Newdrive 1st Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 (edited) hi guys, any of you go to JB to do wheel alignment, care to recommend? i happen to be going in this sat, so thought of doing wheel alignment at the same time. before the mod come in say i never search. i did. below is the result: http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* - NO REPLY Both thread nearly 10 years ago so not relevant anymore to me http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...alignment*++jb* Edited June 17, 2013 by Newdrive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Use to go to Larkin Shell station opp the firestation, His name is "AH ZHUN" he is damm zhun, but lately the shell seems deserted donnu where he moved liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 17, 2013 Author Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 5:43 AM, KaKiLang said: Use to go to Larkin Shell station opp the firestation, His name is "AH ZHUN" he is damm zhun, but lately the shell seems deserted donnu where he moved liao. thats bad... any idea any other places in JB have? preferably computerised wheel alignment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 hawk tayar. http://hawktayar.com.my/contact.php not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Or....a few blocks before the Larkin Shell, theres this shop SAN HUP, alot of performance cars there, my next alignment destination.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 17, 2013 Author Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 6:15 AM, Shorty said: hawk tayar. http://hawktayar.com.my/contact.php not bad. thanks! will contact them for a quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 17, 2013 Author Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 6:21 AM, KaKiLang said: Or....a few blocks before the Larkin Shell, theres this shop SAN HUP, alot of performance cars there, my next alignment destination.. thanks! but my car just a normal vios... haha cos recently I change my drive shaft (both sides) + one of my rear brake caliper... hope to do some wheel alignment to make sure my car is well balanced... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahlongbeng Neutral Newbie June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Did mine at Hawk Tyre 2 months back abt 40 ringgit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 i did balancing, rotation n balancing for 69rm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Continental-...164275623653338 RM35. fully computerized and professional. They test-drove the car thrice and adjusted the alignment twice until it was perfect. Rotated my tires at no extra charge as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 10:11 AM, Lightbringer said: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Continental-...164275623653338 RM35. fully computerized and professional. They test-drove the car thrice and adjusted the alignment twice until it was perfect. Rotated my tires at no extra charge as well. sad to say this shop did my balancing but still not balanced hawk tyre is a better choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 8:55 AM, Newdrive said: thanks! will contact them for a quote. mine with hawk tyre also, no need quote la it's damn cheap compared to singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greggywong Neutral Newbie June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Everything is cheap at Hawk Tayar but please do not be conned by them hard selling you some rusty camber bolt/nut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 autobac??? chiong one... but dun swayed by their hard selling sometimes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 On 6/17/2013 at 2:31 PM, Greggywong said: Everything is cheap at Hawk Tayar but please do not be conned by them hard selling you some rusty camber bolt/nut. what do u get in place of the camber bolt/nut? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greggywong Neutral Newbie June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 They will claim their camber nut/bolt they are selling is a better upgrade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 take note of the correct workshop for a good wheel alignment job. from my experience, the equipment used and workmanship are important factors. some can be much cheaper but result sux, some can be very professional but lousy equipment, some can do a good job but stuck up service, etc. in JB, they are famous to tell you to change a set of adjustable camber nuts. if you are not going for drifting or tracking, keep the original one. some will even tell you to change in order to align properly. its all about earning money. after trying a few shops be it in SG or JB, i concluded one in SG. Kian Teong Auto Centre just recommending car owners for money well spent with good wheel alignment result. i don't earn any from this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leiquiz Clutched June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Hi bro, I had the same problem though my ride is a latio. Went to Tun Aminah, along Jalan Skudai (quite a distance from Causeway), the shop with a large continental orange sign. I was initially skeptical but the chap was good and knowledgeable and able to align and solve my problem. Cannot recall shop name nor the name of the chap. Will get the gps location for you if you need it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...