Call for public feedback on COE

Wt_know

come on guys ... do your part by doing the online survey and put down your comments !!!

http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg/coe

1. BAN the mother father gentleman dealer from bidding COE. Dealer has conflict of interest to keep COE low for buyer. This mean all car must be priced WITHOUT COE. Those rich tai-tai can sign a proxy form for dealer to bid COE and can only bid under tai-tai name.

2. PAY as you bid

3. SCRAP CAT E if possible but if dealer is banned from bidding, it's okay to keep CAT E because CAT E is being used by dealer to hedge their bet for the next 6 months to sell their cars. If keep CAT E, it must also be bid under direct buyer using NRIC.

huat ah !!!

New Car AD's pays S$50 each IC for bidding COE is a open secret, zheng hu pretend not aware and continue to collect more "苦人民的血汗钱"

then transfer COE no need to pay?

anyway, make is a LAW that all new car must be priced WITHOUT COE ... problem solved. there is no reason for dealer to use staff IC to bid COE liao.

New Car AD's pays S$50 each IC for bidding COE is a open secret, zheng hu pretend not aware and continue to collect more "苦人民的血汗钱"

i put this in the surcharge for 2nd car or more

a. charge per household not per individual

b. does not apply to organisation. but how to eliminate registering ghost $2 company to circumvent this

btw, those who buy car and put son/daughter name as owner and still studying or just come out to work ... do they take loan or buy cash

if take loan, keep track of the loan and one has more than 1 loan equal to multi car owner

those who is sibei rich buy cash and put their brother/sister/uncle/aunty/in-law name ... guess no way to track them liao

yeah stop the cunning disguised 7 years leasing scheme

anyway, stop the root cause first ... ban the mother father gentlemen dealer from bidding coe ...

currently, dealer has absolute power to manipulate coe level because they have an inventory of cat e coe to sell their car ... hence, it is not in their interest for coe to crash ...

cunning programmes must be banned too [:p][:p]

Responded to the LTA survey. Need to submit NRIC as part of the survey. However they are using survey monkey, which is an overseas private company, hope it is secure with citizen's feedback and information. [rolleyes]

Hahaha, keyed in a couple of XXXX in front will do.

it's to MILK the CASH COW ...

20% import tax

ARF

COE

ERP

coming soon ... additional charge for 2nd car onwards

huat ah [thumbsup] ... it's okay if the money collected is put into good use

the real issue is COE is not working, if it is why do we need ERP

with high coe, obviously it's BMW vs Merc fighting neck to neck to get No. 1

they are fighting close to claim the throne for 2013

with their new line up of 1.6L and 2.0L turbo engine and facelift + new model ... no doubt they will be the closest rival

I thought VW huat, but BMW and Mercedes-Benz even more huat...

car dealer finds some "COE agent" to bid for COE lor...... end up still same idea. that's what they are doing now anyway. you pass your NRIC to the dealer, they pass to their guys to bid for you.

even if you make them list price without COE and sell without COE, they still tell their agents to bid for you - the convenience as a one-stop-shop is too alluring to most of us who are too busy.

unless LTA die die must see the buyer physically and personally (no proxies allowed) register for COE bidding at LTA office and submit the bid; then we are taking one step back - no more bidding at ATM machines or online or whatever.

do you guys really think our opinions really matter? i bet the scholars had already come up with something.

They maybe getting ideas from people and see whether how can it be further improve.

You sure about it?