KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 take note of the correct workshop for a good wheel alignment job. from my experience, the equipment used and workmanship are important factors. some can be much cheaper but result sux, some can be very professional but lousy equipment, some can do a good job but stuck up service, etc. in JB, they are famous to tell you to change a set of adjustable camber nuts. if you are not going for drifting or tracking, keep the original one. some will even tell you to change in order to align properly. its all about earning money. after trying a few shops be it in SG or JB, i concluded one in SG. Kian Teong Auto Centre just recommending car owners for money well spent with good wheel alignment result. i don't earn any from this. Singapore alignment buay tahan their charges leh, some can charge up to S$100+. The shop I went to in JB, has only one computer, he will not do any things else except alignment cos always got to queue outside for your turn. No time to chop carrot RM40 nia, buay song can go back again FREE. Accuracy driving it and tire wear can tell. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Hi bro, I had the same problem though my ride is a latio. Went to Tun Aminah, along Jalan Skudai (quite a distance from Causeway), the shop with a large continental orange sign. I was initially skeptical but the chap was good and knowledgeable and able to align and solve my problem. Cannot recall shop name nor the name of the chap. Will get the gps location for you if you need it. No need to go until so far Perling already got plenty of shops, but to find a good one ? Computer and equipment is one thing, the person doing the adjustment must be skillful. Usually one look at your tire wears they should know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 They will claim their camber nut/bolt they are selling is a better upgrade Same experience, when there to look see their tires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Actually the good alignment master are those who can use just strings pulled across without using computers and equipments. On race venue where to find hoist and equipment especially rally races. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Everything is cheap at Hawk Tayar but please do not be conned by them hard selling you some rusty camber bolt/nut. This con on selling camber bolt is not new. Several years ago I kenna in SG by tire shop Cr3@tive Trdg at Woodlands Indl Pk E. Everytime I go for alignment the boss say I need a new camber bolt. Abt $30-$40 ea. After 2 bolts I realized its a con. When I told him I dun wan anymore camber bolts.....Just alignment, ty start playing around wh my car with monkey tricks. Now I stay away from that place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Or....a few blocks before the Larkin Shell, theres this shop SAN HUP, alot of performance cars there, my next alignment destination.. Bro have u tried this shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 HawkTyre lo. Nearest and cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Singapore alignment buay tahan their charges leh, some can charge up to S$100+. The shop I went to in JB, has only one computer, he will not do any things else except alignment cos always got to queue outside for your turn. No time to chop carrot RM40 nia, buay song can go back again FREE. Accuracy driving it and tire wear can tell. Bro can share where u do the alignment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 21, 2013 Author Share June 21, 2013 HawkTyre lo. Nearest and cheap. looks like most recommend hawk tyre... i emailed them asking them how much they charge but no reply. anyone last done wheel alignment with hawk tyre? how much is the charges like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 one more shop Kampung Melayu Enterprise...in Majidee...Computerize wheel alignment with accuracy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleman 1st Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 Why you still wanna compare prices izzit? Generally it is half the Singa prices. Just drive in. mai tu liao looks like most recommend hawk tyre... i emailed them asking them how much they charge but no reply. anyone last done wheel alignment with hawk tyre? how much is the charges like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 21, 2013 Author Share June 21, 2013 Why you still wanna compare prices izzit? Generally it is half the Singa prices. Just drive in. mai tu liao haha not comparing price... just want to bring just nice RM into JB... dun want to bring too much in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 21, 2013 Author Share June 21, 2013 one more shop Kampung Melayu Enterprise...in Majidee...Computerize wheel alignment with accuracy... Crystal Auto? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djqwerty Neutral Newbie June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 (edited) hi guys, any of you go to JB to do wheel alignment, care to recommend? i happen to be going in this sat, so thought of doing wheel alignment at the same time. before the mod come in say i never search. i did. below is the result: http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* - NO REPLY Both thread nearly 10 years ago so not relevant anymore to me http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* You can try Hup Seng near Damai or Jalan Keris. You'll have to turn right at the junction after Crown hotel, it's near a shell petrol kiosk. It's only RM30 plus its fast and computerized. Edited June 21, 2013 by Djqwerty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 looks like most recommend hawk tyre... i emailed them asking them how much they charge but no reply. anyone last done wheel alignment with hawk tyre? how much is the charges like? I have been going to Hawk Tayar at Southern City JB for several times. Their contact tel : 07-333-8166, can check with Simon or Ah Seng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 I have been going to Hawk Tayar at Southern City JB for several times. Their contact tel : 07-333-8166, can check with Simon or Ah Seng. however at hawk tayar they will ask me to change camber bolt, have u done it w/o changing(put new) camber bolt? how's the alignment w/o the new camber bolt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 21, 2013 Share June 21, 2013 (edited) I did my wheel alignment for only RM20, and if include rotation/balancing, its total RM50. But its location is in Johor Jaya, opposite Jusco Tebrau City, a bit far from Causeway lor. I did wheel alignment in JB a few times liao, but not once the mechanic told me to change camber bolt leh.... Edited June 21, 2013 by TVT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched June 22, 2013 Share June 22, 2013 Guys, is hawk tayar or any alignment shop open tmr on Sunday in JB? Pls advise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...