Indonesia will be world superpower

Dfx16

114 members have voted

1. 1. Do you think Indonesia can made it ?

• Yes
    • No

I was told by my Indonesian friend that Habibi who is an engineer by education design and built plane which cannot fly. lol [laugh]

He forgot to reverse engineer it. [laugh]

Yes I do have Indonesian acquaintances, friends and also ex-customers / suppliers and I've traveled to different regions in Indonesia for work and business. What I have stated in my previous post is not to put them down, but just based on demographics data and my encounters with the Indonesians.

You are obviously hanging around with the wrong crowd. in my work, I have to deal with local (mostly Javanese) Indonesians working for large blue chip companies and some are rather smart, relative to some of our other neighbours.

Judging from Agung's statement, if they become powerful in the next 20 years, we are totally screwed. We will be treated like kids....

I was told by my Indonesian friend that Habibi who is an engineer by education design and built plane which cannot fly. lol [laugh]

no budget for the engine mah........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Having spent more than half my life in Jakarta (my mom is in indo Chinese and i still go there often for biz trip), i can say that the corruption is so deeply entrenched there that it is almost impossible to erase the culture altogether.

The corruption starts from the lower ranked officials all the way up the level.

They can only get their act together when the country is free of corruption, but it won't be easy, and will take many many generations.

But hey, it's good for us isn't it? [laugh] [laugh]

Very interesting to read all the comments..

Superpower? Its depent loh if i can say...

In Indonesia there are so many races and different culture, if they can work together I believe they can achieve the dream.. If the condition still like this i believe still a looooooong way to go..

Indonesia more or less similar to Malaysia, the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer.. Correct me if i wrong..

Anyway Im still proud to be Indonesian chinese. And those smart one setup company in SG and we supply resources to SG and even to Malaysia. Its open secret that SG buy sand and stone from Indonesia to build HDB, Condo, and Marina Bay Sands.. Those rich try to humble stay in SG and buy stacks of condo for investment.

It is easy to do business in Indonesia if you know those "power" people :) like what i have said before, if all the races in Indonesia work together i believe they can achieve. If u ask me for now? Its a loooooong way man...

All of you SG dont have to worry la.. I also worry for my business la if my country ppl work together....

And for the Haze thingy, it wont solve forever one.. Trust me.. The Riau forest in sumatra is like 10 to 20 times from SG, how fast u think they can clear the fire? Use 1 heli to clear the whole area?

Every year the thing will come back cos its on equator hotspot area.

they should concentrate to fix their infrastucture 1st before go further... Hmmm i think they should employ me in their parliement... Lol

Having spent more than half my life in Jakarta (my mom is in indo Chinese and i still go there often for biz trip), i can say that the corruption is so deeply entrenched there that it is almost impossible to erase the culture altogether.

They can only get their act together when the country is free of corruption, but it won't be easy, and will take many many generations.

Yes agree to your last sentence... Fully agreee

Why people laugh at Indo taking over Sg?

I thought they already own half of the houses in East Coast

and half the condos behind Orchard Rd.

Also one corner of a lorong in Geylang but that I am not so sure.

Sure anot? Lol he study in germany and even worked in germany le...

bolehland has corruption too

no lah they only own most of Nassim and Dalvey estate, and 1/4 of the country wealth [laugh]

Hahahahahaha...quite a lot owned by them, and slowly the PRC, Indians, etc. We like macham a nation by name only...brand name.

Very interesting to read all the comments..

Superpower? Its depent loh if i can say...

In Indonesia there are so many races and different culture, if they can work together I believe they can achieve the dream.. If the condition still like this i believe still a looooooong way to go..

Indonesia more or less similar to Malaysia, the rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer.. Correct me if i wrong..

Anyway Im still proud to be Indonesian chinese. And those smart one setup company in SG and we supply resources to SG and even to Malaysia. Its open secret that SG buy sand and stone from Indonesia to build HDB, Condo, and Marina Bay Sands.. Those rich try to humble stay in SG and buy stacks of condo for investment.

It is easy to do business in Indonesia if you know those "power" people :) like what i have said before, if all the races in Indonesia work together i believe they can achieve. If u ask me for now? Its a loooooong way man...

All of you SG dont have to worry la.. I also worry for my business la if my country ppl work together....

And for the Haze thingy, it wont solve forever one.. Trust me.. The Riau forest in sumatra is like 10 to 20 times from SG, how fast u think they can clear the fire? Use 1 heli to clear the whole area?

Every year the thing will come back cos its on equator hotspot area.

they should concentrate to fix their infrastucture 1st before go further... Hmmm i think they should employ me in their parliement... Lol

That being said.. Jakarta's busway is both a success and failure.. i still see many motorcycles going into the busway.. [laugh] [laugh]

bolehland has corruption too

Sama sama la.. That's why we (and Brunei to a lesser extent) are shining in between ma.. makes our mini-stars shines even more.. [laugh]

no lah they only own most of Nassim and Dalvey estate, and 1/4 of the country wealth [laugh]

Singapore will never sign the extradition treaty.. :ph34r: :ph34r:

Half of Nassim and Dalvey estates will end up in the hands of the Indonesian Government??? :D

As long as the chinese businessmen are there ....... They will not be a superpower.

According to a recent poll conducted by Soegeng Sarjadi Syndicate, who specialize in surveys about Indonesian political moods - an overwhelming majority - some 80.7 percent of the country, believe that Indonesia can become the next