Whatsapp help

Yusld

Hi anyone knows, if I use a prepaid card to register for a Whatsapp account and not topping up the card after it expires, will the whatsapp still available? Thank you.

If not wrong, should be still able to use the app. I tried swapping SIM (with no 3G/Data, only WIFI) and it still worked for me, so I think as long as you have WIFI.

Ya should work. SIM is only required during registration to receive the SMS. But if number recycled and new owner register whatsapp, your phone will be deregistered.

so meaning after the number use by next owner, my whatsapp will be gone?

1 whatsapp acct per device only.

you cannot have 2 active device with same whatsapp acct. eg hp and tablet.

1 whatsapp acct per device only.

you cannot have 2 active device with same whatsapp acct. eg hp and tablet.

This one I know

For example I bought a prepaid number of 12345678 and I register a whatsapp, but I did not top up the prepaid card

It will expire one day. What I mean is when the number expired, is the whatsapp I registered from the number expire as well?

If u dun take out sim card,next time u use wifi,still can

If u take out liao,they will ask u wana use back old number,u cant coz ur existing prepaid expired n cannot send sms verify

If u dun take out sim card,next time u use wifi,still can

If u take out liao,they will ask u wana use back old number,u cant coz ur existing prepaid expired n cannot send sms verify

Swap SIM card still can use WhatsApp. Just tried this morning. They wouldn't re-verify one. But if the SIM card pass to friend, and he register, don't know how already lor.

If the expired number is recycled by the telco and happens that the fella tries to register the number for whatsapp then you wont be able to use the number for whatsapp anymore. That is because you will be forced to reverify your whatsapp and you will never be able to do it cos you can never receive the message sent by whatsapp servers.

Edited by Happily1986

If the expired number is recycled by the telco and happens that the fella tries to register the number for whatsapp then you wont be able to use the number for whatsapp anymore. That is because you will be forced to reverify your whatsapp and you will never be able to do it cos you can never receive the message sent by whatsapp servers.

Thanks

I registered the Whatsapp account not using the SIM, I registered it in a tablet.

If next owner use it to register whatsapp then ur phone whatsapp will be deactivated.

Thanks

I registered the Whatsapp account not using the SIM, I registered it in a tablet.

You can't register whatsapp without a SIM cos need to receive activation SMS.

I have a sim in a phone, using a tablet to register it!! nevermind forget about this topic, I might not asking it in properly though.