Biohazard 1st Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/28/2013 at 2:51 PM, Mockngbrd said: Was slowly cruising on lane 2 at a steady 80km/h just now when lo-and-behold a pickup in lane 1 zoom past me, i dunno what speed la, but he overtook me, i assume at least 90, right behind the pickup was a TP bike. I thinking, wah ho seh liao got show to watch. But TP just flash flash his blinkers, pickup move to lane 2 and TP zoom away... Y pigkarp no get pulled over? No wonder this can happen. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 31, 2013 Author Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 1:43 AM, Biohazard said: No wonder this can happen. maybe he think if got TP he will at most get warning only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 2:17 AM, Mockngbrd said: maybe he think if got TP he will at most get warning only Maybe dat or he's past the point of giving a fark. Maybe he's only like 3 more points from license gantong and he's like 'fark it lah...gonna gantong anyways' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hahim Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 3:07 PM, Zyklon said: Not related to tp on bike...but I think our TP too comfy liao. Just yesterday evening going home on KJE, I was wondering why sudden everyone on lane 1 going at just 90...then as I started overtaking from lane 2... as I move forward, I saw a Volvo S80 tp car lane hogging at 90 on lane 1 with no car ahead. Hai I don't know what to say. Although the S80 is noisy, but I guess it is still a good cruiser that our TP is enjoying hogging lane 1 at 90. You also mean that those manned speedcam on overhead bridges you don't give a damn about speed limit you are going? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmary2027 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 2:35 AM, Eddiechang said: Maybe dat or he's past the point of giving a fark. Maybe he's only like 3 more points from license gantong and he's like 'fark it lah...gonna gantong anyways' Sorry but what does 'gantong' mean? My local colleagues keep using that word but I have no idea what it means Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candylim Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 4:09 AM, Jmary2027 said: Sorry but what does 'gantong' mean? My local colleagues keep using that word but I have no idea what it means 'Gantong'=confiscate my FT sister. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 2:35 AM, Eddiechang said: Maybe dat or he's past the point of giving a fark. Maybe he's only like 3 more points from license gantong and he's like 'fark it lah...gonna gantong anyways' Usually the case lor. I'm got 6 points left...the farking KPE is a bleddy trap...I drive down there once kena saman left right centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 3:07 PM, Zyklon said: Not related to tp on bike...but I think our TP too comfy liao. Just yesterday evening going home on KJE, I was wondering why sudden everyone on lane 1 going at just 90...then as I started overtaking from lane 2... as I move forward, I saw a Volvo S80 tp car lane hogging at 90 on lane 1 with no car ahead. Hai I don't know what to say. Although the S80 is noisy, but I guess it is still a good cruiser that our TP is enjoying hogging lane 1 at 90. haha.. i have seen such scene on the road. but hor theoretically, road hogging can only occur if a driver feels that the car in front is blocking him/her from going faster. typically, he/she will then honk/high beam/tailgate at the car as a signal. in this case, since no cars had signaled to the TP from behind, then logically nobody felt that the TP is hogging them from my experience, TP usually cruise at the middle lane around speed limit or slightly lesser. when i overtake them at +5-7kmph they were cool with it. but being SGreans, all the kiasee drivers will form a "national day parade" behind the TP car in front. so even when the TP is on the middle lane, it also causes the lane 1 cars to join the slow parade and indirectly causes road hogging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 2:57 AM, Hahim said: You also mean that those manned speedcam on overhead bridges you don't give a damn about speed limit you are going? i have experienced going at 95kph along a 80kph stretch along PIE. an overhead TP cam took a mug shot of me. i was sent a warning letter shortly after but no fine or demerit points. i guess the unofficial +1-20kph buffer plays a part in determining whether you'll kenna a fine. of course, if you get consecutive +1-20kph infringement within a reasonably short period of time, i guess TP will not give you any benefit of doubt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remylee Clutched May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 I managed to appeal a 100km/h in a 80 zone once. I kena a 2nd time somewhere else and they told me to go fark myself when I tried to appeal like a thick-skinned SGean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/28/2013 at 5:40 PM, Benarsenal said: I think his point is not so much pickup speeding, but why pickup in Lane 1. Commercial vehicle by right not suppose to travel Lane 1/ Not true.....commercial vehicle still can use Lane1 to overtake Lane2 vehicle..aint violating any traffic rules.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candylim Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 7:03 AM, York said: Not true.....commercial vehicle still can use Lane1 to overtake Lane2 vehicle..aint violating any traffic rules.. Yah but I think this pickup is driving all e way on ln 1 mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuyububu Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 I think nowadays TP oso scared pickup and lorry drivers liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remylee Clutched May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 (edited) On 5/31/2013 at 7:35 AM, Yuyububu said: I think nowadays TP oso scared pickup and lorry drivers liao I wun be surprised. Edited May 31, 2013 by Remylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peterlim808 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 7:35 AM, Yuyububu said: I think nowadays TP oso scared pickup and lorry drivers liao Probably true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmary2027 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 4:14 AM, Candylim said: 'Gantong'=confiscate my FT sister. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 On 5/31/2013 at 7:35 AM, Yuyububu said: I think nowadays TP oso scared pickup and lorry drivers liao True...nowsadays the TP like all KKYLP one leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 you all wrong already that pigkarp that sped pass was the car thief hilux syyndicate one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...