Wheel alignment in JB?

Newdrive

Thats why its yr duty to compare prices. Even with SG shops, their prices can differ by quite a lot so its normal fr shops in JB to b the same.

If u do yr homework n show them u know the market when u bargain, ty usually give u a much better price.

Same like here. If u blur blur go in, ty sure chop carrot hor. [knife]

yes, that's why i will surf net n check out sg price, then call JB shop n ask price before decide buying, also need to check DOM and if inclusive of valve or not too [;)]

Today, went to a Good year Tyre shop at JB Taman Daya that have HUNTER alignment system and was quoted RM$30 for my SUV Alignment.

Actually what is the difference between a HUNTER alignment system and those type of other system??? Is HUNTER system better, or just a branded name only..... [confused]

Cos when I do alignment, I didn't ask what system, but I know the shop using some kind of computerised alignment system, thats all... [:/]

still will left some as most pple here scared to go into JB scared kena robbed or cheated big time, so they will still do in sg unless got good recommendations from friends or kind pple like u here lor ^_^

Exactly, the vast majority of Singaporeans still do it in SG, cos due to various reasons, they don't want to go JB at all.

And some Singaporeans (some I know) frequent go JB for shopping, movie, etc...but don't service or do alignment in JB becos they scare kena carrot head or kena a sloppy job... [:(]

still will left some as most pple here scared to go into JB scared kena robbed or cheated big time, so they will still do in sg unless got good recommendations from friends or kind pple like u here lor ^_^

Yes for sure many wil still buy in SG fr some reason or other n the shops know that so ty can still charge more than JB.

But at least ty cannot charge too much higher cos many pple wil b comparing prices.

yes, that's why i will surf net n check out sg price, then call JB shop n ask price before decide buying, also need to check DOM and if inclusive of valve or not too [;)]

Ya in SG n JB u buy tire wil include balancing but in JB ty do not include the valve but its only RM5 ea.

is entirely a Free Market

Is up to individual to calculate where to buy is more value for money (not cheapest)

My POV value for money (cost of time(journey at Q immigration) / convenience / after sale service / problem after installed

also some security issue (sorry to state )

another is supporting the local if I can (our running costs is higher here too)

We know our self well our living cost is higher in general. [wave]

$$$ comparison is NO ending , you wont know whose the lowest or highest

Only thing is make you running and checking checking checking also NO ending

Edited by Roberttan

is entirely a Free Market

Is up to individual to calculate where to buy is more value for money (not cheapest)

My POV value for money (cost of time(journey at Q immigration) / convenience / after sale service / problem after installed

also some security issue (sorry to state )

another is supporting the local if I can (our running costs is higher here too)

We know our self well our living cost is higher in general. [wave]

$$$ comparison is NO ending , you wont know whose the lowest or highest

Only thing is make you running and checking checking checking also NO ending

Yes I agree.

There r many other considerations besides price. Also honesty. Some tire shops wil sell QC failed tires without informing customer ty got defect. Some wil sell old stock etc.

The biz is very competitive n when that happens, many will resort to cheating to survive.

JB also not always the cheapest but I still prefer cos now I hv found a fairly honest n reasonably priced shop.

In SG so far I also found honest n reasonably priced shops......but only in the beginning. Then slowly ty try to resort to all sorts of dirty tricks to earn more. [whip]

I am always on my guard with even workshops cos ty also do this. [knife][rifle]

i went JB last Sunday to do wheel alignment and wheel balancing. total damage RM100.

good deal.

Just wheel alignment and wheel balancing alone for RM100? Include wheel rotation too? If yes, then I don't think it is a good deal. -_-

Confirmed not a good deal.

Edited by 13177

i went JB last Sunday to do wheel alignment and wheel balancing. total damage RM100.

good deal.

RM100 for both? Where you do? The price for alignment and balancing at most not more than RM60. I dont remember the price for balancing but the price for alignment is about RM25.

where do u do your alignment so cheap? computerised or manual?

good deal.

Wow, RM100 for alignment and balancing???!!! The boss should be very happy to have u as customer!!! My SUV computerized Hunter alignment cost RM30 only and frankly speaking balancing should not cost RM70......hmmmm, what kind of special balancing is needed for your car??? u driving a lambogini or ferrari?

where do u do your alignment so cheap? computerised or manual?

Computerised alignment, tyre shop near pelangi area. But how does manual alignment done ar? [:/]