SingTel Hints at Fee Changes For BPL ...

Maxus-MIFA9

Like that how to see u score on goal? [laugh] to sinktell n suckhub...making less is a loss. Kns....singaporean have been making a loss!

my wife see can already.... this one is Exclusive telecast.... [inlove][laugh]

Its a win lost situation...... they self pawned by paying so much... now want Suckcriber to pay for their mistake... nah..... f--k them.... can do other things.....

I terminated my mio tv plan yesterday. Went down to singpost office at Eunos to return the box. Quite a number of people are there to return the mio set top box and terminate their mio tv. I think singtel this time will loss quite a number of customer :D

I dont have any contract with ST. But they said I can continued watching EPL . Dont need sign new package .

If they ask me to sign I will terminate immediately . I may also consider terminate four hp line, home line, home broadband ,tablets broadband :angry:

Edited by Owen_fan

my wife see can already.... this one is Exclusive telecast.... [inlove][laugh]

Its a win lost situation...... they self pawned by paying so much... now want Suckcriber to pay for their mistake... nah..... f--k them.... can do other things.....

Hahaha....i prefer bedminton! Ya lor...they self pawned very deep. Pay so much for telecast rights then pass to consumer. The way they bid is as though they will be telecasting to whole of asia (who knows skali they actually bidded for the whole of asia then sell the rights to other broadcaster). Its not like we have 100 million paying viewers. Lucky i stopped watching epl if not i surely kana carrot! Nowadays got so many free ways to see why need to pay!

I terminated my mio tv plan yesterday. Went down to singpost office at Eunos to return the box. Quite a number of people are there to return the mio set top box and terminate their mio tv. I think singtel this time will loss quite a number of customer :D

They shouldn't have raised the price so much and now instead raised the ire of the customers [rolleyes]

Hahaha....i prefer bedminton! Ya lor...they self pawned very deep. Pay so much for telecast rights then pass to consumer. The way they bid is as though they will be telecasting to whole of asia (who knows skali they actually bidded for the whole of asia then sell the rights to other broadcaster). Its not like we have 100 million paying viewers. Lucky i stopped watching epl if not i surely kana carrot! Nowadays got so many free ways to see why need to pay!

totally agree..... to make matter worst.... they directly or indirectly "threaten" consumers.... wtf..... they make a bad biz decision and wanna screwed consumer...... utter PR disaster...

singtel called me.

im on the old contract. 25bucks for EPL only.

im happy.

FA cup and UCL can just go coffeeshop and watch

So those without contract will have to suck thumb and take up all sports channels at 60 bucks?

No. I am out of contract and can continue watching the basic epl matches at S$25 per month, just checked with ST yesterday.

trust me i'm the most hardcore of bpl fans.

i'd wake up at 3am to even watch wigan vs fulham

but i find the price has really wayyyy crossed the sensible value, and so joined the throngs who returned their sets.....

sad time for true fans, and a big F U to ST

hope they fire the whole bunch of clowns behind this debacle

Wow! Serious? Only pay 25 bucks?

I also contract ending soon leh.

Not going to recontract but wait for this mth n next mth bill to see how much they charging me. If really pay 60 bucks for bpl, will cancel my mio Liao.

No. I am out of contract and can continue watching the basic epl matches at S$25 per month, just checked with ST yesterday.

i thought the most basic package for BPL is also 34 dollars?? :blink:

Unless you are on an existing contract, else you would need to subscribe to one of the new gold package or $59.90 to watch BPL.

no i mean those on existing contracts.

Where got $25 one. Even before last year, it was 29.90. Then changed to $34.90 or something like that.

Since BPL started on Mio, when did it ever have $25...

no i mean those on existing contracts.

Where got $25 one. Even before last year, it was 29.90. Then changed to $34.90 or something like that.

Since BPL started on Mio, when did it ever have $25...

mine is the very first contract at 25 bucks but expired liao, so now in the limbo what am i gonna pay now???

So we are in the same boat. Paying 25 bucks and with no contract.

Imo......if it stays thst way, thumbs up for ST :D

So we are in the same boat. Paying 25 bucks and with no contract.

Imo......if it stays thst way, thumbs up for ST :D

I'm also on the first batch of $25... if I'm not wrong... no change for us... still can watch our BPL at 25 bucks [;)]

Just that we need to stay continue on without Champion League... if we so decide to switch to the one that include that... we'll kenna the new contract which means the new increased package..

I'm also on the first batch of $25... if I'm not wrong... no change for us... still can watch our BPL at 25 bucks [;)]

Just that we need to stay continue on without Champion League... if we so decide to switch to the one that include that... we'll kenna the new contract which means the new increased package..

huh can like that one ar.

i also want to bang table for $25...

though i only subscribed 1 yr after mio tv started.

No lah. Go check out first. Come 17 Aug cannot watch Liao unless you sign new package or pay $59.90 for BPL. Me went down to Singtel and they took 40 minutes to explain to me.

Just call Singtel customer service. She said I can still continue watching if are you are existing EPL subscriber.

So that means for existing subscriber that no more contract, we can just continue to watch and they will increase price to $59.90 automatically?