Idaddy88 Clutched June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Tried to search but couldn't find any match so don't bomb me if it was asked somewhere.. Found the adverts stating '80% Loan Eligible'. Why is this still possible despite the MAS regulations? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...904&DL=2010 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cook123 Supercharged June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Tot MAS ruling in force liao. Can still 80% loan meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 (edited) why not u call and ask them instead of asking on forum? Edited June 18, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sci10213 3rd Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Tot MAS ruling in force liao. Can still 80% loan meh? Maybe it is either typo error (see the criteria below which says max 60% loan) OR that the finance company is not bank (loophole) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GNDAFO Neutral Newbie June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 80% loan? Not 60% alr meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus75 3rd Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 80% loan? Not 60% alr meh? I though dealers can report that they sell at higher price so you can get a bigger loan. I could be wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 I though dealers can report that they sell at higher price so you can get a bigger loan. I could be wrong. Yup, that's what they do. In fact, if you monitor ads on SGCarMart, you'll notice that the price of a certain car can suddenly be marked up drastically, following which the car is sold after 2 or 3 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 MAS ruling 100% loan they will give 120%(high trade in) MAS ruling 60% loan they will give 80% This was very common.Why are your still surprise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Dealers trying creative ways to circumvent the rules lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 (edited) price must goes up ie: last time car is priced at $100K now car is priced at $120K give you $20K overtrade ie: $120K car price, 50% downpayment = $60K you trade in your old car $40K (actual worth) + overtrade $20K (magic) = aka eat your old car at $60K (inflated price) = $0 downpayment huat ah !!! Yup, that's what they do. In fact, if you monitor ads on SGCarMart, you'll notice that the price of a certain car can suddenly be marked up drastically, following which the car is sold after 2 or 3 days. Edited June 18, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kansatish 1st Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Tried to search but couldn't find any match so don't bomb me if it was asked somewhere.. Found the adverts stating '80% Loan Eligible'. Why is this still possible despite the MAS regulations? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...904&DL=2010 Could be dealer's in-house loan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willrunning Neutral Newbie June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 Please be careful of this company: Ultra Speed in woodlands industrial Blk 180. They are dishonest and overcharge customers. They also lie about their intentions. Luckily I did nit take their quote for insurance. I did my homework and only paid 1.2k for my insurance. They wanted to charge me $2.7k!! Dishonest dealers must be blacklisted. I was cheated almost $10k. When I called him and ask him why, he was still rude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crovinus Neutral Newbie August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 how come dealer's in house loan still can be lower than bank? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...101&DL=1353 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 22, 2013 Share August 22, 2013 how come dealer's in house loan still can be lower than bank? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...101&DL=1353 Why not?... My hawker mee pok mai hum selling price doesn't have to match kopitiam selling price you know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear August 23, 2013 Share August 23, 2013 nowadays people are not ez to get con..unless you are really desperado for cars...may be small amount of monkeys out there try their luck putting branded peanuts in their own trap wakakaka.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...