Mockngbrd Supersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 (edited) for those who said the old man deserves, what if that was your grandfather, father, uncle get bullied on train, you hammer relative or racist-shouting-idiot ? if my grandfudder fudder uncle behave like that... orbi... basic gist, old man went looking for trouble and found it. Edited May 30, 2013 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 30, 2013 Author Share May 30, 2013 if my grandfudder fudder uncle behave like that... orbi... basic gist, old man went looking for trouble and found it. i agree.....in this case. i normally pity old foggies, but this one takes the cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 another grouchy old person... like the ah lian vs auntie type 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyaki Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I say that the ah pui and the lao unker both in the wrong...the ah pui is a farking inconsiderate b**tard, and the old man looking for trouble. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leggt Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 At least there is a common language here. If a PRC meets an Indian in a similar situation, then the only way of communicating anger without fisting will be spitting. Good precedence. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Why both man harp on the topic race? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 SGreans always too engrossed in their phones, then see pregnant lady or old uncle/auntie suddenly fall asleep. So have priority seats will make them paiseh and give up their seats. That is sick. How sick our society is. Tsk tsk where is cme and 好公民 teaching? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Dunno what is wrong wif society....sigh Childish. Two grown up men, but behave more kiddy than the baby next to them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 (edited) We all know that old people can be grouchy annoying people. That we all know. What surprises me is this so called young or middle age man want to argue with a grouchy old man? The right thing to do is to show a deaf ear and ignore the grouchy old fart. But no, he has to argue all the way and shout "racist, racist, racist" It seem this man is a born loser in life and so he needs to defends himself in public to feed whatever ego he has left in him. So small he is. Yes, I agree. Sometimes, all it takes is for one party - the more mature-thinking - to keep quiet and just smile. Defuses arguments instantly and no big show for stomp/youtube. Arguing like that just makes for a good free show that amuses half the nation, and made the two look like fools. No winners here. We will sometimes - more often, these days - come across cranky, aggressive people, and we'll never know what is the root cause of their behaviour. Could be undiagnosed minor mental illness, or affected by recent tragedy in their life, or just told by doctor he has one more month to live at most, etc. etc. Little little things can set them off, so it's best to just leave them alone quickly. Edited May 30, 2013 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Better to avoid the handicapped seats altogether.Not even standing or seating beside them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 from our recent 5-day trip to HK, the MTR experience was better than expected. while we're carrying our 2-yr-old boy, we were always offered seats without fail on every ride, even if it's during peak hour period. but we did notice that the kind folks who offered their seats are usually older folks above 30s and some even in their 50s. and they are not necessarily sitting on the priority seats when they offered us the seat. You were lucky. what I saw in MTR HK was the opposite. Nobody gave up their seats to old people there. Not even to a Filipino maid carrying a baby. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilyxo Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 You were lucky. what I saw in MTR HK was the opposite. Nobody gave up their seats to old people there. Not even to a Filipino maid carrying a baby. Prolly bcoz people in HK kind of hate pinoys... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmary2027 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 The HK people are really nice...lived there for 6 months once...trains are crowded but everyone was really nice 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 That is sick. How sick our society is. Tsk tsk where is cme and 好公民 teaching? Dieded with any sense of loyalty to the people our wonderful gahmen may have had a long time ago 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuyububu Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 The HK people are really nice...lived there for 6 months once...trains are crowded but everyone was really nice It's amazing how honkees can be quite polite but the china ppl have no manners at all... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Removing the priority seats is not possible, its the garhman's showcase of letting ppl know they have done this for our society even knowing it has back fired. My take, is more effective education to allow singaporeans more pride in giving up their seats to the needy den forcing it down their throat which I think sinkies can do it. Bui bui is buay song of giving up his seat, which he is own right maybe he just got that seat from the last stop and Ah Pek buay song bui bui not giving the seat to him, could have happened to him many times and this time flares up. Happen to my wife many years ago when she was carrying my first child, her stomach doesnt show much of her pregnancy, this fat capable lady insisted on the priority seat, until my wife stood up den she backed away. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 At least there is a common language here. If a PRC meets an Indian in a similar situation, then the only way of communicating anger without fisting will be spitting. Good precedence. Lol sound damn wrong sial. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuyububu Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Lol sound damn wrong sial. Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...