Help - Driving without License

SCChia

http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/plastic-surgeon-woffles-wu-fined-1k-lying-police

quote[/url] name="meniczzz" post="5327695" timestamp="1414648129"]

thanks both for the advice.

But you guys have any real life experiences by friends that has done it?

Recently

Recently i gotten $150 and 6 demerit pts for speeding..

i have an option to use my wife particulars to submit to TP since she seldom drive...

but like what all other bros mentioned do not CHEAT!!!

we drive with our eyes open and we should be ready to accept the consequence once caught...

since young we are taught to abide the laws and be punished if we break it...

have since submitted my details to TP and now waiting for summon to be sent to my place

You already know the answer. If you hold a license, that means you are old enough to think. This is not a question that you should be asking.

School holiday liao lah dude! [laugh]

Yes, we call these people IDIOTS <_<

in the country I came from , we call them NINCOMPOOPS . . . . .. . . . sssssstttt.

Recently i gotten $150 and 6 demerit pts for speeding..

i have an option to use my wife particulars to submit to TP since she seldom drive...

but like what all other bros mentioned do not CHEAT!!!

we drive with our eyes open and we should be ready to accept the consequence once caught...

since young we are taught to abide the laws and be punished if we break it...

have since submitted my details to TP and now waiting for summon to be sent to my place

atta boy . . . WOOF WOOF!

please stop trying to cheat the system.. our current system is so good that it really requires an a**hole/idiot to result in having his/her license revoked or suspended..

been suspended once and learnt my lesson then.. test water some more is only going to make them come up with more stupid policies..

why people just never seems to realize how good the system is already??

I am not sure abt Spore. I drove in Australia heifer and was caught speeding by a camera. My handsome face was captured in it. So I will not be surprised if our local cameras can capture our faces.

Aiyo, no big deal lah, what is driving with license revoked?

People hit and run, after clubbing in the middle of the night, also bo tai chi, just get a good lawyer, giving lame excuses that the car sound proof too good, so dunno hit someone... tio fine + license reviked only. Got 1 lagi best, use hp, cheong redlight, kill someone, also fine and revoke license only, where got jail?? Both incidents were 1000x worst than driving with license revoked!

You all should not ask whether the lady friend is chio or not, should ask whether she is rich!

Edited by Tigershark1976

Hey guys! Need some advice here.

I was at pasir ris car park with my friend the other day and he wanted to try driving. So seeing that the car park is pretty empty, I allowed him but just after 5mins or so we were approach by the Police. Apparently they parked somewhere and we didn't notice them. Our particulars was taken down and sent to the TP. After an hour waiting in the park, police ask us to go home and wait for TP letter.

My friend don't have any PDL etc.

Now in worried sick.... What will be the punishment and what should i do

I was at pasir ris car park with my friend the other day and he wanted to try driving. So seeing that the car park is pretty empty, I allowed him but just after 5mins or so we were approach by the Police. Apparently they parked somewhere and we didn't notice them. Our particulars was taken down and sent to the TP. After an hour waiting in the park, police ask us to go home and wait for TP letter.

You should kick yourself for being stupid, f**k your friend for asking, and wait for the summon from the TP.

What else can you do now?

It seems that there were a few cars parked till you didn't notice the police car.

And yet you let your friend "TRY" driving? What if he hits the parked cars? You want to be responsible?

I also drove in car park without license beforebefore but never got caught :D

but that was in Malaysia [laugh]

it could be a fine, or it could just be a warning.

You should kick yourself for being stupid, f**k your friend for asking, and wait for the summon from the TP.

What else can you do now?

eh bro, owe you 5.

these idiots never think of ramification if his *untrained* friend drive and surge forward and kill somebody by mistaking accelerator as brake.

hopefully the law comes down hard on them.

Even if he has a PDL he's not allowed to drive your car.

I'm guessing it's a revoke or suspension of license for you for two years and your friend who has no license will be suspended from taking one for about the same duration, and a jail term. Maybe slap on some fines too.

Good luck.

Not a simple offence. Insurance issue will be added. The owner of the car will be slapped with permitting one without licence to drive etc...

confirm both will be revoked for such case. happened before.

Friend A with class 3,2B,2A,2 lend Friend B with class 3,2B,2A his Class 2 bike only to ride in the carpark. Stop by police and refered to TP. Both get ALL their class lisence revoked.

Retake all class 3, 2B, 2A, 2.

you can't do anything, unless you can try to pang-seh your friend and tell the judge he lied to you that he got lisence. but also depends whether judge believe your grandmother story.

Edited by Mr_b20

The best thing to do now is to be willing to face the music courageously and with deep remorse. Be prepared to be sincerely remorseful before the judge since is it unlikely to be a compoundable offence.

Only then can you feel better. Worrying over the inevitable which is beyond your control will only sap away your energy for better use.

Perhaps, if it makes you feel better, why don't you make a trip to TP headquarters for their advice and/or instructions, then put aside your useless worries?

There's always a time for everything but never EVERYWHERE [sly] :grin:

I also drove in car park without license beforebefore but never got caught :D

but that was in Malaysia [laugh]

it could be a fine, or it could just be a warning.