Time for a change of tyres again.

Ahrex

Aiyoh I read yr post halfway already I [dizzy]

U prob bought defective tires. Thats why I never buy QC fail tires no matter how cheap. U just never know what was their defect.

Also u need to find a better tire shop who can get u better stuff n do a proper balancing n alignment fr ye car.

U like so many vibrate here n vibrate thare problems. :wacko:

Ya lor most likely defective tyres Liao

That's y I normally do avg 150 on nsh

This trip to mlk do 130

Impt still we have to know our ride well

Future will not dare buy used tires Liao

My first x this trial

Haha

Have you thought of your rims? Maybe your rim warp that cause the vehicle to vibrate when driving?

Rims brand new I bought

70% is tyres Liao cos it only happen after I got these used tyres

Rim new brake pad n rotor all new

Only left is tyre n suspension

Which I strongly believe it's tyres

Rims brand new I bought

70% is tyres Liao cos it only happen after I got these used tyres

Rim new brake pad n rotor all new

Only left is tyre n suspension

Which I strongly believe it's tyres

maybe the tyre is not balanced properly after mounted on the rim...

Maybe.... Means the skill of alxc is .........

Maybe I should pay some rm ask boleh pple balance for me once more

Tks

Ya lor most likely defective tyres Liao

That's y I normally do avg 150 on nsh

This trip to mlk do 130

Impt still we have to know our ride well

Future will not dare buy used tires Liao

My first x this trial

Haha

U use cheepo tires still dare to go so fast. [sweatdrop]

Wait tire explode halfway u wil not see yr next birthday.

Maybe.... Means the skill of alxc is .........

Maybe I should pay some rm ask boleh pple balance for me once more

Tks

Also if yr rims the center hole is bigger than the axle hub u need to fit a plastic adapter to make sure yr rims r perfect center n not being supported by the 4 or 5 wheel studs. That can also cause vibrations n wobbling.

Are u looking for 205/55/16? I just bought 4 pcs of Michelin Pilot Sport 3 for my FD2 @ $160 each. As the tires are new (about 2 weeks old), I find them very quiet and comfortable.

bro, care to share where u get such a good price? looking for 195/55 R15.. Price I got is only slightly lower then ur 16"!! thanks.

have check the KUMHO KU31 is made in vietnam... is it all from there or same model but made in multiple countries?

Kumho KU31 is also made in Korea, but is more expensive.

Other tyres of similar price to consider are the Nokian V & Goodyear Excellence (made in Europe), Goodyear NCT5 & Falken ZE912 (made in Thailand).

bro, care to share where u get such a good price? looking for 195/55 R15.. Price I got is only slightly lower then ur 16"!! thanks.

post #116 bro...

U use cheepo tires still dare to go so fast. [sweatdrop]

Wait tire explode halfway u wil not see yr next birthday.

U dun laugh me lar 130 u say I fast ar

Haha

Others gng 200+ will say I turtle Liao lor

Also if yr rims the center hole is bigger than the axle hub u need to fit a plastic adapter to make sure yr rims r perfect center n not being supported by the 4 or 5 wheel studs. That can also cause vibrations n wobbling.

Yup I saw got the centre rings

thanks bro! can share the shop name and address. Im gg to JB this weekend. Can change at the same time.

shop name is era maju.. at taman gaya.. u can google the address as i also not very sure.. my fren brought me there..

U dun laugh me lar 130 u say I fast ar

Haha

Others gng 200+ will say I turtle Liao lor

Fr sporean 130 is damm fast already. [laugh] But still 130 if yr tire blow out wil cause u to lose control n fly all over the place.

Never try to save by getting cheepo defective tires. I always get the best tires I can afford n need. Try to save $20-$30 each end up costing u much more.

Those QC failed tires u just dun know what u r getting cos u never know what was the defect which cause it to fail the QC.

Other tyres of similar price to consider are the Nokian V & Goodyear Excellence (made in Europe), Goodyear NCT5 & Falken ZE912 (made in Thailand).

I tot GY NCT5 is made in Malaysia.....? [:/]

I jus went to a new tyre shop at yishun bizhub ave 1. Open by an ex mech previously working for a well known tyre shop.

Shop name Tyre Track. Changed out my ever trusted Michelin Pilot sports 3 n buy back same tyre model again coz its bloody good price promo fr him. 205 55 16 at 150nett per pc onli. Some more made in Germany...not china or thai mich.

Look for Lee Sheng the owner.

I jus went to a new tyre shop at yishun bizhub ave 1. Open by an ex mech previously working for a well known tyre shop.

Shop name Tyre Track. Changed out my ever trusted Michelin Pilot sports 3 n buy back same tyre model again coz its bloody good price promo fr him. 205 55 16 at 150nett per pc onli. Some more made in Germany...not china or thai mich.

Look for Lee Sheng the owner.

Including rotate n balancing?