Hong Kong : hotel recommmendation

Rexxxer

Hi all Hong Kong guru need your advise.

I plan to bring wife,mother and 2 kids 6 & 4 yrs old to hk.

It's end nov good to go? Will it be so cold till bo tahan.

Whr is best to go?

Disney good to bring my 2 kids?

Thanks

End Nov is nice weather. Cooling like walking in AC, not too cold.  18C maybe ?

I find Ocean Park better & more spacious to walk around, can also take cable car. More space for kids to run around. If they like animals, OP will keep them interested.

DL I find too small.

Hi all Hong Kong guru need your advise.

I plan to bring wife,mother and 2 kids 6 & 4 yrs old to hk.

It's end nov good to go? Will it be so cold till bo tahan.

Whr is best to go?

Disney good to bring my 2 kids?

Thanks

November just nice. But i prefer march go because less raining probabilities. Went several times on march, its dry and good. Ever went on christmas, its cold though shiok

I find ocean park very nice. Alot hills. The street food there also delicious. When u take roller coaster, u get to see beautiful view

If best stay probably in langham place. Alot eateries nearby. Moreover i tend to find HK island hotels too ex as compared to kowloon area

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

November just nice. But i prefer march go because less raining probabilities. Went several times on march, its dry and good. Ever went on christmas, its cold though shiok

I find ocean park very nice. Alot hills. The street food there also delicious. When u take roller coaster, u get to see beautiful view

If best stay probably in langham place. Alot eateries nearby. Moreover i tend to find HK island hotels too ex as compared to kowloon area

Why restrict yourself to hotel? AIRBNB

I always go on Jan or Feb to run. I like to stay in HK island. Less chaotic than Kowloon. Some more can take ting ting.

HK everywhere also got eateries

Why restrict yourself to hotel? AIRBNB

I always go on Jan or Feb to run. I like to stay in HK island. Less chaotic than Kowloon. Some more can take ting ting.

HK everywhere also got eateries

Nah. I prefer hotel, got service. U don't go overseas everyday. Moreover go hk only 3-4 days no need airbnb la.

What service u need huh??

Thanks to Airbnb, I make fren with my landlord. 20+ Taiwanese chic.

Anyone have any idea the taxi price from Airport to hotel in Mong Kok area?

Want to compare the estimated taxi cost Vs airport shuttle bus, we would need 2 taxi as there are 6 of us.

Thank you

Want to compare the estimated taxi cost Vs airport shuttle bus, we would need 2 taxi as there are 6 of us.

Thank you

use this website to calculate 

post-1109-0-72793100-1464056261_thumb.png

Thank you Bro.

Than it is still cheaper to take a taxi from airport since airport shuttle cost HK140 per person.

Thank you Bro.

Than it is still cheaper to take a taxi from airport since airport shuttle cost HK140 per person.

Thank you Bro.

did you consider airport express to kowloon then mtr?

cheaper to take when you have more pax

https://www.travelchinaguide.com/cityguides/hongkong/transportation/air-express.htm

Edited by Galantspeedz

in his case i think taxi cheaper, also door to door, not need to drag luggage from train station to hotel   [sweatdrop]

taxi should be best... but in case he want save money mah... 6 people overseas.... very siong leh.....

did you consider airport express to kowloon then mtr?

cheaper to take when you have more pax

https://www.travelchinaguide.com/cityguides/hongkong/transportation/air-express.htm

Did consider that, but since my mum will be with us this trip, trying to avoid hassle and having to carry the bags up and down.

Thank you

in his case i think taxi cheaper, also door to door, not need to drag luggage from train station to hotel   [sweatdrop]

Yes, this is my key consideration if the cost difference is not much.

Thank you

There is this special practice in HK, if u call for a cab its 20% discount. Its call 'pa ji tek' in canto means 八折的士 . U called them the moment u land ...by the time u collect ur luggage and walk to the cab area, they are already there waiting for u. Only downside is these cab drivers is on 3 devices, texting and talking on the phone while driving, but they r super mulit-taskers. U can try this number +85266802127 danny but I guess u hv to speak Cantonese to them and tell them which terminal and ur destination and u need 2 cabs.

Thank you for the recommendation.

anyone know where to buy bus ticket from Kowloon area hotel to Shenzhen North Railway station?

i lazy to take train to luohu. scared no place to seat and have to carry along luggage with other family members..