How to negotiate a blind spot

Subutai

It's me lah ! Changed car and forgot to inform you [laugh]

Why you stalking me? [sly] I thought I told you I not IRS. [laugh]

Wah lau, dont like that leh... It doesnt have to me, it can also be anyone else on the receiving end.

Why some post are implying otherwise?

Why no one point out i am not ranting at the earlier vios who cheong yellow but the honda who did the red run?

I know we are alive now and will probably be not if i had blindly drive out which i didn't.

You are right, Dead right

Edited by Aventador

Lol... Just take it as a friend lo.

I always give people the benefit of doubt.

Whether my friend or someone late for meeting in office or lau sai in their pants.

To me, you are not wrong la, just that I feel that driving need to have some patience. Impatience driving is sort of like this type of driving style, orange light aka light haven't red already start want to move off, can be the one that will bump onto unnecessary accident.

I agree, if you can't see the oncoming traffic, then don't assume. The truck is blocking your view and not moving. Too much risk to try and stick your nose out to view as you could get clipped very easily.

TS, thank you for sharing as this has created awareness and reminder for everyone to be careful on the road.

I rather delay moving off and get horned from behind [cool]

the next time he finds out who wrong, he wun be posting liao [laugh] [laugh]

sometimes in life, i rather be wrong than dead.......

Won't you be happier then??? [laugh]

I have seen drivers who turn right at a junction even when their views are being blocked by buses/lorries/trailers. They are taking their chances!

DON'T TAKE THE CHANCE!

Remember - If the drivers behind you are of at least average intelligence, they will wait patiently.

If you are worried someone will horn, only a driver of below average intelligence will. Don't worry, he/she will definitely horn to let everyone at the junction know what a retard he/she is!

Sometime a bit of patient dose more good than bad..it will be late to arrive rather forever never arrive..

if I'm in the inner lane for turning..i always wait for the car at the outer lane turn first since they have all the view of the opposite road..when they move..i check and then move along with them..if allow

same thing if i approach a junction with lne that have left/right turn..if I saw a big truck/bus is on the outer turning lane..i will slow down and high beam amd maybe a slight tap of horn to alert whichever car that is beside the big truck/bus..i did that and once the car is a police car beside the truck..

Folks... Level it as is. Still defense seen on ts part

We hv done our part and we can rest well. Ts, however could rest in peace going forward.

No point hammering a point if it remains in the blind spot

Good day all!

I don't drive to work cos is CBD so no access to car camera SD carc till i get home lah.

Just managed to upload. Think there is audio lag. Did not edit so just upload full 2 mins clip.

Mine is the "Qoo10" Rodis dual camera.

Need to go off now to pick up kid and get mom's birthday cake.

Didn't use foul words as wife was looking at me expecting me to do so... lol

Sorry, its a Honda not a Merc that beat the red light.

Drafted letter to TP. will send later tonight.

Hi there, is this junction the kaki bukit/bedok reservoir area? If you head straight, it will be bedok north road after the flyover. This spot is a dark spot. Lots and lots of vehicle beat the red light. If there is a junction to install the red light camera, this is definitely one of the junctions.

Motorcyclists usually use the bigger vehicles as a shield although it is not recommended by driving instructors.

I never take chances with this junction and will always wait till the green arrow and it's safe to move. Only when the vehicles at the three lane has stopped, then it's safe to move. A lot of cases when the vehicles appeared to slow down and stop, but only to accelerate and sped past the junction.

So far, no one has sound his horn at me while I waited for the vehicles to stop even though the green arrow is on. I guess those familiar with this junction will know the danger.

TS, many motorists have learned from the Bugis Ferrari incident except you

u have to drive with the KIA SU, KIA SI AND KIA TAI CHI attitude from now on

ensure that u can see that all the cars come to a complete stop even thou your light is green

the big lowlee din drive off and that mean there is car approaching

learn to drive and observe cars in front of you

when the car is driving very slowly,

chances is driver is using the hp or busy talking to passengers, or char boh or old man

then u get ready to overtake

Edited by Yahgo22

Glad that TS and family are safe...

After the Rochor incident... I admit, I'm a road hog at traffic light if i'm the 1st vehicle... never know when another ala-rochor driver will drop by... acting like pedestrian and look left and right before moving... and moving off at a very slow speed...

For better education thread title changed

Ts can think it is drama n all but clearly the onus is on the driver negotiating the bend

Drive safe all!

Peace!

Yes picanyeo, u are right. I pass that junction every working day in the mornings.

I have moved on as per some mentioned. My point is given and many points taken back as well.

Drive safe and well all, defensively. [:)]