$1200 to change Cooling Coil & Condenser. It is too ex??

Carlink83

Hi thanks for the replies.

Does the cooling coil of Conti different from that of a Jap model? Thus, the higher price?

Ang mo car speak like got potato inside. Price wil follow.

In Europe their repairs not so ex cos ty r common.

Here Conti r considered as up market so ws need to charge more to maintain that image. [laugh]

Ang mo car speak like got potato inside. Price wil follow.

In Europe their repairs not so ex cos ty r common.

Here Conti r considered as up market so ws need to charge more to maintain that image. [laugh]

like that better stick to kimci or sushi :D

Thats why I say conti car atas.

Those who buy wil say "What is a thousand dollars to change AC. Its just petty cash".

U n me wil say " Wah so expensive. [shocked] ".

In my opinion, u should check the air con hoses whether there's any leaks first. I know that for most cars, for the air con, there's 2 hoses .. High pressure and low pressure hoses..

I drive a fiat bravo, what happens was, my air con, was left side cold but right side warm. Went to a workshop to check, diagnose cooling coil issues , need to strip whole instrument cluster, to get to it.. Quoted $500 to $800..

Went to a freelance air con mechanic at the relocated Singapore badminton hall, the uncle was nice to troubleshot for me ASAP. He found green residue on my pipe and point to me that its air con pipe , need to change. The cooling coil is ok.

Cut the story short, changed to a Oem Air con hose due to original air con hose cost $500, excluding installation charges...

I think you should look for a few workshop who specialize in air con before deciding to change relevant parts as there may be mis diagnose.. I do not mind paying for it, if it solve the issue, but After paying for it, the problem persist.. I will be very unhappy..haha.. By the way, the strip the instrument cluster may take one to 2 days.. Do take note of the down time.. All the best .. :)

conti stuffz is much cheaper if you know the source where to get coz here sunny island everythin is damn ex...but is not true hor....

Hi bro,I just changed my cooling coil for my ody for 400. Guess conti cars are more ex.

Did you change the front or rear cooling coil? How to tell which one leak?

Can share which workshop you go to? My ody..may have the same same problem. ..sian

is there a rear cooling coil?

Was told by Markcool guys that there are 2 cooling coils for ody. The rear is for the rear aircon..

Oh, I didn't know such MPV (with rear aircon) has 2 cooling coils....something new to me. [:)]

You can check with bro Hamburger, I remember he drives an ody too....

Oh, I didn't know such MPV (with rear aircon) has 2 cooling coils....something new to me. [:)]

You can check with bro Hamburger, I remember he drives an ody too....

my ody now dont know in which country.... [grin]

anyway, the rear air con fan coil is beneath the rear arm rest of the third row seat--R side which is the driver side.

Thats why you see water condensation on the outside panel of the area when you turn the rear air con on.

Thanks for comment and Sorry that if it seem to be a spam. Basically, I was trying to post a question in the forum with regards to my mazda 2 problem to seek help and apparently you need at least 20 post to start a topic. So I was just trying to increase my post numbers by recommending workshop which i had been to in related topics.

i change cooling coil and condensor for around 1k (Altis). I kena carrot to change one by one and the final statement is..might as well change all since they are opening up my dash board (save labour cost) to 'check' for leaks. If ur aircon is sometimes hot some times cold, its just some component spoil (from what i was told AFTER i spend $1k). If gas leak confirm hot all the time but hot all the time may also be other issues.

That's why before doing the repairs, its good to read forums like MCF, so can get knowledge then won't get carrot by those "bad" workshops.

Never mind lah...at least you learn something out of it. Next time don't go back that workshop lor.