Help - Driving without License

SCChia

Or how about...

Your honour, I had been smoking MJ for the last three hours, and had taken two hits of absinth....I wasn't thinking straight and didn't even know whether it was my car or not, much less that it was illegal for me to drive.

OR OR...

I was possessed by the spirit of my dead grandmother, she had her license when she was alive and was itching to drive

As a benchmark, had a friend who is a reclantrant offender.

1st time - speeding ( revoke 1 year )

2nd time - drive while under revoke ( revoke 3 years + fine )

3rd time speeding while driving under revoke ( 10 years revoke + 1 month jail+ fine )

how much his speeding?

that sounds like fun....

How about...

Your honour, I was checking my computer internet history when I saw that my boyfriend had been surfing a prostitution site and had booked an appointment with a girl that I recognised from my secondary school days. I knew she was under 18 and tried to call him to warn him, but his phone was switched off.

I was scared he would do something that would ruin his life so I jumped in the car to faster go and warn him....I knew it was illegal but I was willing to take the punishment if it would protect him from harm.

Thats a good one and toally sounds reasonable enough.

that sounds like fun....

How about...

Your honour, I was checking my computer internet history when I saw that my boyfriend had been surfing a prostitution site and had booked an appointment with a girl that I recognised from my secondary school days. I knew she was under 18 and tried to call him to warn him, but his phone was switched off.

I was scared he would do something that would ruin his life so I jumped in the car to faster go and warn him....I knew it was illegal but I was willing to take the punishment if it would protect him from harm.

You should be a lawyer. [laugh]

Lets help TS and his friend by coming up with good mitigation , of cos must be reasonable and convincing ones, which should help to reduce the sentence. How about, your honour\majesty, i waitied for taxi for an hour and i had to rush to meet my future parents in law ? that was the first time i met them and they are very traditional. or whatever. next pls.

Believing your statement is something like.....Obama is a White Man President in Black House Washington [:p]

Try Harder ^_^

Or how about...

Your honour, I had been smoking MJ for the last three hours, and had taken two hits of absinth....I wasn't thinking straight and didn't even know whether it was my car or not, much less that it was illegal for me to drive.

OR OR...

I was possessed by the spirit of my dead grandmother, she had her license when she was alive and was itching to drive

Typical white man tells white lies [laugh]

@Lancedrift688, revoked period over already in April 2013.

She just caught today, 18/June/2013 so does it consider as normal case 1st time driving without valid license?

can..a normal case to go changi chalet..

@Proton, not my girlfriend but a close girl friend, where do you suggest i bring her for consultation?

can tell judge tat she gt stm loss..head kena bang before and sometime she forget her lisense gantong..

drink and drive may make her memory bk..cause it was her favourite past time in the past..

Edited by Proton

Or how about...

OR OR...

oh that real funny.. [laugh]

i don wan to say ' my friend ', i say ' me '....

i kena b4, licence gan tong due to drink driving case, friend told me not to drive bcos police will sent someone to watch me, i don believe..... one day kena By 2 plain clothes, i suspect someone bao tou me instead.

initially gan tong 2 years and fine, then kena 5 years and fine and queenstown remand for 3 months.....

Some had been complaining that while sitting inside the taxi, the driver skills irretate him so much until he feel like taking over the wheel. [furious]

been there. Used to thinking like that :ph34r:

In 2003, My friend's husband kenah 2 traffic light incident... One was the bugis near raffles hospital, he didnt see the traffic light, he saw the one in front, then accident so auto 12 points deduct, then one time is traffic cam and one double zig zag line... Hoh seh... Suspended for 6 month or 12 months iirc..

Then this 28 year old kid, father buy him the latest Camry on the final month to celebrate him getting his licence back... One week before his suspension was over he getting more and more gian so he went to drive the car, two days later he kenah caught when he open his car driver door and the next day his suspension would be lifted, kenah caught cos he couldnt wait a day more (but he drove for 2 days le)... STupid max ..

Anyway he ASK so father engage a super good lawyer for him, suppose to go in sit 6-12 months (TP and police told him to be prepared cos max is up to 24 months), lawyer managed to get him 1 month in jail... Damn jialiat.. Career all gone cos of this have to work for papa after that... Sigh...

Another of my ex colleague, drink driving kenah caught just outside her place at meyer road, kenah gantong 12 months i ask her if she got hiong drive during gantong she says siao.. Cannot cos her ex bf kenah before, got police come and watch you cos i think that guy kenah caught then he managed to overturn the case with lawyer not sure if he walk away a free man with gantong extention to 5 yrs or 1 week jail, something like that lah..

Seems that jail is inevitable unless maybe can get super good lawyer maybe can get better chance

Edited by Meganut

In 2003, My friend's husband kenah 2 traffic light incident... One was the bugis near raffles hospital, he didnt see the traffic light, he saw the one in front, then accident so auto 12 points deduct, then one time is traffic cam and one double zig zag line... Hoh seh... Suspended for 6 month or 12 months iirc..

Then this 28 year old kid, father buy him the latest Camry on the final month to celebrate him getting his licence back... One week before his suspension was over he getting more and more gian so he went to drive the car, two days later he kenah caught when he open his car driver door and the next day his suspension would be lifted, kenah caught cos he couldnt wait a day more (but he drove for 2 days le)... STupid max ..

Anyway he ASK so father engage a super good lawyer for him, suppose to go in sit 6-12 months (TP and police told him to be prepared cos max is up to 24 months), lawyer managed to get him 1 month in jail... Damn jialiat.. Career all gone cos of this have to work for papa after that... Sigh...

Another of my ex colleague, drink driving kenah caught just outside her place at meyer road, kenah gantong 12 months i ask her if she got hiong drive during gantong she says siao.. Cannot cos her ex bf kenah before, got police come and watch you cos i think that guy kenah caught then he managed to overturn the case with lawyer not sure if he walk away a free man with gantong extention to 5 yrs or 1 week jail, something like that lah..

Seems that jail is inevitable unless maybe can get super good lawyer maybe can get better chance

Do you write like this when you are sending company emails?

Very hard to understand what you are saying...

Eyes watery after reading this, not sure if its your writing or the haze.....

Edited by Yogi

wow ... ur composition is like some multi dimensional movie !