Farked up disgrace to all Men on MRT

Little_prince

Post date:

13 Jun 2013 - 9:49pm

bad commuter MRT

1000531_10151454785382864_427318224_n.jpg

I boarded the Circle Line MRT at Bishan on 10 June and stood in front of the reserved seat where this guy was sitting. Although the train was crowded there were no elderly in sight so it's not a big deal. However at around Lorong Chuan an old man boarded and asked for his sear, to which this man replied in the basest manner possible.

Here is their general conversation:

Old Man: Excuse me, can I have the seat?

This Guy: (after 10 sec) No, I paid for my ticket, why must give you??

Old Man: But it's a reserved seat.

This Guy: Wlao eh your brain got problem issit??? I am not giving you the seat!!!

*the lady next to him gets up and offers her seat*

This Guy: You sit there lah!! People give you seat alr why must sit here???

And so on and forth, where this guy totally and utterly humiliated the old man for simply asking for a seat. I was disgusted beyond belief and fuming mad, not just at him but at the rest of the commuters for not speaking up. Where is the social justice??

I hope he felt comfortable sitting there with the weight of the public's eyes bearing down on him. Before I got off at Serangoon, I told him that I was gonna Stomp him and that people like him brought shame upon our society. I want this man to take a good look at himself and perhaps with a proper amount of introspection, realise what an ugly b------d he is. Who ridicules an old man for rightfully asking for a seat? What if it was his father, would he still say the same?

Melissa Hu

Edited by Little_prince

from the angle the picture taken seems like the picture taker also standing mah....no point offer another standing place.

dun give people seat still LJ wei many many wanna piss people off in every possible way.

Post date:

13 Jun 2013 - 9:49pm

bad commuter MRT

I boarded the Circle Line MRT at Bishan on 10 June and stood in front of the reserved seat where this guy was sitting. Although the train was crowded there were no elderly in sight so it's not a big deal. However at around Lorong Chuan an old man boarded and asked for his sear, to which this man replied in the basest manner possible.

Here is their general conversation:

Old Man: Excuse me, can I have the seat?

This Guy: (after 10 sec) No, I paid for my ticket, why must give you??

Old Man: But it's a reserved seat.

This Guy: Wlao eh your brain got problem issit??? I am not giving you the seat!!!

*the lady next to him gets up and offers her seat*

This Guy: You sit there lah!! People give you seat alr why must sit here???

And so on and forth, where this guy totally and utterly humiliated the old man for simply asking for a seat. I was disgusted beyond belief and fuming mad, not just at him but at the rest of the commuters for not speaking up. Where is the social justice??

I hope he felt comfortable sitting there with the weight of the public's eyes bearing down on him. Before I got off at Serangoon, I told him that I was gonna Stomp him and that people like him brought shame upon our society. I want this man to take a good look at himself and perhaps with a proper amount of introspection, realise what an ugly b------d he is. Who ridicules an old man for rightfully asking for a seat? What if it was his father, would he still say the same?

Melissa Hu

She also never speak up?

To quote Ghandi...

"be the change you want to see"

or to be a little simpler..

How can you expect others to do / behave in a way that you aren't willing to yourself?

That's the problem with much of Singapore - they like to tell you what is wrong, but don't like to take action to do anything about it. It's always about what OTHERS should do, not what I can do.

so much for the RIGHT that these people think they have.

Can't avoid them, you get a few of this people out of thousands, so just do our part.

If writer can write but not stand up to him, also NATO.... -_-

well, in certain situations it doesnt make sense to confront directly - plus she's a lady. might get blown out of proportion. what if the guy gets physical (over a seat no less?) ... could be a fight-or-flight response. either way, she told him at the end she would stomp him ...

sometimes doing a little is better than not doing anything at all...

Typical selfish bugger. Wats so diff abt giving up a seat? Old man juz give in lor. Its even more paiseh when a lady stands up n gave the seat to the old man. Stupid sob.

[whip]

from the angle the picture taken seems like the picture taker also standing mah....no point offer another standing place.

dun give people seat still LJ wei many many wanna piss people off in every possible way.

The one taking the picture also hidding behind another standing person ... :blink:

Dare not take a direct picture afterall, the person is sleeping and will not know anything. Dare to Stomp, must be brave to take a direct picture. [sly]

The one taking the picture also hidding behind another standing person ... :blink:

Dare not take a direct picture afterall, the person is sleeping and will not know anything. Dare to Stomp, must be brave to take a direct picture. [sly]

before get out of the train, give his head a hard knuckle knock and run [laugh] [laugh]

well, in certain situations it doesnt make sense to confront directly - plus she's a lady. might get blown out of proportion. what if the guy gets physical (over a seat no less?) ... could be a fight-or-flight response. either way, she told him at the end she would stomp him ...

sometimes doing a little is better than not doing anything at all...

If always like that, then bad behaviour is never put in check...

and Stomp is an abdication of responsibility. Between the two, doing something about it there and then is about 53x more effective than the cheap tabloidism of the freaking abomination of stomp.

But the success of stomp is but another example of the attitude - see, I will publicise and let someone else do something about it, I won't do something about it myself

its good if they state a law on this

if not, both think have the rights..2 sides of coin, 1 think he pay for it got option to let other sit, another think he entitled to

just like COE mentality

it reflects the characters of both thats all..imo

Hahahaha wait the picture taker tio pak, then ownself tio stomped back leh...

notice Hk people also not bad, i meant really the HKers not those PRCS, been there for 5 days had seen numerous people regardless of age and gender giving up seats to elderly , pregnant

and people with kids /babies without being asked.

In this story..."Everyone think they are right. "

Old man , young man , stomper and others....

The problem with this society is that there is lack of empathy..... Maybe he just had a bad day. Maybe he thinks that the world owns him his seat. I am not saying that he is right in doing what he did.. Just that, our society has to start seeing beyond just oneself..

Like many have mentioned, why the stomper didnt speak up ? She thinks she is right not to speak up and instead stomp..

Everyone shld just take a step back.. and be kind...

I think the best behaved is the lady that gave up her seat to the old man. :)

Edited by ShepherdPie

There was once I brought my 2 kiddo aged 3 and 5 onboard a train alone. The train wasn't crowded but there are simply no seat available and nobody give up their seat for us. Disgrace!!!

But when I took out my phone to call my wife, some of them startled, as though I am going to stomp them.

If always like that, then bad behaviour is never put in check...

and Stomp is an abdication of responsibility. Between the two, doing something about it there and then is about 53x more effective than the cheap tabloidism of the freaking abomination of stomp.

But the success of stomp is but another example of the attitude - see, I will publicise and let someone else do something about it, I won't do something about it myself

yes, but different scenarios needs to be dealt with differently bro. there is no brush stroke approach.

i'm sure most women would be intimidated to approach the guy for fear of physical reprisal. some people are just naturally timid. what can you do?

as for stomp, as far as im concerned, its where "journalism" goes to die :D