Jman888 Moderator June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 yes, but different scenarios needs to be dealt with differently bro. there is no brush stroke approach. i'm sure most women would be intimidated to approach the guy for fear of physical reprisal. some people are just naturally timid. what can you do? as for stomp, as far as im concerned, its where "journalism" goes to die must be as brave like this ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 I was disgusted beyond belief and fuming mad Go internet KPKB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 maybe they like me? leave it for elders than for kids? unless babies? imo for me,i dun see why need to let kids to kids who can stand and run especially if playing in outdoors/playgrounds rather i will let elders/pregnant ladies instead dont bash me, my thoughts nia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 its good if they state a law on this if not, both think have the rights..2 sides of coin, 1 think he pay for it got option to let other sit, another think he entitled to just like COE mentality it reflects the characters of both thats all..imo never give sit.. First time Offender : Fine up to 10,000 / Jail up to 6 months & Up to 6 strokes of the Cane. Or all 3. Subsequent offenders : Banned for lifetime from taking Bus/MRT , Jail up to 5 years & Up to 20 Strokes of Rotan.. or both.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 maybe they like me? leave it for elders than for kids? unless babies? imo for me,i dun see why need to let kids to kids who can stand and run especially if playing in outdoors/playgrounds rather i will let elders/pregnant ladies instead dont bash me, my thoughts nia.. Ya i also wun giv up seats for kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 When i take my kids for MRT rides once in a blue moon, they always want to stand and hold the pole and handrail. End up people offer the seats for my kids, and i go sit. There was once I brought my 2 kiddo aged 3 and 5 onboard a train alone. The train wasn't crowded but there are simply no seat available and nobody give up their seat for us. Disgrace!!! But when I took out my phone to call my wife, some of them startled, as though I am going to stomp them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 When i take my kids for MRT rides once in a blue moon, they always want to stand and hold the pole and handrail. End up people offer the seats for my kids, and i go sit. Exactly, if they are to offer, I will thank them and decline since kiddos like to stand and hold the pole. But many are not so kind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 if your face looks hamsem may be yes if not sit one corner suck thumbping.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 never give sit.. First time Offender : Fine up to 10,000 / Jail up to 6 months & Up to 6 strokes of the Cane. Or all 3. Subsequent offenders : Banned for lifetime from taking Bus/MRT , Jail up to 5 years & Up to 20 Strokes of Rotan.. or both.. Wah so tough punishment. Driving a car and killing someone has lesser punishment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 ...And this is why I drive. But seriously hor, I'm quite sure the cabin got men inside. How come all diam diam nvr do anything leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Wah so tough punishment. Driving a car and killing someone has lesser punishment haha.. no choice.. must make it sound like a big issue.. so all will be humble liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Honestly what's the big deal about stomp? If someone stomps me......umm yeah..so? I'm not going to lose any sleep, i'm not going to get arrested or charged in court (unless I was doing something illegal), nobody I know will give a damn because they are intelligent enough to know stomp a big steaming pile of crap. So what's the point of "stomping" someone? Does anyone even care what those mentally-deficient people that make up the posters on stomp actually think? Speaking of train etiquette, I had to opportunity to take the Seoul train system at rush hour last week. Even though the cabins were packed full, NOBODY sat on the reserved seats except for the elderly folks. When the old folks got off, the reserved seats remained empty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 (edited) Speaking of train etiquette, I had to opportunity to take the Seoul train system at rush hour last week. Even though the cabins were packed full, NOBODY sat on the reserved seats except for the elderly folks. When the old folks got off, the reserved seats remained empty. Edited June 14, 2013 by Zxcvb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Honestly what's the big deal about stomp? If someone stomps me......umm yeah..so? I'm not going to lose any sleep, i'm not going to get arrested or charged in court (unless I was doing something illegal), nobody I know will give a damn because they are intelligent enough to know stomp a big steaming pile of crap. So what's the point of "stomping" someone? Does anyone even care what those mentally-deficient people that make up the posters on stomp actually think? Speaking of train etiquette, I had to opportunity to take the Seoul train system at rush hour last week. Even though the cabins were packed full, NOBODY sat on the reserved seats except for the elderly folks. When the old folks got off, the reserved seats remained empty. Yes, I noticed that in Tw and Japan too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Speaking of train etiquette, I had to opportunity to take the Seoul train system at rush hour last week. Even though the cabins were packed full, NOBODY sat on the reserved seats except for the elderly folks. When the old folks got off, the reserved seats remained empty. these are social norms due to their strong korean identity/culture bah? not so in Singapore where we have japalang identities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 This is a lesson to all. When you grow old make sure you have loads of money and have a chauffer to drive you around in a Rolls Royce, so that you do not have to ask for a seat and face this kinda ba$tard.... ...do not take me too seriously. In reality when you grow old and have little money there's also little pride and dignity left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 maybe they like me? leave it for elders than for kids? unless babies? imo for me,i dun see why need to let kids to kids who can stand and run especially if playing in outdoors/playgrounds rather i will let elders/pregnant ladies instead dont bash me, my thoughts nia.. If is mother or father with baby / pram or sling, I will give up seat, no matter reserved seat or not. But sometimes, quite sian, if got long journey, give up seat to kids, then the kids don't want to sit, let someone else sit. Old people / preggers don't say, that must give up de.. Think about it, no matter how tired we are, old people will be more tired, preggers lady got heavy belly, sure also more tired and dangerous if fall down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 throw 2$ in his face and tell him to get the fark out of here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...