SingTel Hints at Fee Changes For BPL ...

Maxus-MIFA9

Me too got the letter. For overall package, i think ST more worth. Cos for 64.90, u not only get all football games, but also some movie channels n other channels like natgeo n stuff like that. For SH, 64.90 is only for football. But starhub do give some kind of rebate. I tink total of $600...not sure if still have or not.

Here is the angst, I dont want any other channel as I only watch football.

Bottom line....who cheaper I sign.....sigh

my $25 deal with ST has come to an end. I was told they will bill me $65/month starting from next month.

So any updates on the best package from either two service providers ???

I was lucky. Earlier this month, I gave up my $25 plan and went for the Fibre + Mio Tv Action Gold package. Able to get $20 rebate off the Action Gold package, thus it cost me $44+ per month only. Some more Action Gold gives access to all sports channels except cricket and all Fox and Triller movie channels.

This would be probably be the best package from Singtel. $25 to $44+ not so bad lah. Do check with SH see wat they offer.

I was lucky. Earlier this month, I gave up my $25 plan and went for the Fibre + Mio Tv Action Gold package. Able to get $20 rebate off the Action Gold package, thus it cost me $44+ per month only. Some more Action Gold gives access to all sports channels except cricket and all Fox and Triller movie channels.

This would be probably be the best package from Singtel. $25 to $44+ not so bad lah. Do check with SH see wat they offer.

hmm... what package is this?

Just yest someone called me to ask if i would like to upgrade now to get discount as my contract will end next Mar. Am paying $44 for 10 Mbps/MioTV/Singtel phone line plus ~$30 for some Jingxuan Sports...

i know it's damned ex... got any cheaper package or not?

ST has no 100mbps fibre. All in all, i don't think there's any substantial benefit. Their fibre plans are $10 more for that extra 100mbps which hardly makes any difference.

I don't watch fox movies. Nat Geo is just one channel. I prefer starhub cos at least got H2, Discovery, BBC knowledge.

Anyway, if u watch other tv than soccer. Then the gold packages are still considered ok.

hmm... what package is this?

Just yest someone called me to ask if i would like to upgrade now to get discount as my contract will end next Mar. Am paying $44 for 10 Mbps/MioTV/Singtel phone line plus ~$30 for some Jingxuan Sports...

i know it's damned ex... got any cheaper package or not?

Fibre Entertainment + Action Gold Pack

If u want, u can take Jingxuan Gold Pack. All Fibre Entertainment + Gold pack got $20 off.

Edited by Adrianli

ST has no 100mbps fibre. All in all, i don't think there's any substantial benefit. Their fibre plans are $10 more for that extra 100mbps which hardly makes any difference.

I don't watch fox movies. Nat Geo is just one channel. I prefer starhub cos at least got H2, Discovery, BBC knowledge.

Anyway, if u watch other tv than soccer. Then the gold packages are still considered ok.

For my case, all my services are with Singtel, so I benefit. Moreover, I not only watch soccer. Also catch F1 and UFC/One Fighting. Sometimes, V8 racing and Nascar, early Sunday mornings. [thumbsup]

latest twist in this "auto upgrade" saga. i received a call on monday from singtel's recontract dept. they told me the letter that i received was a mistake. apparently i am not in the auto upgrade grp n that they had sent it wrongly. also told that there are others who got the letter by mistake as well.

so...i can stay on my old price plan, everything status quo, no price hike n no need to recontract. i told her i just agreed to recon last fri. n after confirming that i really can remain on my old price plan, i decided to cancel my recontract. called up the BPL hotline n asked them to void my contract. i don wan to pay more.

latest twist in this "auto upgrade" saga. i received a call on monday from singtel's recontract dept. they told me the letter that i received was a mistake. apparently i am not in the auto upgrade grp n that they had sent it wrongly. also told that there are others who got the letter by mistake as well.

so...i can stay on my old price plan, everything status quo, no price hike n no need to recontract. i told her i just agreed to recon last fri. n after confirming that i really can remain on my old price plan, i decided to cancel my recontract. called up the BPL hotline n asked them to void my contract. i don wan to pay more.

Just to check, your previous contract already expired? I am pissed with the auto upgrade crap, gonna give them hell. If they can anyhow auto upgrade for me, they can jolly well auto pickup their setup box from me. [furious]

so good?

wonder my dad's place can or not.

on a sidenote, i signed up SH 100mbps fibre + basic starhub tv 3 channels. 100mbps fibre got 6mths free for 2 yrs contract. not too bad leh.

i wanted to sign up homehub 200. but the SH CSO persuaded me that the basic plan is cheaper. i was like wah, i want cheaper plan definitely. the 6mths free was a deal clincher.

Just to check, your previous contract already expired? I am pissed with the auto upgrade crap, gonna give them hell. If they can anyhow auto upgrade for me, they can jolly well auto pickup their setup box from me. [furious]

The "auto-upgrade" thingy is always to their advantage ie. increase in price plans but when there is upgrade in BB speed they keep quiet becos you have to opt in to get the "free upgrade". nnb!

And the thing about our market is there is really no free competition. Consumers are forced to accept whatever "promotions" such telcos serve up or can lan lan suck thumb.

I felt sad really. It has reached a point whereby I no longer can watch sports at an affordable price...and I am sure that I will also not be watching the world cup next year, unless it is priced sensibly. I look around the region and I was thinking that in terms of watching sports on telly, is this really progress?

I believe your plan should be still under contract, which is around $35 plus per month?

Sorry for the late reply. My contrwct is due to end in 2 days time. But not sure y i don hv to auto upgrade. Mayb tomrw im gonna check agn with a different dept. Very troublesome. Diff dept handle diff thing. Even after i recontract on fri, the recontract dept didnt know that. That was y they called me on mon n offered me the new package to recon. So for those who are forced to upgrade, i suggest u call up the recon dept n check. Don call the no given in the letter.

Mine is a fibre bundle plan. If not wrong something like "fibre sports entertainment" or something like that. 50mbps with the normals sports channel. Ard $80 per mth.

ok guys, get ready for the sucker punch..... [:|]

i decided to stay on with ST as it makes monetary sense. Pay 65 bucks and no contract bonded.

BUT!!!!!!

me just received a call from them that if i dont sign a one year contract, i have to pay 5 bucks for the rental of mio box which was never needed to pay over the last few years [furious]

Some thing is very wrong with the rights of the consumer here..... [shakehead]

$5?!?! I tot the box is $1.90? At least thats what they told i hv to pay after 1 yr . Looks like no matter what, they will punish customers for not being on contract.

if it makes you feel any better, its $4.90 to be exact......turtle :angry:

hehe. dont feel any better. if i remember correctly, the full rental they said was $3.80. but they giving 50% the rental. n for those who recontract, they giving 1yr free. but there is also a difference from the different dept. the recontract dept told me they will give full 2yrs free rental.