Help - Driving without License

SCChia

i would advise your friend to learn to ride a horse or pony.....at the turf club or zoo of course.....now smoking in car also will kena demerit and fine okay.....

consult a lawyer but can tell u tat chances are not high for leniency... unless she is some big shot's daughter or FT's daughter... kantong still drive, she muz be asking for it... period...

TS give up after reading the 3rd comments onwards..... i think his/her friend is going to jail with no question ask....

All of your guesses are wrong, TS is now very busy designing and fabricating a strong unbreakable "Chastity Belt" for her curry rice days [:p]

Maybe is sch holiday thread!!!

Hi guys, I got an unfortunate news this morning as my friend was caught by an undercover cops this morning.

Worse thing is she just completed her sentence after her licensed got revoked for one year due to drink driving.

She is in the mid re-taking her driving license and in fact she already passed her basic theory in May.

What do you think what will be penalty or chargers to her?

Small case lah.

Garment give you:

1. Free stay of 1 to 4 weeks at a nice Garment resort with good security

2. All 3 meal provided FOC. Healthy food as less salt, less oil and less sugar

3. Free haircut and uniform

4. Allowance for some light working in the resort. Earn as you learn programme.

5. Work life balance and healthy lifesytle. Sleep early wake up early

Just take it as a break from the stressful life in Singapore.

lampah. this is driving w/o valid license and insurance. fren got 1 month and 5k fine. 6 years ago.

can go claim the yellow ribbon liao

she got insurance just without a valid driving license after she got revoked. Suspension period over but now taking practical driving lesson

Confirm jail.. driving without licence, without valid insurance.

And worst of all, no licence for at least next 5 years minimum..

What a dumb girl..lol..

She never sell off her car away during her suspension period so the car ownership and insurance still owned and covered by insurance company

Tua Kee lor...

Who's car ?

If the fella lend the car to her...he could be in trouble as well.

For a start...

1) Driving without valid license

2) Driving without insurance coverage

She can forget about taking lessons liao...the ban will be extended.

Fine + extension of ban...very lucky liao.

If the owner of the vehicle says dunno...then lagi worst...stolen vehicle. Add the above + a stacation at Changi Chalets.

The car once again is owned by her with valid insurance coverage.

a proper car lah, but i respect your imagination.

can say she under physical or mental stress..ts ask ur gf to go see doc now..

Now the 'in' thing is depression.

simi sai also can say it's depression.

Caught after being suspended will increase her suspension to another minimum 5 yrs ~ 10 yrs added. Heavy fine is for sure but for jail, depending whether she was caught in car park only or driving on main road. [sweatdrop]

BTW, the car owner might also get a fine also .... [:(]

Caught driving outside the car park but i think the police stopped her when she was parking or what..... haiz, just hope no jail term

As a benchmark, had a friend who is a reclantrant offender.

1st time - speeding ( revoke 1 year )

2nd time - drive while under revoke ( revoke 3 years + fine )

3rd time speeding while driving under revoke ( 10 years revoke + 1 month jail+ fine )

Power. Will there be a fourth time?

TS, this kind of daring girl friend would not be a good home maker, stay far away is wise choice [laugh]

Trying hard but chio leh.....

How come your friend so stupid? License tio gantong bcos of drink driving still wan to drive...I thought is common knowledge that TP will watch you during your gantong period?

@Lancedrift688, revoked period over already in April 2013.

She just caught today, 18/June/2013 so does it consider as normal case 1st time driving without valid license?

as a legal professional i can tell you that since she has already broken the law once before, she will be considered a repeat offender and given a jail term. how long depends on precedence and the judge.

Any chance to fight the case? If you or your firm is offering legal advise or services, please PM me...

So many comments yet TS no reply [:p]

@Toothiewabbit, sorry for the delayed of reply. been running around whole day today but really appreciate all your comments.

Now i wonder if i should show her this thread or should i just give her more confidence and stay positive to face all possible chargers.

She sure laugh after seeing some of your comments