Help - Driving without License

SCChia

can say she under physical or mental stress..ts ask ur gf to go see doc now..

@Proton, not my girlfriend but a close girl friend, where do you suggest i bring her for consultation?

Most likely TS laughing non stop reading all the so call "help" offers in this thread [laugh]

@Fongmy, I definitely felt better after reading all the comments but i dont think my friend will be laughing after she read through...

why ppl dont want to take taxi is beyond me....are taxis so low class these days???? Also they dont want to call for a taxi...prefer to wait 20-30 mins in the hot sun, sweating and angry why there is no taxis.....

Honestly taxi is really not easy to take in Singapore. you can never get a taxi in a suburb shopping centre, orchard or CBD.

Any chance to fight the case? If you or your firm is offering legal advise or services, please PM me...

Don't challenge the law when the mistake is clearly made by her and is caught red handed. Just plead for lighter sentence or risk getting a heavier sentence when the judge gets irritated.

i would advise your friend to learn to ride a horse or pony.....at the turf club or zoo of course.....now smoking in car also will kena demerit and fine okay.....

WHAT!!! Smoking in your own car also will get FINE!!! since when this rule started?

Small case lah.

Garment give you:

1. Free stay of 1 to 4 weeks at a nice Garment resort with good security

2. All 3 meal provided FOC. Healthy food as less salt, less oil and less sugar

3. Free haircut and uniform

4. Allowance for some light working in the resort. Earn as you learn programme.

5. Work life balance and healthy lifesytle. Sleep early wake up early

Just take it as a break from the stressful life in Singapore.

@Mahjong74, thanks Mahjong74 and your vacation planning sounds relaxing and comforting.

Not easy to enjoy this kind of lifestyle in a fast moving country like Singapore.

Now the 'in' thing is depression.

simi sai also can say it's depression.

Sorry bro, a bit lost, what's depression connecting to this case?

The car once again is owned by her with valid insurance coverage.

a proper car lah, but i respect your imagination.

Without valid license can have insurance coverage to own car???? [confused]

Then I think the new ruling for surcharge to own more than one car that going to impose by lta won't work, cos can register to other family members those without valid driving license.

Edited by Jordanplus

@Lancedrift688, revoked period over already in April 2013.

She just caught today, 18/June/2013 so does it consider as normal case 1st time driving without valid license?

Tough luck. With her history I dun think the police or judge will let her off easily. We are not looking at a first time traffic offender. If she's to be brought before a judge he or she will surely look at her records an give out the penalty.

Same for other ppl. If a person get caught for robbery, served the time, released but commit an offense like stealing. Do you think the judge will look at him as a first time stealing?

Come to think of it, it's not a bad thing after all for TS of course. She cannot drive means TS can drive her around. If TS got no car can always use hers. It's a blessing in disguise. If TS wait for her while she's in chalet she will be ever grateful and might consider marrying TS. Mai tu Liao.

If there really is a "friend", I am suspecting TS is the car owner. [laugh]

I have a friend who let his gf drive, got caught, license revoked!

Driving without insurance and road tax fined 6k, a fren just kenna end of last year.

If so but with valid driving license, that would be a different offence.

Hi guys, I got an unfortunate news this morning as my friend was caught by an undercover cops this morning.

Worse thing is she just completed her sentence after her licensed got revoked for one year due to drink driving.

She is in the mid re-taking her driving license and in fact she already passed her basic theory in May.

What do you think what will be penalty or chargers to her?

Sry to say, but y is it "unfortunate" news. To me, it is a fortunate news.

Blatantly breaking the law, and a potential 'heck care' driver on the road. Mind sharing if this is the first time your friend drove without license?

Btw, if it is true that there are ppl monitoring those with license revoked, as mentioned by some, that is pretty cool, the authorities are working!

[;)]

she got insurance just without a valid driving license after she got revoked. Suspension period over but now taking practical driving lesson

hahaha. let see what the court put across to u. Pls tell the court she got insurance but no driving licence. See whether she gets hasher sentence or not. TS, she want to risk driving without licence then she got to take the heat when being caught. This case is a losing hands down. No need to tell the court what 1st time driving it, they will never believe. Unless you can prove she needs to drive the car bcos a life n death issue when you call for ambulance to save yr love ones and SDF say sorry no ambulance at this moment as too hazy cannot drive on the road. Even this excuses, court will tell u. U are more likely to kill more people on the streets than saving your love ones, bcos u are totally not allowed to drive.

WHAT!!! Smoking in your own car also will get FINE!!! since when this rule started?

[/quote

1) smoking in driver seats with engine on - u get it.

2) warming up car in the morning with engine on and sitting in driver seat - u get it

3) drunk sitting in driver seat with engine on - u get it

What ever u do if without a valid licence, do not seat on driver seats. U will be charged intention to drive even you are not driving. Bcos once u have the keys to turn on the engine means you got to have a valid driving licence. One of my friend got it during suspension when he warm up his car in the morning and got caught by plainclothes police officers. Charged in court fine S$800.00. TS, Singapore law u are guilty till u prove innocent. And that can be very costly. So TS, sounds like you got a lot to learn.