fast, and give opponents loads of time, just happy to stand between ball and goal, and not harass (ok, perhaps it's because they do not have the gas to do so anymore...) the opponents. Better plug the hole before we get exposed again and again... No worries...... Agger is back from injuries .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Heng we won last nite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Next match: Liverpool v Crystal Palace on Sat @ 10.00pm ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2013 Author Share September 30, 2013 if we have spent the $ on wanyama instead of buying alberto, aspas. I think we will be a better team, provided that BR has the balls to drop stevie G. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 if we have spent the $ on wanyama instead of buying alberto, aspas. I think we will be a better team, provided that BR has the balls to drop stevie G. Should have bought ozil :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2013 Author Share September 30, 2013 Should have bought ozil :X that's ridiculous. there's no way he would come to us. we can't even compete for those not well known player ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 that's ridiculous. there's no way he would come to us. we can't even compete for those not well known player ... Haha ya lah....just saying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) that's ridiculous. there's no way he would come to us. we can't even compete for those not well known player ... Arsene good...last time when France is a strong team, the Arsenal team are mostly french players. Now, german teams are strong, Arsenal also many german players. So guess BR also learn a trick or two. Spain also strong team, so now he seems to be building a team of spanish or spanish related players. Suarez, Coutinho, Luis Alberto, Lucas, Enrique, Aspas. Get David Silva in as the needed winger......complete the Spanish puzzle.... Edited September 30, 2013 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Why don't bring him in to replace SG, Adam Morgan, he is also another long ball speciallist ... Adam Morgan is a striker.. more in the mold of Neil Mellor. He is not a MF. Thats why cannot bring him in to replace SG. Wanna replace also JH or JA replace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 Thats why I a bit disappointed with BR .... What so good about Moses which Chelsea release or don't need his services .... would u have sterling played in Moses place last night? we would have lose the match Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 So we full of shite but still win - good good.... this is the beauty of it... play badly and win! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 would u have sterling played in Moses place last night? we would have lose the match i would hv put ibe instead of sterling. jus as fast, but stronger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 (edited) really the weak link last night was the central midfield. Lucas and SG... sigh, while i like Lucas for the workhorse and never-complaint years he put in, even though he was not first choice (first mescherano, then alonso keeping him out) initially, he did put up a good couple of seasons but his injury seem to have slowed him down now, and if you have SG as a partner, then it means two ah peks not mobile = inviting opponents to run at them. Notice how difficult it is for Pool to attack from the middle if building up play (not counter), as their own players are not that creative and opponents do not give them much time? Compare this with opponents attack them from middle, passing the ball around as they progress 5 m, then 10 m, then 15 m, then got chance to shoot liao... Cos SG and Lucas are not fast, and give opponents loads of time, just happy to stand between ball and goal, and not harass (ok, perhaps it's because they do not have the gas to do so anymore...) the opponents. Better plug the hole before we get exposed again and again... The only bright spot last night was that we were able to take the chances better and got the goals. Midfield was crap. Defensively not solid yet, but at least it was an improvement from last week, when the defenders were so jialat. Lucas was never fast lah. Nothing to do with his injury. His main point is his positioning. Problem is, in those season he had good wing back that know how to defend so he don't have to be everywhere. Now?? With Gj injured and JH working as make shift right back he had to track there more often. Edited September 30, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear September 30, 2013 Share September 30, 2013 arsenal and liverpool boss to Moyes..you cannot catch me...lalala [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...