Mllcg 3rd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:38 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: You too young or new immigrant. $1000 fine comes with free criminal record, no hidden costs. traffic case what. i thought only if u kill someone then your traffic case becomes criminal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 (edited) On 5/30/2013 at 8:39 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: You want try try ? no thanks. Edited May 30, 2013 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Captain of Chinook or Super Puma? Or Apache? 195kph on the road is close to his cruising speed in the air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 7:45 AM, Dannyaki said: Oh evo 9 ah? JDM cars at any speed above 130km/h become aeroplane liao lah No difference from on duty time sureeee or not ... all jdm ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmary2027 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 195km/h? How did he not have to slow down because of a traffic jam or a red light? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:54 AM, Tireburner said: Captain of Chinook or Super Puma? Or Apache? 195kph on the road is close to his cruising speed in the air. He's only a navigator, not pilot. Captain is only his rank. If I not wrong, he is serving onboard a transport plane, probably a C130. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:59 AM, Jmary2027 said: 195km/h? How did he not have to slow down because of a traffic jam or a red light? There are not many straight roads in Singapore without traffic light.... Lim Chu Kang is one of them.. the other is Tuas South... but there are several traffic lights and heavy vehicles in between.. Changi coast road is the other but it is not wide enough... and many traffic IMO, the best straight road is still Lim Chua Kang Road, with little traffic (unless ching ming la) and wide road.... i did a distance check... it is approximately 3.15km between two traffic lights so can cover within 1 minutes from point to point. Let me know if i miss anything on any other similar roads in singapore and btw where did he commit this crime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:59 AM, Jmary2027 said: 195km/h? How did he not have to slow down because of a traffic jam or a red light? I think he must be doing this very freq, how many of us have the ball to floor the accelerator to reach such speed. Anyway not long ago some body say beyond 180 laser cannot detect. Now you have live example. Those who want to know what car please CSI the car plate no. SGP 526 H Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:11 AM, Turret said: There are not many straight roads in Singapore without traffic light.... Lim Chu Kang is one of them.. the other is Tuas South... but there are several traffic lights and heavy vehicles in between.. Changi coast road is the other but it is not wide enough... and many traffic IMO, the best straight road is still Lim Chua Kang Road, with little traffic (unless ching ming la) and wide road.... i did a distance check... it is approximately 3.15km between two traffic lights so can cover within 1 minutes from point to point. Let me know if i miss anything on any other similar roads in singapore and btw where did he commit this crime. LCK "The accused was convicted of the offence of driving in excess of the speed limit of the road after he pleaded guilty to the charge as follows: "You, Yang Chee Hwa, are charged that you, on 3 February 2013, at about 12.35 a.m., along Lim Chu Kang Road towards Jalan Bahar, Singapore, did drive a motor vehicle number SGP 526 H at a speed of 195 kmph, such speed being in excess of the imposed speed limit of 70 kmph of the road and you have thereby committed an offence under Section 63(4) and punishable under Section 131(2) of the Road Traffic Act, Chapter 276." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:04 AM, TVT said: He's only a navigator, not pilot. Captain is only his rank. If I not wrong, he is serving onboard a transport plane, probably a C130. Mkt not in demand for pilot...Navigator even worse off Anyone can enlight why still so 2g need navigator and plotter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 No need go jail, only katong 1 yr license and fine 1k. SG law very relac man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:15 AM, Rustyz said: LCK "The accused was convicted of the offence of driving in excess of the speed limit of the road after he pleaded guilty to the charge as follows: "You, Yang Chee Hwa, are charged that you, on 3 February 2013, at about 12.35 a.m., along Lim Chu Kang Road towards Jalan Bahar, Singapore, did drive a motor vehicle number SGP 526 H at a speed of 195 kmph, such speed being in excess of the imposed speed limit of 70 kmph of the road and you have thereby committed an offence under Section 63(4) and punishable under Section 131(2) of the Road Traffic Act, Chapter 276." THanks....2:35am no wonder .. i think this is the highest OFFICIAL speed clocked for speeding.. can recommend it to the Singapore Guinness of Records? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:20 AM, Turret said: THanks....2:35am no wonder .. i think this is the highest OFFICIAL speed clocked for speeding.. can recommend it to the Singapore Guinness of Records? no its not. i know someone who gantong license for a much higher speed. its not a friend of a friend of a friend but someone i know personally. let's just say he was driving an exotic car ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilyxo Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:15 AM, Rustyz said: LCK "The accused was convicted of the offence of driving in excess of the speed limit of the road after he pleaded guilty to the charge as follows: "You, Yang Chee Hwa, are charged that you, on 3 February 2013, at about 12.35 a.m., along Lim Chu Kang Road towards Jalan Bahar, Singapore, did drive a motor vehicle number SGP 526 H at a speed of 195 kmph, such speed being in excess of the imposed speed limit of 70 kmph of the road and you have thereby committed an offence under Section 63(4) and punishable under Section 131(2) of the Road Traffic Act, Chapter 276." Lucky his name is Yang Chee Hwa and not Yang Chee Hong...otherwise the arresting occifer oso cannot arrest properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:25 AM, Sp4wn said: no its not. i know someone who gantong license for a much higher speed. its not a friend of a friend of a friend but someone i know personally. let's just say he was driving an exotic car ... The somebody got official record a not. haha Any way F1 in sg sure over that speed right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:11 AM, Turret said: There are not many straight roads in Singapore without traffic light.... Lim Chu Kang is one of them.. the other is Tuas South... but there are several traffic lights and heavy vehicles in between.. Changi coast road is the other but it is not wide enough... and many traffic IMO, the best straight road is still Lim Chua Kang Road, with little traffic (unless ching ming la) and wide road.... i did a distance check... it is approximately 3.15km between two traffic lights so can cover within 1 minutes from point to point. Let me know if i miss anything on any other similar roads in singapore and btw where did he commit this crime. yes, it is indeed one of the longest straight road without traffic lights in singapore. someone told me this road can be used for aircraft takeoff and landing during emergencies. if you're there on weekends, you might just catch some 2-fast-2-furious-LED-lighted sedans and MPVs (yes, MPVs) organizing their private races there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:31 AM, Jellandross said: yes, it is indeed one of the longest straight road without traffic lights in singapore. someone told me this road can be used for aircraft takeoff and landing during emergencies. if you're there on weekends, you might just catch some 2-fast-2-furious-LED-lighted sedans and MPVs (yes, MPVs) organizing their private races there. yes, you are right.,... this road can be used for landing aircraft.. it is parallel to the runway at the tengah airbase... it is closed once a year for such exercise to take down the lamppost... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 9:25 AM, Sp4wn said: no its not. i know someone who gantong license for a much higher speed. its not a friend of a friend of a friend but someone i know personally. let's just say he was driving an exotic car ... Siala if he going faster than 195 how de fark the mata catch him? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...