Yusld Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Hi anyone knows, if I use a prepaid card to register for a Whatsapp account and not topping up the card after it expires, will the whatsapp still available? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Hi anyone knows, if I use a prepaid card to register for a Whatsapp account and not topping up the card after it expires, will the whatsapp still available? Thank you. If not wrong, should be still able to use the app. I tried swapping SIM (with no 3G/Data, only WIFI) and it still worked for me, so I think as long as you have WIFI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Hi anyone knows, if I use a prepaid card to register for a Whatsapp account and not topping up the card after it expires, will the whatsapp still available? Thank you. Ya should work. SIM is only required during registration to receive the SMS. But if number recycled and new owner register whatsapp, your phone will be deregistered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Author Share June 15, 2013 Ya should work. SIM is only required during registration to receive the SMS. But if number recycled and new owner register whatsapp, your phone will be deregistered. so meaning after the number use by next owner, my whatsapp will be gone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 so meaning after the number use by next owner, my whatsapp will be gone? 1 whatsapp acct per device only. you cannot have 2 active device with same whatsapp acct. eg hp and tablet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Author Share June 15, 2013 1 whatsapp acct per device only. you cannot have 2 active device with same whatsapp acct. eg hp and tablet. This one I know For example I bought a prepaid number of 12345678 and I register a whatsapp, but I did not top up the prepaid card It will expire one day. What I mean is when the number expired, is the whatsapp I registered from the number expire as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 If u dun take out sim card,next time u use wifi,still can If u take out liao,they will ask u wana use back old number,u cant coz ur existing prepaid expired n cannot send sms verify Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 If u dun take out sim card,next time u use wifi,still can If u take out liao,they will ask u wana use back old number,u cant coz ur existing prepaid expired n cannot send sms verify Swap SIM card still can use WhatsApp. Just tried this morning. They wouldn't re-verify one. But if the SIM card pass to friend, and he register, don't know how already lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 (edited) If the expired number is recycled by the telco and happens that the fella tries to register the number for whatsapp then you wont be able to use the number for whatsapp anymore. That is because you will be forced to reverify your whatsapp and you will never be able to do it cos you can never receive the message sent by whatsapp servers. Edited June 15, 2013 by Happily1986 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Author Share June 15, 2013 If the expired number is recycled by the telco and happens that the fella tries to register the number for whatsapp then you wont be able to use the number for whatsapp anymore. That is because you will be forced to reverify your whatsapp and you will never be able to do it cos you can never receive the message sent by whatsapp servers. Thanks I registered the Whatsapp account not using the SIM, I registered it in a tablet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 so meaning after the number use by next owner, my whatsapp will be gone? If next owner use it to register whatsapp then ur phone whatsapp will be deactivated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Thanks I registered the Whatsapp account not using the SIM, I registered it in a tablet. You can't register whatsapp without a SIM cos need to receive activation SMS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yusld Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Author Share June 15, 2013 You can't register whatsapp without a SIM cos need to receive activation SMS. I have a sim in a phone, using a tablet to register it!! nevermind forget about this topic, I might not asking it in properly though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...