Not 1.. Not 2.. But 3 summons for same offence.

VellfireS

Don't mean to be a wet blanket, but unless your appeal has to do with a life and death situation, it won't go through. Bo pain just take it as contribution to nation building lor.

This year I also contributed a few times... Knn don't know why I never learn... [laugh]

But to tio 3 times for a single offence is a bit too hard to swallow. Unless TS park there for 2-3 hours then I got nothing to say.

I Kenna one recently with points... I went to LTA personally to appeal. They had records of all my appeals donkey years ago...

So LL paid lor [laugh]

I have driven for over 10 years Liao. Don't remember ever having 0 demerit points... Maybe only during first few months of my license... Lol :D

4th Gear

I Kenna one recently with points... I went to LTA personally to appeal. They had records of all my appeals donkey years ago...

So LL paid lor [laugh]

I have driven for over 10 years Liao. Don't remember ever having 0 demerit points... Maybe only during first few months of my license... Lol :D

maybe when you walk into LTA, their system will prompted alarm when the camera captured your face.......... :ph34r:[laugh]

But to tio 3 times for a single offence is a bit too hard to swallow. Unless TS park there for 2-3 hours then I got nothing to say.

I Kenna before 9points for dangerous driving. I argue like f&$k to the TP where got dangerous??? He say very simple we go court and argue lah... I said its ok never mind... [knife]

4th Gear

I Kenna before 9points for dangerous driving. I argue like f&$k to the TP where got dangerous??? He say very simple we go court and argue lah... I said its ok never mind... [knife]

maybe you should switch to bicycle for a while.......... [laugh]

Same thing goes to this definition, cannot park within 9m of bus stop doesn't mean cannot stop to drop off passenger right? I think LTA needs to be clearer on this.

this can be quite controversial. but in general bus stop = for bus to stop, likewise taxi stand, taxi stop for taxi only.

maybe you should switch to bicycle for a while.......... [laugh]

Can you please stop trying... Your jokes are not funny. Please don't ever go into comedy k.

4th Gear

His fines occured within an hour. :mellow:

I saw 756, 831, 850. :wacko:

but that shows TS really stopped there longer than it's needed to drop off a passenger.

but if the 3 charges are the same, think should appeal to become 1 charge imho.....

4th Gear

Can you please stop trying... Your jokes are not funny. Please don't ever go into comedy k.

sorry bro.....that's never my intention....

LoL...I posted the link and it says nothing of what you mentioned.

you are asking about single yellow zig-zag line right, it's listed below the graphic. Refer back to definition of park under road traffic act

No parking at all times on this side of the road.

-----------------------------------------------------------

doble yellow zig-zag

No parking or stopping at all times on this side of the road.

Edited by Dafansu

you are asking about single yellow zig-zag line right, it's listed below the graphic. Refer back to definition of park under road traffic act

No parking at all times on this side of the road.

-----------------------------------------------------------

doble yellow zig-zag

No parking or stopping at all times on this side of the road.

You go back see what I highlighted in bold. Coz I have never come across it before.

sentence you have highlighted

if stop, alight passenger and go off immediately, it's not an offence as there's no element of parking.

no element of parking = refer back to definition of what is parking under road traffic act

"Park" means to bring a motor vehicle or a trailer to a stationary position and cause it to wait for any purpose other than that of immediately taking up or setting down persons, goods or luggage.

Edited by Dafansu

Bros.

This time.. I tio from mata jialat.. sibei jialat. 2 weeks back , I was waiting for relative at Beach road.. in front of the Golden Mile Bus stop. Bo pian.. he missed his flight. Then he had to cab down to catch a coach to Penang. Knn.. I never even see the mata.. now I tio 3 summon letters.. stating I park within a demerit point zone.. when I was was waiting in the car.. jialat lor.. total I tio $360.. and 9 points.

You think it's worth to appeal? Because. Really.. 1 is already bad.. 2 is worse. 3.? I can suicide liao..

Pics coming up real soon..

i remember somewhere that same offence can only 1 summon.