Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 You gotten your new ride yet? What did you choose in the end. I haven collect my ride yet. What do you mean choose what? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 I haven collect my ride yet. What do you mean choose what? I meant which car cos you were considering so many. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 I meant which car cos you were considering so many. hahaha,, CLA180 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged June 7, 2016 Share June 7, 2016 hahaha,, CLA180 Good choice. The new C coupe is really chio though................. Took so long to appear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Good choice. The new C coupe is really chio though................. Took so long to appear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 hahaha,, CLA180 Bro, finally you committed to it....kekeke. Congrats!!! CLA good lah, but frankly abit tight for the head room, especially for taller folks. My CLA200, OC driving it and loves it. Her boss also RED eye...hehehe But she boh chap, says hubby buys without her knowing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 I dun think there are $20K overtrade. Its the actual overtrade plus service credit and some freebies added up to $20K. I can recommend my SE if you need. Congrats on your purchase and tks for the offer on SE, will let my friend know, cheers and keep us informed of your new ride!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Bro, finally you committed to it....kekeke. Congrats!!! CLA good lah, but frankly abit tight for the head room, especially for taller folks. My CLA200, OC driving it and loves it. Her boss also RED eye...hehehe But she boh chap, says hubby buys without her knowing. Tks Bro! Yes the rear room really small. No choice, I dun like the design of the shooting brake so bear with it. Except for weekends, most of the time I am driving alone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Tks Bro! Yes the rear room really small. No choice, I dun like the design of the shooting brake so bear with it. Except for weekends, most of the time I am driving alone. It's a nice car at a reasonable price with a premium badge so cant ask for more I guess 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VDub_Golf 1st Gear September 8, 2016 Share September 8, 2016 Agree that its a nice car to own and drive. My wife and children are enjoying the ride too! Its a safe and sound choice which we have made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badtzboy Neutral Newbie September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Hi Guys, Recently i just got my new CLA 180 However, i realise that there is a buzzing sound coming from my dashboard when i was driving I have sent the car back to my SA to check , however i was told that the sound is due to the run flat tires and it is the characteristic. Anyone can confirm on this? It is quite annoying to get the buzzing sound when driving Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VDub_Golf 1st Gear September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Hi Badtzboy, Congrats to your new ride! What is the brand and model of your RFT? I don't think RFT gives buzzing sound from the dashboard. Did C&C's mechanic give u that technical view? I think you may wish to check with them again that your case is unusual and should be rectified. Best Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 It's a nice car at a reasonable price with a premium badge so cant ask for more I guess porky macan also a nice at reasonable price with prestige. hahah Hi Guys, Recently i just got my new CLA 180 However, i realise that there is a buzzing sound coming from my dashboard when i was driving I have sent the car back to my SA to check , however i was told that the sound is due to the run flat tires and it is the characteristic. Anyone can confirm on this? It is quite annoying to get the buzzing sound when driving Regards sound is very subjective. any SA will tell u they cant hear or is like that one. my E door closing i feel got like loose spring sound but they say dont have and a bit of sound sure have because the dangling design of the lock.. all the bull story... so what i am try to say is sound is very subjective to individual unless u have to make it very obvious. try to see if gets worst. btw all the A platform i feel that is noisy one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 porky macan also a nice at reasonable price with prestige. hahah Macan made Porsche more affordable but it's still close to $300k!! Whereas CLA is half the price and when you think of Civic 1.5T selling at $130k, Benz esp this CLA became much more palatable to most buyers who will feel that this 3 pointed star is not so out of reach anymore 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 Macan made Porsche more affordable but it's still close to $300k!! Whereas CLA is half the price and when you think of Civic 1.5T selling at $130k, Benz esp this CLA became much more palatable to most buyers who will feel that this 3 pointed star is not so out of reach anymore compare the new E to the Macan..just a little more can own a pork liao so it is more affordable now for these group of customer. porky never below 300k (without coe) in the past. sad to say i am never a honda fan. seriously overprice. i rather buy overpriced conti car made in germany then a thai product. anyway cars are over priced here so why not get an over priced presitge car instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badtzboy Neutral Newbie September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 Hi Badtzboy, Congrats to your new ride! What is the brand and model of your RFT? I don't think RFT gives buzzing sound from the dashboard. Did C&C's mechanic give u that technical view? I think you may wish to check with them again that your case is unusual and should be rectified. Best Regards Hi Golf, Thanks! My guess is that some of the wires in the dashboard is not properly secure. WIll get the C&C guys to take a look Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 compare the new E to the Macan..just a little more can own a pork liao so it is more affordable now for these group of customer. porky never below 300k (without coe) in the past. sad to say i am never a honda fan. seriously overprice. i rather buy overpriced conti car made in germany then a thai product. anyway cars are over priced here so why not get an over priced presitge car instead. You got a point and yes Porky is desirable and possibly affordable for some buyers compared to previously when it was just a dream and afterall new E just so so only though those towkays still swear by it and hence they got a ready pool of customers. Unfortunately towkays don't drive Macan haha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged September 28, 2016 Share September 28, 2016 You got a point and yes Porky is desirable and possibly affordable for some buyers compared to previously when it was just a dream and afterall new E just so so only though those towkays still swear by it and hence they got a ready pool of customers. Unfortunately towkays don't drive Macan haha haha depend what kind of towkay.. now young one will lor. old one still old school teaching..anyway now merc is not only for towkay.. anyone can drive now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...