Another stressful incident on the MRT!

When I take the train I don't bother to sit down.

Too many entitled to priority seats and too many judge on how you should behave.

Let them fight for their seats and their entitlements.

Sometimes i also think even the person is an elderly or pregnant lady, also doesnt mean that people must give up their seat to them la. Cause many times i see them board the train or bus, like people own them a seat and when people give up seat to them and they simply sit down without showing any appreciation gesture or smile.

Like the other day on the bus, the bus was very crowded and yet an elderly man keeps pushing at me while i was trying to find a spot to stand still, and when i looked at him, he could still stare at me like wanted pick a quarrel with me. Lol.

Aiya give them the seat lah, not as though they will bring it home.

The "yellow dog urine stance" makes you more powerderful during an argument.

https://www.facebook.com/kakifriendshipclub/videos/1815038492065727/

sometime woman can say stupid things that may escalate small matter! A few of the passengers tried to calm the man and not defend the woman. Neber see how the episode unravel from the start....but if he gets physical with the woman we know who salah liao!

Like that ..although never touch is also a form of intimidation...especially with his aggressive yoga-master-will-be-proud stance.

sometime woman can say stupid things that may escalate small matter! A few of the passengers tried to calm the man and not defend the woman. Neber see how the episode unravel from the start....but if he gets physical with the woman we know who salah liao!

I agree. No gratitude or appreciation never mind.

At least don't give the face machiam the look of  "Why you so slow to give me the seat? Never see me come through the door on the first instance the door open meh?"

If they really say it out instead of just "the look" I will not hesitate to tell them: " Sorry, I was not too sure if you are pregnant or just fat..."

Although not say must expect gratitude or appreciation from them, but not as they show you the face like the whole world own them something like this lo. I better dont say anything to the elderly, if not surely would pick up a quarrel! I have seen so many such cases before.  [sweatdrop]

Edited by Vratenza

Like that ..although never touch is also a form of intimidation...especially with his aggressive yoga-master-will-be-proud stance.

The polis also cant do much......the most gibe warning in this kind of situation....take ic and record the name and number. Polis will tell the women to do a magistrate complain if not happy. If the man touch then that wan another story liao!

WTF....Today take train. Only 3rd train then can fit. Then jammed till like better than rubba rubba...

car lite...what a farking joke.

Are you from the strawberry generation?

I don't see the people below complaining.

maxresdefault.jpg

So many times I offered a seat to a pregnant lady and she shy to take.

Being a gentleman I even offer to share to make her feel more

comfortable cos I know a hard seat can be very bad for her back.

I agree. No gratitude or appreciation never mind.

At least don't give the face machiam the look of  "Why you so slow to give me the seat? Never see me come through the door on the first instance the door open meh?"

If they really say it out instead of just "the look" I will not hesitate to tell them: " Sorry, I was not too sure if you are pregnant or just fat..."

A few years ago, my nephew was still in Poly and took the train home. It was peak hour (after office) and a lady boarded the train near where he was sitting. Looking at the lady, he was not sure if she was pregnant or just fat. But he decided to stand up and gave her his sit..... And she actually scolded him for offering his sit to her  [confused]  [confused]

When he relate the incident to me, I laugh and ask him what did he do. He said: 'lan lan' and walk to another part of the train lor.

I ask: So is she pregnant or just fat.... he said he also dunno. But next time when he gets a sit on the train, he will close his eyes and act like he is asleep.