Rental for Wedding car

Estrangable

When I got married end of last year, all I had to do was to top up 500 and I woulda got an e class as wedding car if I chose to.

On 6/10/2013 at 7:33 AM, Little_prince said:

think more than 2. every year he also burn a few [laugh]

siang ka pager ah [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 6/29/2013 at 8:23 AM, Datsun366 said:

Bro your makan session at swissotel two ball rooms is it?

So much. :-)

One for friend and colleague At Rochester. One chinese dinner at hotel for family and parents friends..

Total abt 50+k

HONEYMOON another 20k gone. Haiz

Can try luxerental. I rent a car from them when I had my wedding 3 yrs back. The've got a collection of exotic cars. Payment quite steep. Must read the fineprints.

On 6/10/2013 at 8:14 AM, Little_prince said:

yeah. my wedding banquet ( twice) + honey moon + etc total cost almost 80k.

but banquet usually will not lose much money.

Tot u breakeven?

On 6/29/2013 at 10:34 AM, Freestylers09 said:

Tot u breakeven?

The Chinese one earn .

But the one at Rochester lose money.

ANd th honeymoon etc is confirmed loss. Lol

If that you plan to rent something cheap & rare, make sure got alternative backup.

My BIL last min got his copen cancelled and I lend him my romeo.

On 6/29/2013 at 9:13 AM, Little_prince said:

One for friend and colleague At Rochester. One chinese dinner at hotel for family and parents friends..

Total abt 50+k

HONEYMOON another 20k gone. Haiz

Why not just hold one bigger dinner invite everyone? Having two dinners must plan more and check more RSVPs..

google & there should be plenty ranging from 200 and above depending on make/model.

Points to check out:

1.Collection and return time/venue

2. Petrol

3. Insurance (excess?)

4. chauffered

Usually reputable bridal studios can top up a small amount to have them supply the bridal car and you collect it from on the evening before together with the bridal gowns/suits and actual day flowers. some will come to collect the car from your hotel halfway thru the dinner as either you are too drunk or too busy.

On 6/29/2013 at 8:08 PM, Hydrocarbon said:

Why not just hold one bigger dinner invite everyone? Having two dinners must plan more and check more RSVPs..

long story lah bro. [laugh] [laugh]

in short. half way the old folks throw spanner [laugh]

On 6/30/2013 at 8:30 AM, Little_prince said:

long story lah bro. [laugh] [laugh]

in short. half way the old folks throw spanner [laugh]

Sorry, what does throw spanner mean? Paiseh, don't know that slang.. :huh:

Anyway, gratz on your wedding, wish you and your missus happy life ahead..

1 year ago, I went Kah Motor for FIVE white colour Civics for my wedding.

Myself plus 8 bros as drivers & vehicle commanders.

Videographer went a bit special for me on the convoy part. Even put a GoPro in the middle of road and 5 cars go over it.

Arriving at Hotel main lobby, have all bros rehearse a special sequence (all doors open at once, all dark glasses, all stand beside door, etc). Not unlike president & motorcade arriving at big event.

Edited by Ilmw

On 6/30/2013 at 8:37 AM, Hydrocarbon said:

Sorry, what does throw spanner mean? Paiseh, don't know that slang.. :huh:

Anyway, gratz on your wedding, wish you and your missus happy life ahead..

put/throw a spanner in the works (British & Australian) also put/throw a (monkey) wrench in the works (American)

to do something that prevents a plan or activity from succeeding

planned for a small intimate wedding. then half way the old folks wanted to invite more and more ppl and relatives and their friends. original place could accomadate. so might as well do another one just for their friends and relative.

anyway last yr married liao. baby on the way too [laugh]

On 6/30/2013 at 11:00 AM, Little_prince said:

put/throw a spanner in the works (British & Australian) also put/throw a (monkey) wrench in the works (American)

to do something that prevents a plan or activity from succeeding

planned for a small intimate wedding. then half way the old folks wanted to invite more and more ppl and relatives and their friends. original place could accomadate. so might as well do another one just for their friends and relative.

anyway last yr married liao. baby on the way too [laugh]

Ah, I see, thought it's some Singlish slang I've never heard of before. Haha, thanks for enlightening me.. Anyway, gratz on the baby.. Babies are always cute.. Until they soil their diapers..

You must learn to study baby poo, the smell and consistency. Health indicator of your favorite young person. I no s--t you. :-)

I also looking for car to rent for my wedding :mellow:

Want to get a Red Daihatsu copen.

So far only found 1 shop but must rent over the weekend... I only want it from Friday and returned on Sunday leh...

Anyone has any lobang??

Bro your wife hair? After arrival cannot see ppl, like siao lan like that. Use scarf also ruin do. You sure? Some more with gown. Space constraint?

How about Datsun 120? heh heh heh.