SPH Reit

Actually, Paragon is free-hold property so SPH is "leasing it" out to the trust listing for a 99-year period tenure after which they would assume full ownership again.

Shrewd move by SPH I would say (though it's kinda' long overdue).

Not shrewd at all because private sector dudes have been doing it for a long time :D

i recall vaguely that the clementi mall deal was overpaid... and anchor tenant was ntuc fairprice! [laugh]

now they are gonna bring in the suckers to pay for their mistakes

overcrowding at supermarkets have pushed me to buy groceries online

it will come to a point whereby supermarkets will function like amazon

ntuc at clementi mall has self checkout counter. i use that.

Is it better to take a stake in SPH or SPH reit? :huh:

Any opinion?

of course buy SPH [laugh]

obviously the reits are designed to allow sph to monetise their assets

why bother to help sph make marnie when you can own sph and let other people doing the monetising [laugh][laugh]

of course buy SPH [laugh]

obviously the reits are designed to allow sph to monetise their assets

why bother to help sph make marnie when you can own sph and let other people doing the monetising [laugh][laugh]

today up 8 cents liao.

i owned one tiny lot of sph for 4-5 yrs. won't buy in at this current price. the dip on thursday, could have bought in. But SPH the price hardly changes until this recent equity run... -_-

Not shrewd at all because private sector dudes have been doing it for a long time :D

thought HDB practiced it first?

land acquistion of freehold land then after that "sell" as 99-yr to singaporeans [laugh]

today up 8 cents liao.

i owned one tiny lot of sph for 4-5 yrs. won't buy in at this current price. the dip on thursday, could have bought in. But SPH the price hardly changes until this recent equity run... -_-

basically every tom dick harry stock is on a run now

Precisely, that why's I said it's long overdue.

basically every tom dick harry stock is on a run now

ya. so only tiny nibbles on dips. [laugh] esp for noobs like me [sweatdrop]

everything also no good value

so continue to keep cash

but SGD also weakening

[:(]

thought HDB practiced it first?

land acquistion of freehold land then after that "sell" as 99-yr to singaporeans [laugh]

whoa!!!! You're the BEST!!!!!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

the current sph is like the smrt under saw of yester years.

veering away from their core competency. (although 154 or thereabout is far from competent)

errrh, i am a bit unsure if someone ask me sph is serving who?

One thing should be clear though, their old man must be proud.

On hindsight, I am not sure why those bosses can smile so heartily in the photo session as if they are groomed for real estate and make it big rather than to provide food for the soul or mind.

shutty times is a long way from Le figaro, le monde or le parisian.

Regional Bangkok post or SCMP are way better. Aren't they ashamed?

HUAT AH!!!! HUAT AH!!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

http://business.asiaone.com/news/sph-price...ise-504-million

SPH prices REIT at top end of range, plans to raise $504 million

reit.jpg Print

inShareThe Straits TimesThursday, Jul 18, 2013SINGAPORE - SPH Reit is selling about 560 million units at 90 cents apiece, raising a total of $504 million.

Get the full story from The Straits Times.

SINGAPORE, July 17 (Reuters) - Media group Singapore Press Holdings Ltd said it will raise S$504 million (US$400 million) in a REIT offering after pricing the IPO at the top end of an indicative range of 85 to 90 Singapore cents per unit.

Called SPH REIT, the trust