PSI At 321 & Rising What R Our Ministers Doing

NightWind

PSI is hitting 321 and rising what are our million dollar ministers doing? I bet many would have taken the 1st plane out of sinkieland.

In Hong Kong and other civilised countries when a Tsunami hits hazard zones the govt declares a state of emergency and orders everyone to stay in doors.

Here in sinkieland even if it pours acid rain out doors our million dollar ministers will be wilfully blind and sit back and suck on their thumbs as they need the islands slave labourers to continue to toil away in the sweat shop offices.

This is where a failure to act reveals the true colours of the million dollar pigs from animal farm

You better hide in your bomb shelter. Every thing also want to be spoon fed. This haze is beyond Singapore control.

Never search and create a new thread, yellow card, yellow card, yellow card.

Agreed, nothing that sg govt can do even the PSI rasied to 400, the haze is something beyond our control. Think now is know how to take care of yourself and avoid staying outdoor for long period.

I wonder what TS is doing about the haze situation. He dun even has a suggestion. Ppl who only know how to kaopeh are empty vessels.

Fire in other ppl's land also gahman's fault? These ppl like TS have sh!t for brains.

They have many answering to do if they declare stop work. Many bosses private bosses will be angry!!! If angry means lose vote lor

Lose revenue. Not lose votes.

But if they dont declare stop work, losing votes is a cheaper option

they will still win anyway

They have many answering to do if they declare stop work. Many bosses private bosses will be angry!!! If angry means lose vote lor

That's a stupid thing to say. If workers health are affected who is going to work anyway? Pls lah. Dun see the 5cent coin bigger dan the bullock cart wheel. Health is more important dan money. Why make it political and stir sh!t?

Every year same s--t goes on, every year Asean countries (esp. Sin and Mlysia) makes some noise and forget about it. and the cycle continues.

We continue to give them business. We continue to invest in them. We continue to render them asisstance when they need it.

I say sanction them economically. PSI 321 is really too much... Drastic situations need drastic measures.

yes it make life slightly inconvenience, but not live or death situation.

hospital, eldercare centre should take extra care, school should stop. drink more water, honey, green bean soup, use eye drop, lotion and mask to protect yourself.

and we wait, superman will come to save us :D

When I looked at the hot spot map, it seems to me that Indonesia is not the only one that is "burning", places like Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Mynmar, and Malaysia are also having that.

Only Phillipines, Brunei and us are the "clean" ones.

Regards,

When I looked at the hot spot map, it seems to me that Indonesia is not the only one that is "burning", places like Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Mynmar, and Malaysia are also having that.

Regards,

But indo one is quite jia lat. Perhaps they do not know how to burn properly, thought fire bigger the better. Need to educate them. Want burn at least confine it and not let it spread, or go by batch by batch.

Regards,

it's the time of the year since weather so hot, might as well join in the party [laugh]

do it once and get done with for THIS YEAR!

this prove that no matter how clean and green your country is, you are held ransom by your neighbour

and worst is, it's not 1-time incident ... it's a yearly incident ... song bo ... nabei !!!

Please lah sometimes I think people trying damn hard to attach all the negativity to govt. Its almost like everything they do also wrong.

Hmm...basket! they just announced that they had given more than 1b to poor people to buy flats! This is wrong, should give me some of the money to buy car. I pay tax, poor people don't!

But indo one is quite jia lat. Perhaps they do not know how to burn properly, thought fire bigger the better. Need to educate them. Want burn at least confine it and not let it spread, or go by batch by batch.

Education? [sleeping]

The previous worse in Indonesia was probably in 1997. Now is 2013, 16 years already.

Regards,

Education? [sleeping]

The previous worse in Indonesia was probably in 1997. Now is 2013, 16 years already.

Regards,

Haha, ya how I wish, it can be so easily done. Often it's far too difficult.

Maybe what the Govt Can do is issue a statement to encourage ppl with respiratory problem to take leave and stay home ba, (so far the only statement is asking citizen to stay indoor and avoid strenuous activities)

you telling your boss u want leave to stay home due to haze, your boss will think you chao keng, If Message is from Govt body, den worker affected by the haze can safely take leave,

Some company very stuck up one, Taking leave at last min will be deem the worker as lazy and irresponsible to the company.

this prove that no matter how clean and green your country is, you are held ransom by your neighbour

and worst is, it's not 1-time incident ... it's a yearly incident ... song bo ... nabei !!!

australia can :D

TS, what do you expect the Ministers to do ?????

Can you tell your neighbour next door what he can or cannot do in his house ? To put is simply, can you tell your neighbour not to smoke in his home ?

cannot like that say TS what...

its someone's job to fix the problem ma.

someone got to take the blame right? (not saying who la.. or which group)

right now, whole country suffering leh.