Subutai 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) Today I was doing a right turn at junction of Bedok North Road / Bedok Reservoir Road towards PIE at around 810am. Red lights and right turn signal was in my favour and a speeding honda edix (i think) in opposite direction zoomed past fast around 2 secs after red. I was slowly moving off as my view of the oncoming traffic was blocked by a turning big sand truck (on my left) and luckily i didn't rush. I assume my car will be total loss and me + my pregnant wife dead if we had collided. You could have orphaned our little 3 year old gal. KNNBCCB. If you are in this forum, I hope you DON'T REPEAT THIS STUNT AGAIN. Anyway I got video... will review tonight and submit to TP (although i do not think that the license plate can be captured) BUT..... that junction got junction eye. Drive safe guys and gals. Edited June 10, 2013 by Subutai ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Today I was doing a right turn at junction of Bedok North Road / Bedok Reservoir Road towards PIE at around 810am. Red lights and right turn signal was in my favour and a speeding honda edix (i think) in opposite direction zoomed past fast around 2 secs after red. I was slowly moving off as my view of the oncoming traffic was blocked by a turning big sand truck (on my left) and luckily i didn't rush. I assume my car will be total loss and me + my pregnant wife dead if we had collided. You could have orphaned our little 3 year old gal. KNNBCCB. If you are in this forum, I hope you DON'T REPEAT THIS STUNT AGAIN. Anyway I got video... will review tonight and submit to TP (although i do not think that the license plate can be captured) BUT..... that junction got junction eye. Drive safe guys and gals. these days even when i see turn signal in my favour, i tend to look at incoming traffic in case any moron is about to jump the light. cant be too safe. a lot of kuku drivers on the road. on the flip side thank God you are ok and congrats on #2 bro! drive safe! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 To be safe, always check that the incoming cars come to a stop/no incoming cars before turning right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Today I was doing a right turn at junction of Bedok North Road / Bedok Reservoir Road towards PIE at around 810am. Red lights and right turn signal was in my favour and a speeding honda edix (i think) in opposite direction zoomed past fast around 2 secs after red. I was slowly moving off as my view of the oncoming traffic was blocked by a turning big sand truck (on my left) and luckily i didn't rush. I assume my car will be total loss and me + my pregnant wife dead if we had collided. You could have orphaned our little 3 year old gal. KNNBCCB. If you are in this forum, I hope you DON'T REPEAT THIS STUNT AGAIN. Anyway I got video... will review tonight and submit to TP (although i do not think that the license plate can be captured) BUT..... that junction got junction eye. Drive safe guys and gals. must post video!!! must have hokkien scold bad words!!! Must poh mata!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Today I was doing a right turn at junction of Bedok North Road / Bedok Reservoir Road towards PIE at around 810am. Red lights and right turn signal was in my favour and a speeding honda edix (i think) in opposite direction zoomed past fast around 2 secs after red. I was slowly moving off as my view of the oncoming traffic was blocked by a turning big sand truck (on my left) and luckily i didn't rush. I assume my car will be total loss and me + my pregnant wife dead if we had collided. You could have orphaned our little 3 year old gal. KNNBCCB. If you are in this forum, I hope you DON'T REPEAT THIS STUNT AGAIN. Anyway I got video... will review tonight and submit to TP (although i do not think that the license plate can be captured) BUT..... that junction got junction eye. Drive safe guys and gals. Glad that you are ok. I'm not sure if anyone notice this but nowadays it seems to be common rule that the first driver in front will always beat the red lights a second or two after it turned. I'm seeing this almost on a daily basis now. I will not move off the line immediately nowadays. I apologize if the cars behind are unhappy but the lives of my family are more important to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) Since the infamous Machi accident. I am extremely careful when driving off any junctions. There are just such idiots around. Edited June 10, 2013 by Civic6228 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Author Share June 10, 2013 these days even when i see turn signal in my favour, i tend to look at incoming traffic in case any moron is about to jump the light. cant be too safe. a lot of kuku drivers on the road. on the flip side thank God you are ok and congrats on #2 bro! drive safe! Thanks man... Just the thought of what might have happened, sends chills down my spine though. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Author Share June 10, 2013 must post video!!! must have hokkien scold bad words!!! Must poh mata!!! I think i got mumbled... haha But got baby in wife's tummy so anger management a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Rubbish truck (Aveolia) oso beat red light this morning knnbpcb along Gambas towards Admiralty Road, luckily a Van and a learner car did not move from their junction. No camera if not sure poh mata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Author Share June 10, 2013 Glad that you are ok. I'm not sure if anyone notice this but nowadays it seems to be common rule that the first driver in front will always beat the red lights a second or two after it turned. I'm seeing this almost on a daily basis now. I will not move off the line immediately nowadays. I apologize if the cars behind are unhappy but the lives of my family are more important to me. Yup... drive safe bros. I also try to brake and stop by the lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Since the infamous Machi accident. I am extremely careful when driving off any junctions. There are just such idiots around. I stay quite nearby the accident area.. always.. esp at night.. I check a few times when crossing that JUNCTION.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Today I was doing a right turn at junction of Bedok North Road / Bedok Reservoir Road towards PIE at around 810am. Red lights and right turn signal was in my favour and a speeding honda edix (i think) in opposite direction zoomed past fast around 2 secs after red. I was slowly moving off as my view of the oncoming traffic was blocked by a turning big sand truck (on my left) and luckily i didn't rush. I assume my car will be total loss and me + my pregnant wife dead if we had collided. You could have orphaned our little 3 year old gal. KNNBCCB. If you are in this forum, I hope you DON'T REPEAT THIS STUNT AGAIN. Anyway I got video... will review tonight and submit to TP (although i do not think that the license plate can be captured) BUT..... that junction got junction eye. Drive safe guys and gals. still waiting for your video Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 I think i got mumbled... haha But got baby in wife's tummy so anger management a bit. tonight we wait for your video must poh mata the other thread the lorry chiong ang hey, bang the teksi, kena from tp liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Author Share June 10, 2013 still waiting for your video Review tonight... i recalled again and i think its a merc type SUV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Being a parent meself, i am pissed just reading your account. You moving off slower this morning may have made the difference but it is still infuriating to experience this! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) Red light beaters have become a rather common sight. Is it me or what that I realized that Singaporeans are getting too stressed that they cannot afford to wait for more than a couple of minutes at a junction for the next green? And that they must take the risk to dash past the red? Or they think that accidents like the tragedy at Bugis won't happen to them? Some red light beaters even high beam the traffic opposite when they no longer have the right of way or committing the traffic offence as if telling the opposite traffic that they are dashing across. I am seeing drivers of all walks of life doing such stunts with no due consideration and regard for the safety of others. More so lately when I see lady drivers who look like mothers or parents or guardians fetching their young ones out. When s**t happens, it would probably be too late for a life or to cry and regret. Edited June 10, 2013 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Review tonight... i recalled again and i think its a merc type SUV. is it this type if this type, kena already, no hope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) these days even when i see turn signal in my favour, i tend to look at incoming traffic in case any moron is about to jump the light. cant be too safe. a lot of kuku drivers on the road. on the flip side thank God you are ok and congrats on #2 bro! drive safe! very true...even if lights are in my favour I also delay moving off..haha Edited June 10, 2013 by Cluboxed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...