Casio Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 I not as rich as you mah This is so untrue ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 (edited) Go where to change out the brushes? I tot Ftco said can be done? Edited June 5, 2013 by Theredstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 I tot Ftco said can be done? i wouldnt want to risk this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 i wouldnt want to risk this... Depends on how urgently you need it. A new motor is always better. AS used to do it for the 156 pumps. Not sure if they still do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 i wouldnt want to risk this... I went to google after this brush thing came up Seems like many pple fix like that leh Anyway today my electrical gremlin reared its ugly head Suddenly my blackvue not working and stereo cannot detect my USB... One day after my servicing... Basket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meeah99 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 What other problem do you have other then the error. No other probs, yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 (edited) After a week and a half wait , finally collected my ride back. Humming noise regardless of engine temperature gone total damage of 3.75k eat grass for the next few months Side note , called up AS today to enquire about my ordered fuel tank as my current one is leaking. Was informed that shipment was delayed because of Italian factory strikes. By the way , any oil shop in Singapore that carries a wide range of tutela and Selenia oil? Looking for this particular ATF for my transmission Cheapest I could find online is here http://www.shop4parts.co.uk/?name=store&am...6&sku=72553 Edited June 5, 2013 by Goldenvodka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upsilon Clutched June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 what is the damage for the oil change? Did it in JB so it's much cheaper for me. $126 for 5L liqui moly toptech 4100 + labour, I brought my own filter. if anyone adventurous enough and on tight budget, I just change new external CV boot, brembo disc, ebc red stuff today in JB. Labour + alignment + all these 3 items add up to be appox $470, items are from eBay's, mostly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmojon 1st Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 I went to google after this brush thing came up Seems like many pple fix like that leh Anyway today my electrical gremlin reared its ugly head Suddenly my blackvue not working and stereo cannot detect my USB... One day after my servicing... Basket You are lucky already. At least your leg well light still works. So next time when your selespeed pump fails you will choose to replace the carbon brush lah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameblade 1st Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 hi everyone, my alfa can't seems to start/crank when I try to start the car. The car will like attempt to crank, sometimes there is a faint crank, sometimes it just doesn't do anything at all. I have to remove the key and try again a few times before it will crank. Is this a sign of the battery failing soon ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaona Clutched June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Did it in JB so it's much cheaper for me. $126 for 5L liqui moly toptech 4100 + labour, I brought my own filter. if anyone adventurous enough and on tight budget, I just change new external CV boot, brembo disc, ebc red stuff today in JB. Labour + alignment + all these 3 items add up to be appox $470, items are from eBay's, mostly. could you share on which seller you get your stuff from on eBay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmojon 1st Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Depends on how urgently you need it. A new motor is always better. AS used to do it for the 156 pumps. Not sure if they still do it. That's true and cost also plays a deciding factor. If like Chris's SS pump that gives pre-warning symptoms then a new motor can be ordered in advance. From elearn the motor is different from 159 and not sure if the brush can be change out. Unfortunately the access of the motor is not easy if not I want to remove and explore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 You are lucky already. At least your leg well light still works. So next time when your selespeed pump fails you will choose to replace the carbon brush lah? Funny thing is I spent monies to install a switch so I can off it when servicing. AND? I forgot to off it. Lol I may just give it a shot if got people doing recon Seems like a steal if it works eh Just that I'm not v technical on those simi parts or simi compatible parts... Am always amazed when pple can rattle off which car and which car share parts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theredstar 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 hi everyone, my alfa can't seems to start/crank when I try to start the car. The car will like attempt to crank, sometimes there is a faint crank, sometimes it just doesn't do anything at all. I have to remove the key and try again a few times before it will crank. Is this a sign of the battery failing soon ? From a traditional POV, yes I was told (for key turn ignition) NOT to keep cranking Will damage the starter motor So normally I one time two time then call for sambong liao Not sure if our Bella same or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenvodka 2nd Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 (edited) For 3.2 guys SERVICE SCHEDULE In addition to the checks and servicing operations described yet (see the Owner's Manual at section Edited June 5, 2013 by Goldenvodka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upsilon Clutched June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 could you share on which seller you get your stuff from on eBay? Generally I'm a price whore, will buy from anyone who can offer the same item cheapest. j_r2006 for CV Boot autoperformanceonline for Cabin filter motorbling for rear light bulbs micksgarage_uk for Carbin filter again car_tuning_shop_uk for sides light bulb mjd128 for EBC Ultimax autoprochassis013 for Tie-rods ae-car for my timing belt kits, water pump etc. shoprp for Black's Alfa gearknor demontweeksoutlet for EBC again That's about it from my history for Alfa parts. Do note if you using eBay app for iphone, the search results for some reason is different from the result from IPad safari. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridiumx Clutched June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 After a week and a half wait , finally collected my ride back. Humming noise regardless of engine temperature gone total damage of 3.75k eat grass for the next few months i dunno what humming noise u refering to... but being q4, definately got more rotating mass.. more shafts, more gearboxes.. so.. transmission sound is noticeably more than a typical fwd car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matt156c 1st Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 No other probs, yet. Just leave it alone. For me, I had the same error follow by the sillyspeed not able to engage gear. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...