The stray dogs at Bukit Brown

Scion

Going on foot vs on bicycle. Those who know about dogs will know that the dogs will go for the one on bicycle.

This is quite a no brainer. I hope the authorities will just put up a "no cycling" sign at the cemetery.

I got bitten by an overgrown rat while running at Bukit Batok.

Do chase people, even if not bite, I got no sympathy

Put them down

hey i thot angmo very pro animal one [:p][laugh][laugh][laugh]

but i doubt AVA will do anything if they did not really attack anyone...

no lor, AVA once get a complain will send in that metal lasso using dog catcher in.

Put them down

if the bank chase after ur credit card bill.

you also put them down [:p]

some animals are more equal than other animals.

Ang Moh cannot tahan Chinese eat sharks and Japanese eat whales and dolphins.

IIRC, recently, they suggested that Chinese eat insects and cockroaches to solve the world's famine problem. [bigcry] China replied that they are not ready yet. [laugh]

Edited by Kangadrool

ang moh must be do something guilty.if not why scared of dogs.

those dogs are friendly.maybe they are barking at him to save someone in trouble.

just like my neighbour dogs always bark at me to welcome me into their house.

to those dog haters,any bark from dog is consider attacking them.

these people should be the one to put to sleep instead.

those dogs are friendly.maybe they are barking at him to save someone in trouble.

just like my neighbour dogs always bark at me to welcome me into their house.

to those dog haters,any bark from dog is consider attacking them.

these people should be the one to put to sleep instead.

reminds me of bruce willis movie

great show! [thumbsup]

The-Sixth-Sense.jpg

Not if the animals aggressive in public space.

I have no time for that.

Get rid of the mutts

I have no time for that.

Get rid of the mutts

I think we need to get rid of quite alot of FT's then

hmmm... can't say the dogs were friendly, in my case

the dogs were growling with drooling saliva and pointing ears (read that this is a symptom of aggression)

but that's because i was entering their territory

they were not visualising me as prey

that's why when i walked away calmly, they left me alone

I think we need to get rid of quite alot of FT's then

I'd also agree with that - if you cannot behave with decorum and manners in a public space (particularly as a guest) then fark off back into your own private space and bit yourself

I have no time for that.

Get rid of the mutts

for goodness sake, the dogs are in an abandoned cemetery, not at void decks or wet markets

in that case, should we round up and kill all the wild boars in the forests because someone venture into the woods and hurt himself?

hmmm... can't say the dogs were friendly, in my case

the dogs were growling with drooling saliva and pointing ears (read that this is a symptom of aggression)

but that's because i was entering their territory

they were not visualising me as prey

that's why when i walked away calmly, they left me alone

this is the problem I have with stray dogs - if we allow the packs to remain and proliferate, it is only natural and expected behaviour that they will have territory - this territory is supposed to be public space.

Personally I am not afraid of dogs, and don't expect any problems - but what about the 10 year old that goes there? Or the Malay that is scared of dogs? Or the pregnant mum that cannot move so fast?

By allowing the dogs to stay there, you are putting these scenic public places off limits to different groups of people. This shouldn't be the case.