Simplecar 4th Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 Just accept the fate. Better pay for a good lawyer who can give the appropriate advice and representation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 Chio, we pity her. Not chio, give her the maximum sentence! Hell yeah! Not chio but service very good can still consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_enthu Neutral Newbie April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Please help! Anyone or Lawyers here, My license was disqualified due to parking offences, yes, multiple parking offences many many years ago and had settled all the fines through instalment payment over the course of 1yr+ in 2010. However, my license continued to be disqualified because it was over 1yr. TP said after 1 yr disqualified, have to retake ALL test. Never heard such ACT before, but went to see MP for 5 times and 5 times TP still reject appeal. Can anyone here give suggestion what else can be done? Remember vaguely after the last payment and went to the court 14 to hear the officially 'release' of offence, the court interpreter advise to ask judge to lift the disqualification. But too bad I did not got to request it as that time was so crowded and they just simply 'move' case to the next case quickly. Anyone knows of any channel to request the court for the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Please help! Anyone or Lawyers here, My license was disqualified due to parking offences, yes, multiple parking offences many many years ago and had settled all the fines through instalment payment over the course of 1yr+ in 2010. However, my license continued to be disqualified because it was over 1yr. TP said after 1 yr disqualified, have to retake ALL test. Never heard such ACT before, but went to see MP for 5 times and 5 times TP still reject appeal. Can anyone here give suggestion what else can be done? Remember vaguely after the last payment and went to the court 14 to hear the officially 'release' of offence, the court interpreter advise to ask judge to lift the disqualification. But too bad I did not got to request it as that time was so crowded and they just simply 'move' case to the next case quickly. Anyone knows of any channel to request the court for the same? Retake and move on with life... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Please help! Anyone or Lawyers here, My license was disqualified due to parking offences, yes, multiple parking offences many many years ago and had settled all the fines through instalment payment over the course of 1yr+ in 2010. However, my license continued to be disqualified because it was over 1yr. TP said after 1 yr disqualified, have to retake ALL test. Never heard such ACT before, but went to see MP for 5 times and 5 times TP still reject appeal. Can anyone here give suggestion what else can be done? Remember vaguely after the last payment and went to the court 14 to hear the officially 'release' of offence, the court interpreter advise to ask judge to lift the disqualification. But too bad I did not got to request it as that time was so crowded and they just simply 'move' case to the next case quickly. Anyone knows of any channel to request the court for the same? If see MP 5 times, still cannot overturn, then gone case liao. Don't waste money to engage lawyer, for the money can be used to retake driving test. Move on in life, learn from mistakes, and start a fresh life. Re-take your driving test and for all you know, you will learn more things that will improve your perceptive and driving skills. Look on the positive side :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Please help! Anyone or Lawyers here, My license was disqualified due to parking offences, yes, multiple parking offences many many years ago and had settled all the fines through instalment payment over the course of 1yr+ in 2010. However, my license continued to be disqualified because it was over 1yr. TP said after 1 yr disqualified, have to retake ALL test. Never heard such ACT before, but went to see MP for 5 times and 5 times TP still reject appeal. Can anyone here give suggestion what else can be done? Remember vaguely after the last payment and went to the court 14 to hear the officially 'release' of offence, the court interpreter advise to ask judge to lift the disqualification. But too bad I did not got to request it as that time was so crowded and they just simply 'move' case to the next case quickly. Anyone knows of any channel to request the court for the same? no need employ lawyer or watever...... just wait for time to come and retake. PLEASE DO NOT DRIVE WHEN LICENCE IS REVOKED !! pls say more how come your parking offences got points de leh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 no need employ lawyer or watever...... just wait for time to come and retake. PLEASE DO NOT DRIVE WHEN LICENCE IS REVOKED !! pls say more how come your parking offences got points de leh? May be or most likely , he was caught parking this way ; 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Important lesson to learn....pay up parking offences asap or write in to tolong tolong if got valid reason..such as car park always full by the time return frtom work late at night... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elessar 1st Gear April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Erm, Be reminded suspension lifted does not mean got license to drive. Still must pass TP hor.. Only when the suspension period lasts a year or longer, the driving licence will be revoked and he or she has to retake all driving tests to obtain a licence to drive again. If the suspension period is shorter (12 or 24 weeks etc), licence will not be revoked and thus he or she can drive immediately after the suspension period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 Huh? How you get disqualified for not paying parking fines? Unless you accumulated more than 24 points as a result of parking illegally. Wah retake sure sian one. I heard that the testers for the practical test will be stricter, purposely try to fail you. Good luck bro. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordmazex 3rd Gear April 26, 2014 Share April 26, 2014 just retake lor. The tester will not be any stricter. It is just the waiting time for test become much longer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Maybe he parked at double yellow zigzag line. This one or demerits point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Obviously he can't pay up the parking fines initially. Didn't you all see he had to pay in installments for parking fines accumulated many many many years ago? Still ask him to retake? No need money meh? I suggest he give up & stop driving altogether. If unable to pay for parking and got fine, unable to pay fine and license gone, better sell your car and save some money. Why make your life so miserable? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Obviously he can't pay up the parking fines initially. Didn't you all see he had to pay in installments for parking fines accumulated many many many years ago? Still ask him to retake? No need money meh? I suggest he give up & stop driving altogether. If unable to pay for parking and got fine, unable to pay fine and license gone, better sell your car and save some money. Why make your life so miserable? poor man trying to act like rich man? in singapore, face is rly more impt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Obviously he can't pay up the parking fines initially. Didn't you all see he had to pay in installments for parking fines accumulated many many many years ago? Still ask him to retake? No need money meh? I suggest he give up & stop driving altogether. If unable to pay for parking and got fine, unable to pay fine and license gone, better sell your car and save some money. Why make your life so miserable? Very true. Car is not a necessity. The monthly maintenance of car is about $1k, so if you have problem coming out this money, better forget having a car. Take BMW (bus, MRT, walk). Money save could also use to better uses, like savings, investment and most importantly, bringing food onto table for family ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Laws and rules are enacted for specific purposes. If one is caught for breaking them, then just face the consequences! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 May be or most likely , he was caught parking this way ; Or 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear April 27, 2014 Share April 27, 2014 Very true. Car is not a necessity. The monthly maintenance of car is about $1k, so if you have problem coming out this money, better forget having a car. Take BMW (bus, MRT, walk). Money save could also use to better uses, like savings, investment and most importantly, bringing food onto table for family ! Exactly. Perhaps you should tell this to people who are desperately trying to own a car cos most don't see it this way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...