kennytansk 3rd Gear January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 What do you mean by quarterly servicing? there is 3 kind of servicing, Every 1 year/15k - $300+ Every 2 years/30k - $800+ Every 3 years/60k - i not sure. My car is currently 1 year, did my 1st service. if i am not wrong, the $3k service credit can cover at least 3 years. What I mean is the 3 monthly servicing. Each servicing job cost SGD$800 or there about. So every year would be 4x $800 = $3200, which means that within the 1st year, the $3K service credit not enuf liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 19, 2016 Share January 19, 2016 (edited) What I mean is the 3 monthly servicing. Each servicing job cost SGD$800 or there about. So every year would be 4x $800 = $3200, which means that within the 1st year, the $3K service credit not enuf liao. First time buy car? What car every 3 months must service? Unless u can hit 10 to 15k km every 3 months What do you mean by quarterly servicing? there is 3 kind of servicing, Every 1 year/15k - $300+ Every 2 years/30k - $800+ Every 3 years/60k - i not sure. My car is currently 1 year, did my 1st service. if i am not wrong, the $3k service credit can cover at least 3 years. Bro, Dun get the sunroof. it looks nice but imo not very good for everyday usage. when the sunroof/moonroof is closed, it is only covered by 1 cloth. imagine sunlight/heat will still come into your car after you close everything. it will be hot and you can kinda see thru the "cloth". it is not that kind of hard or solid cover. What do you mean by quarterly servicing? there is 3 kind of servicing, Every 1 year/15k - $300+ Every 2 years/30k - $800+ Every 3 years/60k - i not sure. My car is currently 1 year, did my 1st service. if i am not wrong, the $3k service credit can cover at least 3 years. Bro, Dun get the sunroof. it looks nice but imo not very good for everyday usage. when the sunroof/moonroof is closed, it is only covered by 1 cloth. imagine sunlight/heat will still come into your car after you close everything. it will be hot and you can kinda see thru the "cloth". it is not that kind of hard or solid cover. C & c servicing prices Edited January 19, 2016 by Sunny 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BicycleX 1st Gear February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 Anyone heard a out the news of a new engine for cla250? Technically mercs has increased their horsepower for this. Normally for cla the previous models, they have 3 driving mode. Sports, manual, and eco. Seen some online reviews, the new version has. Sports , eco , comfort and individual. Anyone has heard of any wind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanfordho96 2nd Gear February 4, 2016 Share February 4, 2016 Anyone heard a out the news of a new engine for cla250? Technically mercs has increased their horsepower for this. Normally for cla the previous models, they have 3 driving mode. Sports, manual, and eco. Seen some online reviews, the new version has. Sports , eco , comfort and individual. Anyone has heard of any wind? Bro, rename only. On the C-Class Individual is basically your Manual mode hahah. New engine? doubt so, prolly like the facelift A45 AMG, twitch a little on the ECU only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BicycleX 1st Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 Bro, rename only. On the C-Class Individual is basically your Manual mode hahah. New engine? doubt so, prolly like the facelift A45 AMG, twitch a little on the ECU only. i see... thanks for clarifying. i am not too sure about this.. cant find any new engine on the web tho hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 i see... thanks for clarifying. i am not too sure about this.. cant find any new engine on the web tho hahaha My friend bought the cla250, he also tell me got new engine, this month coming. Order 6months ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BicycleX 1st Gear February 5, 2016 Share February 5, 2016 My friend bought the cla250, he also tell me got new engine, this month coming. Order 6months ago. I think i know your friend. I think only :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 Bros, believe it or not, the lower COE for cat B had made the CLA 200 is cheaper than the CLA 180. After all the disc and OT, the pricing of the 200 is lower and more worthwhile to buy. Was looking for a dream ride and finally decided and committed to buy CLA200 from AD. Actually wanted the FULL works with AMG body kit (with higher pricing), but was not available for the package deal. Can some kind bro advise on these, TIA. 1) Would like chrome rims, but standard eqpt is only greyish metal. Anyone knows and had done after market chrome of the OEM rims? Is it worth to keep the rims or to change to another set? I like the chrome ones which are easy to maintain. 2) After market AMG kit. Will this void the warranty from AD? How much does it cost (note AD original quote for AMG kit is add $10K, but no add-ons for this package deal). Thanks for any advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 Bros, believe it or not, the lower COE for cat B had made the CLA 200 is cheaper than the CLA 180. After all the disc and OT, the pricing of the 200 is lower and more worthwhile to buy. Was looking for a dream ride and finally decided and committed to buy CLA200 from AD. Actually wanted the FULL works with AMG body kit (with higher pricing), but was not available for the package deal. Can some kind bro advise on these, TIA. 1) Would like chrome rims, but standard eqpt is only greyish metal. Anyone knows and had done after market chrome of the OEM rims? Is it worth to keep the rims or to change to another set? I like the chrome ones which are easy to maintain. 2) After market AMG kit. Will this void the warranty from AD? How much does it cost (note AD original quote for AMG kit is add $10K, but no add-ons for this package deal). Thanks for any advise. I thought u 1 2 self import Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mgmuse Clutched February 7, 2016 Share February 7, 2016 Bros, believe it or not, the lower COE for cat B had made the CLA 200 is cheaper than the CLA 180. After all the disc and OT, the pricing of the 200 is lower and more worthwhile to buy. Was looking for a dream ride and finally decided and committed to buy CLA200 from AD. Actually wanted the FULL works with AMG body kit (with higher pricing), but was not available for the package deal. Can some kind bro advise on these, TIA. 1) Would like chrome rims, but standard eqpt is only greyish metal. Anyone knows and had done after market chrome of the OEM rims? Is it worth to keep the rims or to change to another set? I like the chrome ones which are easy to maintain. 2) After market AMG kit. Will this void the warranty from AD? How much does it cost (note AD original quote for AMG kit is add $10K, but no add-ons for this package deal). Thanks for any advise. Yea.. heard the same thing. I've been looking at the CLA for awhile now, will probably buy this week or after the next COE round. I'm not sure what the best decision is, although the CLA200 seems like a good buy now... even after the 50% premium by c&c. I originally thought the CLA180 is more worth it, as the CLA180 & the CLA200 are the exact same car, just that the 180's software in the ECU limits the power of the car to fit into Cat A. Meaning, all you need to do to turn the 180 into the 200 is to bring it to a workshop for ECU reflashing which will cost a few hundred and an hour at most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 9, 2016 Share February 9, 2016 I thought u 1 2 self import Woah bro, good memory. Initially yes, but after looking at the price come down a bit, thot don't need to go thru the many procedures and save some trouble. also the car warranty thingy maybe tricky, so opted for the easy way out. Pay the AD and take a load of the mind. Yea.. heard the same thing. I've been looking at the CLA for awhile now, will probably buy this week or after the next COE round. I'm not sure what the best decision is, although the CLA200 seems like a good buy now... even after the 50% premium by c&c. I originally thought the CLA180 is more worth it, as the CLA180 & the CLA200 are the exact same car, just that the 180's software in the ECU limits the power of the car to fit into Cat A. Meaning, all you need to do to turn the 180 into the 200 is to bring it to a workshop for ECU reflashing which will cost a few hundred and an hour at most. Is that legit? Take to work shop and tune the ECU to 156hp? Rem that you had paid for it in cat A, now mod it to cat B is this allowed? Will the workshop dare to do this sort of thing? Kind of a loop hole .... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 I think C&C can check whether standalone tune (reflashed) or piggyback is installed? BMW not so niao on this. I always plug out my p&p piggyback when i go back for servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 I think C&C can check whether standalone tune (reflashed) or piggyback is installed? BMW not so niao on this. I always plug out my p&p piggyback when i go back for servicing. dun say so early hor. hv u claim anything under warranty for drivetrain issues yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 dun say so early hor. hv u claim anything under warranty for drivetrain issues yet? nope nope.. haha my car still alive and kicking well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 nope nope.. haha my car still alive and kicking well.. Hi saw your car listed. Why sell so soon? Such a waste really... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 10, 2016 Share February 10, 2016 Nothing really wasted actually. I see alot of new cars even reg like in 2015 for sale too.. How come ah? Backside itchy like me also meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Nothing really wasted actually. I see alot of new cars even reg like in 2015 for sale too.. How come ah? Backside itchy like me also meh? Other than backside itchy, you need to have loads of moolas to throw away like that. If not, then likely it could because of a major accident and want to get rid of the car fast.... kekeke. Knowing that the 1st 3 years or so, the lost $$$ is larger than the subsequent 7 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 anyone went to C&C yesterday? heard radio opening celebration for CNY got lion dance and one day only promotion. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...