Dengue death

Tonyng

got such thing one meh :huh:

Did a quick search and found that studies actually found that mozzie prefer O! Hahaha.... Totally contradicting my findings... [laugh]

100% fully covered liao, but the only restriction is must be public hospital :huh:

bro, buy those that includes private hospital. not much differences.

in case, government no bed, can zoom to private.

mine is under prudenxxx and they give rebate if you choose government hospital as what Bro Galantspeed had mention

Edited by Mcf777

every year pay 200+ cash on top of medisave de....

then when you need hospitalised... if you choose public hospital instead of private hospital.. they give you i think $300-$400 cash a day... up till a max of certain amount a year i think

ok seriously consider [:/]

bro, buy those that includes private hospital. not much differences.

in case, government no bed, can zoom to private.

mine is under prudenxxx and they give rebate if you choose government hospital as what Bro Galantspeed had mention

Thanks alot man!!! seriouslly need to consider [:/][:/][:/]

RIP, young man and condolences to the bereaved. Sad.... he was an only child.

Do the mozzie checks in your home, those mozzies are no respector of persons... get rid of stagnant water and possible breeding spots... better safe than sorry.

a couple of months back, i took my aunt to SGH A&E... waited from 10pm to 230am

there were only 2 doctors on duty, and a huge crowd was waiting (ATs on my left, pinoys on my right)

this is a big problem

if want to import more people, then make sure the basic infrastructure/public facilities can cope! [mad] [mad]

I agree <_<

RIP, young man and condolences to the bereaved. Sad.... he was an only child.

Do the mozzie checks in your home, those mozzies are no respector of persons... get rid of stagnant water and possible breeding spots... better safe than sorry.

Now i scare mozzies fly into my house from else where?! [sweatdrop]

I think dengue has no cure. victims need to fight on their own and this is the scary part.....

May he RIP..... :-(

yes, it is true, the docs will give you panadol for pain relief. The rest will depend on your body to recover.

Me too.... at least I make sure my house is not one of the source.... Can only do what we can..... like having citronella plants or essential oils..... and pray hard neighbors all also responsible homeowners who dun keep mozzies as pets.

Safe ride

I agree <_<

True story...in my company, I'm one of the last 3 Singaporeans left...e rest is all ah nehs and pinoys...I feel like I'm the e office version of Left 4 dead... :wacko:

do we have this sort of technique in Singapore?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sterile_insect_technique

The sterile insect technique is a method of biological control, whereby overwhelming numbers of sterile insects are released. The released insects are normally male as it is the female that causes the damage, usually by laying eggs in the crop, or, in the case of mosquitoes, taking blood from humans. The sterile males compete with the wild males for female insects. If a female mates with a sterile male then it will have no offspring, thus reducing the next generation's population. Repeated release of insects can eventually wipe out a population, though it is often more useful to consider controlling the population rather than eradicating it.