Not 1.. Not 2.. But 3 summons for same offence.

VellfireS

On 5/28/2013 at 3:29 PM, WTF said:

sorry bro.....that's never my intention....

Not your intention to crack jokes at me or not your intention to go into comedy?

Anyways forget it I'm not exactly interested to know.

Your avatar show u trying to be funny mah, Unless you really look like the midget.

Good nite [wave]

4th Gear
  On 5/28/2013 at 3:41 PM, Ken4555 said:

Not your intention to crack jokes at me or not your intention to go into comedy?

Anyways forget it I'm not exactly interested to know.

Your avatar show u trying to be funny mah, Unless you really look like the midget.

Good nite [wave]

both actually........good night..... [wave]

On 5/28/2013 at 3:36 PM, Dafansu said:

sentence you have highlighted

if stop, alight passenger and go off immediately, it's not an offence as there's no element of parking.

no element of parking = refer back to definition of what is parking under road traffic act

"Park" means to bring a motor vehicle or a trailer to a stationary position and cause it to wait for any purpose other than that of immediately taking up or setting down persons, goods or luggage.

Dan "immediately" is quite subjective. This is confusing and not to mention misleading. In the past the authorities also sent traffic wardens to catch drivers drop off passengers near bus stop. That is not parking also what. So confusing.

  On 5/28/2013 at 3:43 PM, Watwheels said:

Dan "immediately" is quite subjective. This is confusing and not to mention misleading. In the past the authorities also sent traffic wardens to catch drivers drop off passengers near bus stop. That is not parking also what. So confusing.

like what i had mentioned earlier, bus stop = for bus to stop, taxi stand/ taxi stop for taxi. that should be their interpretation. maybe can write in to them for clarifications

This stopping or parking or alighting at/on/near the bus-stop thingy... I tell you it's all about the location and timing...

Do this at golden mile, shentonway, orchard road during peak hours, sure Kenna... Do it in the wee hours of the morning I am sure the camera there also won't summon you.

Do this at some ulu part of singapore probably confirm Bo tai chi...

Simply avoid breaking the law during crowded peak hours and all should be fine. Lol

Might as well just put a red bus lane marking alone beach road. Put up so many things and cameras to summon drivers. Gian Peng.

On 5/28/2013 at 3:55 PM, Watwheels said:

Might as well just put a red bus lane marking alone beach road. Put up so many things and cameras to summon drivers. Gian Peng.

I am pretty sure LTA has their 'sales targets' and KPIs to maintain...

  On 5/28/2013 at 2:50 PM, WTF said:

thot this place got a lane to drive in just beside the taxi stand? so just drive into this and let the passenger drop should be ok mah......

that lane is for taxi only, if you drive in, be prepare to be F by them... [laugh]

On 5/28/2013 at 2:52 PM, Strat said:

I agree... And worse is there are alot more places with cctv in the coming months.. [bigcry]

easy money for them mah.. that's why the best is to alight passengers at designated place if any..

On 5/28/2013 at 2:54 PM, Dark said:

Did you actually stopped a little longer than required such that they treat it as illegal parking?

Or is it can't even drop off passengers?

you try yourself, drop and go. I mean it and see 3 weeks later, if you received any love letter from them.

On 5/28/2013 at 3:11 PM, Ken4555 said:

I Kenna one recently with points... I went to LTA personally to appeal. They had records of all my appeals donkey years ago...

So LL paid lor [laugh]

I have driven for over 10 years Liao. Don't remember ever having 0 demerit points... Maybe only during first few months of my license... Lol :D

oh, you are back! [laugh]

welcome back ^_^

  On 5/28/2013 at 3:36 PM, Dafansu said:

sentence you have highlighted

if stop, alight passenger and go off immediately, it's not an offence as there's no element of parking.

no element of parking = refer back to definition of what is parking under road traffic act

"Park" means to bring a motor vehicle or a trailer to a stationary position and cause it to wait for any purpose other than that of immediately taking up or setting down persons, goods or luggage.

wah, you seem to be a guru in writing appeal/debate letter to them..

anyway i just got one few hours ago..

went reservoir for a run, despite being a season parking holder, i don't get a lot.. in fact, the whole carpark layout is stupid..

no red lot for us while the other carpark at seng sheong is MSCP, it's becoming a white horse..

end up, parking at double yellow line..

going to appeal and put it in a very crude and bluntly sarcasm way..

  On 5/28/2013 at 3:28 PM, Jman888 said:

he park there for an hour? :huh:

If park there one hour, then 3 tics is to lenient ... Should make it one tic per q10mins.. [laugh]

On 5/28/2013 at 11:04 PM, RadX said:

thank you for contributing to nation bulding

must also thank ken, he contribute more every year without fail [laugh] [laugh]

I really dun understand how some people can kp tio summon n dun change

My younger cousin like tio min once a month

My younger bro also

Sign

On 5/28/2013 at 1:38 PM, VellfireS said:

Bros.

This time.. I tio from mata jialat.. sibei jialat. 2 weeks back , I was waiting for relative at Beach road.. in front of the Golden Mile Bus stop. Bo pian.. he missed his flight. Then he had to cab down to catch a coach to Penang. Knn.. I never even see the mata.. now I tio 3 summon letters.. stating I park within a demerit point zone.. when I was was waiting in the car.. jialat lor.. total I tio $360.. and 9 points.

You think it's worth to appeal? Because. Really.. 1 is already bad.. 2 is worse. 3.? I can suicide liao..

Pics coming up real soon..

Appeal, re-appeal, re-re-appeal and re-re-re-re-appeal. See who give up first. Not difficult just Control C, Control V and click Submit. 2 mins job. Worth it.

Good Morning.

  On 5/28/2013 at 11:37 PM, SPT27 said:

Maybe ts sent 3 gfs off

1 Thai

1 Malaysia

1 kandykane

Hahaha

Aiyo why am I involved again. I gonna change my nick again lah. Hahaha.

Anw I kena summon once and I scared already. Not worth the money. Initial thought was like only parking there for 5 mins and have to put a $0.50 coupon like damn wasted. After kena summon its like kena $50 summon because I didnt put a $0.50 coupon. <_<

Edited by KandyKane

On 5/28/2013 at 1:48 PM, Blackyv said:

U mean you kena 3 tics for the same one offence ?

On 5/28/2013 at 1:45 PM, Jman888 said:

3 for the same offend at the same spot?

same spot.. different timings.. all within 45mins.. [bigcry] [bigcry]