Darthrevan Supercharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 A leak was discovered in one of the fuel tanks within the Shell retail petrol station in Sembawang. The leak appeared to be an isolated case which has now been contained. No one was injured during the incident. The station will be closed indefinitely until the area is cleaned up and the cause of the leak investigated. A Shell spokesperson said: "We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Safety remains a key priority in our operations." Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...bawang-20130528 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 A leak was discovered in one of the fuel tanks within the Shell retail petrol station in Sembawang. The leak appeared to be an isolated case which has now been contained. No one was injured during the incident. The station will be closed indefinitely until the area is cleaned up and the cause of the leak investigated. A Shell spokesperson said: "We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Safety remains a key priority in our operations." Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...bawang-20130528 got free petrol? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 opp ssc? sbw only one shell.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 got free petrol? Storage tank is underground lah. So petrol all wasted leow 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 28, 2013 Author Share May 28, 2013 opp ssc? sbw only one shell.... most likely..the only one I know is opp SSC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Storage tank is underground lah. So petrol all wasted leow leak how long liao? can start to drill for oil? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 opp ssc? sbw only one shell.... Sembawang very big leh. Look where Sembawang Road starts. If its the one opp SSC, then thatz my usual station I go to. I know the pump attendants n cashier there!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Sembawang very big leh. Look where Sembawang Road starts. If its the one opp SSC, then thatz my usual station I go to. I know the pump attendants n cashier there!!! yea, that's the usual one i go too. the pump attendants at night is a indian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Sembawang very big leh. Look where Sembawang Road starts. If its the one opp SSC, then thatz my usual station I go to. I know the pump attendants n cashier there!!! Yah, my regular pump too. Nice and friendly staffs they have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 there the sembawang shopping centre there got road works but quite far from the petrol koisk cannot be the cause Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obscurest 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Environmental issue 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Admit it! Who drilled the hole and had been siphoning from the station! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Admit it! Who drilled the hole and had been siphoning from the station! Nigeria community reports oil spill at Shell site http://www.timeslive.co.za/africa/2013/04/...l-at-shell-site must prepare lots of containers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 So many mcf regulars staying sbw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 So many mcf regulars staying sbw they din claim they stay in sembawang, they oni said its their favourite station. Maybe they knew there was a hole in thevstation's tank! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Nigeria community reports oil spill at Shell site http://www.timeslive.co.za/africa/2013/04/...l-at-shell-site must prepare lots of containers.... ok...wanna go there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 there is secondary containment dike to prevent incidents like this from happening. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 opp ssc? sbw only one shell.... Yup thats the one.. Happened last night around 930pm.. The smell of petrol fumes were quite strong.. Some people i saw were coughing.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...