Mustank Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 I heard Fed chairman can print money. Can you? do anything don get caught ah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Since when banks know anything about finance? Did Mr Lehman know he was going to go bankrupt? Did Ciibank know their share price going to US$1? Did any Asian bank see 1997 coming? The last people you should take financial advice from is a banker. The are the most clueless when it comes to money matters. Make sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VolksBarSG Clutched June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Got Tony Tan no scare! I have confidence that he will go bolehland play golf while SG is experiencing its worst haze ever! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 Since when banks know anything about finance? Did Mr Lehman know he was going to go bankrupt? Did Ciibank know their share price going to US$1? Did any Asian bank see 1997 coming? The last people you should take financial advice from is a banker. The are the most clueless when it comes to money matters. who wants their advice? i only want their pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Ahh I just put deposit for flat last week, but nvm lah it's a home first and foremost. But it's funny that the bank assumed I wanted to max out available quantum and tenure without confirming, now they need to redo the letter of offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 As I understand, hdb don't usually evict those who can't pay their mortgages.. but not so sure about those who are on private properties. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 As I understand, hdb don't usually evict those who can't pay their mortgages.. but not so sure about those who are on private properties. . I thought it depends on whether taking hdb loan or bank loan? HDB eviction less likely, banks no give chance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) As I understand, hdb don't usually evict those who can't pay their mortgages.. but not so sure about those who are on private properties. . I think HDB got insurance called 'Homeshield'. Like the owner passed away, the next of kin (usually wife or husband) need not pay for the rest of the loan.... Don't know about private housing cos no chance to stay in one ... Edited June 26, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 I thought it depends on whether taking hdb loan or bank loan? HDB eviction less likely, banks no give chance? This is the part I'm not sure.. if one loan from bank instead of hdb. Is it declare bankrupt but still allowed to stay in the hdb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 I think HDB got insurance called 'Homeshield'. Like the owner passed away, the next of kin (usually wife or husband) need not pay for the rest of the loan.... Ya.. but nobody wants to exercise that 'option' to pay off the mortgage right. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Got Tony Tan no scare! very true . i think i remember he capable of turning downhole to uphole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Got Tony Tan no scare! confidence for future....but not for now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) double post Edited June 26, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) y r we surprised at such news considering our mortgage rates haave been at record lows for 4yrs, DESPITE SG property being on a bullrun for 4yrs in a row. Its like feeding more n more oil to a fire which doesnt need extra fuel already. Clearly any level headed investor can see this anomaly n be ready if things go haywire. US treasuries n high yield junk debt has been crashing alot recently, in other words financing cost is rising & given SG banks get most liquidity from US banks, i agree w this article's other that rising rates shld b coming. In fact to me asia will be screwed as a result of this, & USA save themselves coz they dont care wat happens to us. They only care for themselves. If asian garmens mismanage QE effects, its no matter to them Assume mortgage rates spike 1-2% higher, how many pple will affected materially? Edited June 26, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Assume mortgage rates spike 1-2% higher, how many pple will affected materially? None. All of us are on fixed mortgage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 None. All of us are on fixed mortgage. SG where got fixed long term one? Most 3yrs fixed no? Also, go read the T&Cs, dont b surprised they can increase in "special" conditions. anyway all we need to is that SIBOR mortgage has been "flat" for 4yrs but prop prices up 4yrs in a row. Nuff said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Since when banks know anything about finance? Did Mr Lehman know he was going to go bankrupt? Did Ciibank know their share price going to US$1? Did any Asian bank see 1997 coming? The last people you should take financial advice from is a banker. The are the most clueless when it comes to money matters. no company in the world will tell u that a crisis is around the corner. they will tell you all the nice smelling sheet and keep the foul ones in the cabinet and ask u to put yur money where it counts. But when sheet hit the fans..they will be the 1st ones to pull the plug and keep your money. Thtas why they prefer to keep u in the dark and hope that u to think he is in the dark! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 very true . i think i remember he capable of turning downhole to uphole. wah! how many holes he has? must be big and a lot hur! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...