Mysportwish 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) received a letter today, Channel 855 (catch-up TV - yellow button playback) will be discontinued after 31 Dec 2013, replaced by 857 VV Drama-On-Demand (higher monthly subscription). HATE IT!!!! do we have alternate choice? I need VV Drama for my parent and MIO is not comparable yet. Edited June 26, 2013 by Mysportwish ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 How about channel 856, which is "3 hrs delay of 855". Because it miss the show at 855, you can catch the show at 856 3 hrs later. Another alternative is the Starhub Hubstation with recording function, which is an added monthly rental charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 (edited) On 6/26/2013 at 3:00 PM, Mysportwish said: received a letter today, Channel 855 (catch-up TV - yellow button playback) will be discontinued after 31 Dec 2013, replaced by 857 VV Drama-On-Demand (higher monthly subscription). HATE IT!!!! do we have alternate choice? I need VV Drama for my parent and MIO is not comparable yet. u mean 856? I tot 855 is the main TVB Drama channel and 856 is the catch-up channel? Or do you mean 855 and 856 will both be discontinued and replaced by 857?? BTW I only recently cancelled my VV Drama channel for the Science channels. seriously you can get the latest TVB drama online much faster leh. Edited June 27, 2013 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:14 AM, Baphomet said: u mean 856? I tot 855 is the main TVB Drama channel and 856 is the catch-up channel? Or do you mean 855 and 856 will both be discontinued and replaced by 857?? BTW I only recently cancelled my VV Drama channel for the Science channels. seriously you can get the latest TVB drama online much faster leh. Where to find online ones with english subtitle? Kum sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:14 AM, Baphomet said: u mean 856? I tot 855 is the main TVB Drama channel and 856 is the catch-up channel? Or do you mean 855 and 856 will both be discontinued and replaced by 857?? BTW I only recently cancelled my VV Drama channel for the Science channels. seriously you can get the latest TVB drama online much faster leh. which source? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:28 AM, Adrianli said: Where to find online ones with english subtitle? Kum sia. On 6/27/2013 at 4:30 AM, Acemundo said: which source? The ones I know of only chinese subtitles leh. And the website is in chinese. But the series are all quite new.. definately much newer then SH. I PM u guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Get a digital recorder and never miss a show again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:14 AM, Baphomet said: u mean 856? I tot 855 is the main TVB Drama channel and 856 is the catch-up channel? Or do you mean 855 and 856 will both be discontinued and replaced by 857?? BTW I only recently cancelled my VV Drama channel for the Science channels. seriously you can get the latest TVB drama online much faster leh. Both channel 855 and 856 (+3) will still be around, only the Catch Up TV service (need to press the yellow button on the remote) will be gone. This catch Up TV is you can watch those episode at your own discretion like you recorded it on a DVR, can fast fwd, rewind, pause and stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:28 AM, Adrianli said: Where to find online ones with english subtitle? Kum sia. Need to get those HD ones where there are eng and chinese sub but will take longer time to download Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 What the !@#$%^&*?} first EPL went to SCV and they started to charge, then when subscribed EPL, wife also subscribed TVB then EPL went to MIO, and i got that too. Now 2 boxes, 2 subscriptions, v ex... few weeks ago, MIO said will raise price in future when contract ends. now SCV come out with this... am still paying a lot, and getting less worth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 9:35 AM, Xers007 said: Both channel 855 and 856 (+3) will still be around, only the Catch Up TV service (need to press the yellow button on the remote) will be gone. This catch Up TV is you can watch those episode at your own discretion like you recorded it on a DVR, can fast fwd, rewind, pause and stuff. oic.. knn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysportwish 1st Gear June 27, 2013 Author Share June 27, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 10:05 AM, Atrecord said: What the !@#$%^&*?} first EPL went to SCV and they started to charge, then when subscribed EPL, wife also subscribed TVB then EPL went to MIO, and i got that too. Now 2 boxes, 2 subscriptions, v ex... few weeks ago, MIO said will raise price in future when contract ends. now SCV come out with this... am still paying a lot, and getting less worth... we really hv limited choice...... TV plan, mobile plan all increasing (reduce 12GB and give more SMS for what!!!....), where is our recourse? I believe in future fiber broadband will increase as well, no more $39.9, $49.9 etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 4:51 AM, Baphomet said: The ones I know of only chinese subtitles leh. And the website is in chinese. But the series are all quite new.. definately much newer then SH. I PM u guys. pm me too leh..and if android have..please pm me as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 29, 2013 Share June 29, 2013 On 6/27/2013 at 2:42 PM, Mysportwish said: we really hv limited choice...... TV plan, mobile plan all increasing (reduce 12GB and give more SMS for what!!!....), where is our recourse? I believe in future fiber broadband will increase as well, no more $39.9, $49.9 etc i also ended up with 2 boxes then i terminated mio as couldn't tolerate paying just for football... the other channels have shows no one ever watches. now starhub better come up with something affordable for EPL. ...else my only other choice is not entirely legal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...