Civic6228 6th Gear November 20, 2013 Share November 20, 2013 http://www.------.com/new_cars/carpricelist.php?m=23 Check this price list out. CLA 180? This list is supposedly fromCycle & Carriage Industries Pte Ltd Address: 301 Alexandra Rd Singapore 159968 See Map Tel: 6298 1818 Mercedes-Benz CLA 180 (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 180 BlueEfficiency (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 (A) 2013 Compare Yes $190,888 Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 CDI (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 220 CDI (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 (A) 2013 I have anticipated this move from C&C ... very clever .... to beat the system and remain in CAT A .... 1.6 litres and 122 bhp. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 20, 2013 Share November 20, 2013 that's because CAT going up Cat A COE dropped from last month $85K to about current $72K. C&C's retail price for CLA 200 remains unchanged at $190K. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcist 1st Gear November 20, 2013 Share November 20, 2013 Cat A COE dropped from last month $85K to about current $72K. C&C's retail price for CLA 200 remains unchanged at $190K. :angry: Model can sell very well mah... Why reduce the price ? Can earn extra then better earn 1st.... Business sense lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcist 1st Gear November 20, 2013 Share November 20, 2013 (edited) I have anticipated this move from C&C ... very clever .... to beat the system and remain in CAT A .... 1.6 litres and 122 bhp. You will the various AD bringing entry level spec next year....PI already brought in the CLA180... saw in sgcarmart 168k to 170k range Edited November 20, 2013 by Mcist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalaisgongon Clutched November 21, 2013 Share November 21, 2013 You will the various AD bringing entry level spec next year.... PI already brought in the CLA180... saw in sgcarmart 168k to 170k range Wonder if CnC will follow? Given the omv of 25-28k. 168 even at 77 k coe is a margin for them around 40 k! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcist 1st Gear November 21, 2013 Share November 21, 2013 Wonder if CnC will follow? Given the omv of 25-28k. 168 even at 77 k coe is a margin for them around 40 k! Yeah... Think of the margin... You will not buy liao... Haha Only ppl who don't think too much or too rich will... I was quoted £20k CIF for a brand new B180 when I enquiry from a UK importer. Anyone had any idea how much will that cost if I bring into sg ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged November 22, 2013 Share November 22, 2013 Yeah... Think of the margin... You will not buy liao... Haha Only ppl who don't think too much or too rich will... I was quoted £20k CIF for a brand new B180 when I enquiry from a UK importer. Anyone had any idea how much will that cost if I bring into sg ? Agar agar u got to add the ARF to the OMV at least. Then the shipping to sg. these I think are the major components. Then after some admin costs here and there then finally add your bidder coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 (edited) http://www.------.com/new_cars/carpricelist.php?m=23 Check this price list out. CLA 180? This list is supposedly fromCycle & Carriage Industries Pte Ltd Address: 301 Alexandra Rd Singapore 159968 See Map Tel: 6298 1818 Mercedes-Benz CLA 180 (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 180 BlueEfficiency (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 (A) 2013 Compare Yes $190,888 Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 CDI (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 220 CDI (A) 2013 Compare No N.A. Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 (A) 2013 Bringing a (female) friend later to check out the CLA. Saw the CLA180 as a cheaper alternative but is it worth it?? List price difference is only $5k cheaper. Specs-wise the CLA80 is down on both power and torque yet 0-100 time is the same (??). Anyway they should make it at least $10k cheaper to be a meaningful alternative -.- Initially I assumed that they are introducing this low power model due to the new hp criteria for COE categorisation next year, but will the OMV really be below $20k? Given that the cheaper A200 is already $25k OMV? If the OMV gonna be above $20k and this will still be a Cat B car then I really don't see the point of carrying this model. Edited November 23, 2013 by Kar_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala Neutral Newbie November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Bringing a (female) friend later to check out the CLA. Saw the CLA180 as a cheaper alternative but is it worth it?? List price difference is only $5k cheaper. Specs-wise the CLA80 is down on both power and torque yet 0-100 time is the same (??). Anyway they should make it at least $10k cheaper to be a meaningful alternative -.- Initially I assumed that they are introducing this low power model due to the new hp criteria for COE categorisation next year, but will the OMV really be below $20k? Given that the cheaper A200 is already $25k OMV? If the OMV gonna be above $20k and this will still be a Cat B car then I really don't see the point of carrying this model. CLA 180 is slower than the CLA 200. i think the model will be attractive if next year CAT A falls. OMV is still above 20k, but since its below 130 bhp, it will still be CAT A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 CLA 180 is slower than the CLA 200. i think the model will be attractive if next year CAT A falls. OMV is still above 20k, but since its below 130 bhp, it will still be CAT A No lah, wa lau eh!! Once the car OMV is above $20k then it is Cat B liao (current policy). Only those whose OMV is BELOW $20k BUT the power is above 130hp then these cars will be "promoted" to Cat B (new policy). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala Neutral Newbie November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 (edited) No lah, wa lau eh!! Once the car OMV is above $20k then it is Cat B liao (current policy). Only those whose OMV is BELOW $20k BUT the power is above 130hp then these cars will be "promoted" to Cat B (new policy). Eh bro, where did you hear this from!?!? http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=45d40072-7231-4c5b-94c3-b6af9dd7a783 "the new categorisation will retain the existing Cat A criterion that the engine capacity of the car should not exceed 1,600cc for Cat A, and add a new criterion that the engine power of the car should not exceed 97kW (equivalent to about 130 bhp)" i think you slightly confused. If they did CAT A requirements to be 1) below 1600 CC 2) Below 130 Bhp 3) Below 20k OMV Then there will be very little cars in CAT A Furthermore, the reason they went with using BHP as a proxy instead of Outright bhp was cause they felt there would be a fluctuation in OMV that makes things complicated Hence i doubt they will restrict it so much. CLA 200 1.6L 4 Cylinder Turbo 154hp @ 5000 rpm 184 lbs-ft of torque @ 1250-4000rpm compared to the CLA 180 which makes only 120hp and 148 lbs of torque. Edited November 23, 2013 by Lala Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Eh bro, where did you hear this from!?!? http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=45d40072-7231-4c5b-94c3-b6af9dd7a783 "the new categorisation will retain the existing Cat A criterion that the engine capacity of the car should not exceed 1,600cc for Cat A, and add a new criterion that the engine power of the car should not exceed 97kW (equivalent to about 130 bhp)" i think you slightly confused. If they did CAT A requirements to be 1) below 1600 CC 2) Below 130 Bhp 3) Below 20k OMV Then there will be very little cars in CAT A Furthermore, the reason they went with using BHP as a proxy instead of Outright bhp was cause they felt there would be a fluctuation in OMV that makes things complicated Hence i doubt they will restrict it so much. CLA 200 1.6L 4 Cylinder Turbo 154hp @ 5000 rpm 184 lbs-ft of torque @ 1250-4000rpm compared to the CLA 180 which makes only 120hp and 148 lbs of torque. Oh ya my bad!! Blur liao!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala Neutral Newbie November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Oh ya my bad!! Blur liao!! Hahaha np! Hope the CLA 180 will be price attractively if COE cat A drops! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 120bhp?!!??,. Wah lau, talk about badge whore....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Model can sell very well mah... Why reduce the price ? Can earn extra then better earn 1st.... Business sense lor This is the result of allowing car dealers to bid for COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 This is the result of allowing car dealers to bid for COE. Willing Buyer willing seller Seriously what has it to do with car dealer bidding COE .. PS I not car salesman. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achee 4th Gear November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 Willing Buyer willing seller Seriously what has it to do with car dealer bidding COE .. PS I not car salesman. If dealer is not allowed to bid for COE, CLA 200 will be selling at $105k (price without COE) ($190k - $85k). When COE drops to $74k, CLA 200 will cost $179k instead of $190k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala Neutral Newbie November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 If dealer is not allowed to bid for COE, CLA 200 will be selling at $105k (price without COE) ($190k - $85k). When COE drops to $74k, CLA 200 will cost $179k instead of $190k Actually they can sell you the car without coe at 115k but the car only cost 59 K according to lta, and this is before the CEVS rebates http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/car_cost.MainPar.30963.File.tmp/Car_Cost_Update.pdf ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...