Ahgong Supercharged June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 My car came with an after market air filter. This resulted in the ECU not being mounted properly due to the "missing" bracket that it mounts on in the original air filter. As such, the ECU vibration can be heard within the cabin. any recommendation of foam that i can use to muffle the vibration? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 On 6/15/2013 at 3:56 PM, Ahgong said: My car came with an after market air filter. This resulted in the ECU not being mounted properly due to the "missing" bracket that it mounts on in the original air filter. As such, the ECU vibration can be heard within the cabin. any recommendation of foam that i can use to muffle the vibration? First u sud try to get a good bracket to hold the air filter. If cannot, u can use any sponge or foam but make sure it dun touch any moving parts or vibrate till fall off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 16, 2013 Author Share June 16, 2013 On 6/15/2013 at 10:55 PM, Pisces69 said: First u sud try to get a good bracket to hold the air filter. If cannot, u can use any sponge or foam but make sure it dun touch any moving parts or vibrate till fall off. Any lobang on where to find? Been looking ard. Didn't find anything that would fit well. So thinking of padding to minimize the sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Find a flat surface,use a good double side tape will do the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Mrt solution, cable tie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 On 6/16/2013 at 12:52 AM, Ahgong said: Any lobang on where to find? Been looking ard. Didn't find anything that would fit well. So thinking of padding to minimize the sound. U hv those packing foam can or even sponge u use to wash plates. Just cut according to yr needs. Or those thin foam u wrap n staple to secure. U say e foam is to prevent it fm knocking n make sound right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 16, 2013 Author Share June 16, 2013 On 6/16/2013 at 4:33 AM, Pisces69 said: U hv those packing foam can or even sponge u use to wash plates. Just cut according to yr needs. Or those thin foam u wrap n staple to secure. U say e foam is to prevent it fm knocking n make sound right. Inside engine compartment leh. No need those that can tarhan heat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 On 6/16/2013 at 8:08 AM, Ahgong said: Inside engine compartment leh. No need those that can tarhan heat? Those foam or sponge can take e heat of e engine bay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...