macrosszero Turbocharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 PAY ME $2-3 MILLION SALARY AND I WILL SHOW THEM WHAT TO DO... This is THEIR JOB....otherwise why the f r they getting million dollar salaries if people like us can give them the ideas...duh?? I shudder to think what a person of your mental stature would do as a minister - convert the Flyer into a fan, demand our neighours to suck the smoke back? Remember Singapore is so small she is a net oxygen user. I daresay Indonesia has been doing her bit providing fresh air and oxygen to the environment and we've been benefitting from it. A bit of smoke and you hold our goverment responsible for the neighbour's smoke? Want to go to war or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 I think those old folks staying in long term care facilities suffer the most. No a/c Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 Read This Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 But psi 300+ declare emergency? Then Beijing every other day sure damn bo eng..... got to declare state of emergency. sorry to say this but some times maybe we abit exaggerated things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 (edited) Read This http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/835/bm9.png/ There can be action on the part of the govt, if not in indo, then at least locally. But i see little done. Certainly, labeling accusations of inaction as political attack is a convenient excuse. Who r the ones burning? Which companies? Surely our govt after all these years have the resources to track these companies? So with due respect n expletives aside, it simply isnt enough. Edited June 19, 2013 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 There can be action on the part of the govt, if not in indo, then at least locally. But i see little done. Certainly, labeling accusations of inaction as political attack is a convenient excuse. Who r the ones burning? Which companies? Surely our govt after all these years have the resources to track these companies? So with due respect n expletives aside, it simply isnt enough. im sure if this happens in singapore, it will be stopped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 PSI is hitting 321 and rising what are our million dollar ministers doing? I bet many would have taken the 1st plane out of sinkieland. In Hong Kong and other civilised countries when a Tsunami hits hazard zones the govt declares a state of emergency and orders everyone to stay in doors. Here in sinkieland even if it pours acid rain out doors our million dollar ministers will be wilfully blind and sit back and suck on their thumbs as they need the islands slave labourers to continue to toil away in the sweat shop offices. This is where a failure to act reveals the true colours of the million dollar pigs from animal farm I think the mods are most probably asleep, and that the only reason why you are not BANNED! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 im sure if this happens in singapore, it will be stopped i'm also sure if it happen in sg it wont be as big flame as indon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 I think the mods are most probably asleep, and that the only reason why you are not BANNED! mods faint due to haze haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 mods faint due to haze haha Haha, just like your avatar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 They have many answering to do if they declare stop work. Many bosses private bosses will be angry!!! If angry means lose vote lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 There can be action on the part of the govt, if not in indo, then at least locally. But i see little done. Certainly, labeling accusations of inaction as political attack is a convenient excuse. Who r the ones burning? Which companies? Surely our govt after all these years have the resources to track these companies? So with due respect n expletives aside, it simply isnt enough. Even if our govt knows who are these companies, I am not so sure without the concurrence of the host country, which is Indonesia, can be proceed to take actions against these companies. No forgetting we have to prove that the fires are started by these companies purposely and within its concession areas. To prove both beyond reasonable doubt is extremely difficult given the vast areas of forest is on fire now. I believe we have been conditioned by our system that for any issue, if it is not black, it must be white. But in many places outside Singapore, there are plenty of grey areas. Hence although Indonesia has strict laws against burning, given its vast territory and layers of govt, brining the guilty party to face the law could be extremely difficult if not impossible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 I got an emergency notification from my HQ office saying we can work from home. No need to wait for gahmen to look out for us la. But the thing is, i can't work from home because my job requires accessing client data and confidential info. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 My view is the authority might be too complacent Maybe they din expect or foresee the psi to hit hazardous level so fast If all time high of psi is not considered a crisis, then what is? The handling of this issue is very poor, at least at the media aspect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linkinwiz 1st Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 Instead of saying nothing much can be done, maybe our government can start by handing out free masks to everyone! these little gestures counts in making our lives slightly better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 Wah lau... Boycott indonesian products lah. Yesterday i buying ikan bilis. Shop say from indonesia and i straight away say no cos they caused haze and shop laughed and nod head. Lol Can garment follow like taiwan against bananaland or not? Nato and think indo will compile??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 PAP MOLE SPOTTED I dun support any parties... this is not the place to stir political stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear June 19, 2013 Share June 19, 2013 TS, what do you expect the Ministers to do ????? Can you tell your neighbour next door what he can or cannot do in his house ? To put is simply, can you tell your neighbour not to smoke in his home ? "Beijing Singapore residents joke that to get a free smoke all they have to do is open their windows!" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...