Ingenius Turbocharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 terrible. obviously he was in the wrong and yet he could say he signaled and so had the right to swerve out so suddenly and dangerously. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 It seems we all have forgotten the olden time where authorities do not want to jail but rather send for work correction order to perform public cleaning. Then let reporters take photos and put into paper to shame them. Especially rich people do worry on such publicity. Initially just fine but don't work. If it comes again, the it is the authority to revert to past punishments. It seems to solve that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Guys we all just need to stay chill man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 terrible. obviously he was in the wrong and yet he could say he signaled and so had the right to swerve out so suddenly and dangerously. Very hard not to lose your cool in such situations. But I draw a very stern line on road rage, never get physical and never endanger other road users in the process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fendytoot Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 In SG people should drive less aggressively...when I 1st started driving after coming over from aus, I was seriously scared! I agree man...why strees urself on the roads...your farking boss already stress you out alr man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyaki Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I agree man...why strees urself on the roads...your farking boss already stress you out alr man. So true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Had a similar incident recently too, only I was on the first lane and this mofo stationary and stuck in lane 2, swerved out into my lane when I was just meters away causing me to e-brake (ABS and all) and skidded to my right (luckily got filter lane to turn right ahead). I missed him by mere inches at a stop! When I question him at the next traffic lights he claimed.. "I got signal, you don't want to give way these's nothing I can do" Another reason to install a car cam. I would have sent the vid to TP. They will let the guy know what else he could do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Another reason to install a car cam. I would have sent the vid to TP. They will let the guy know what else he could do. Yes.. time to invest! Any recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R_ole 1st Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I dunno sia...I drive carefully people f**k me and say I go too slow...I drive too fast and people f**k me again and say I drive like a siao zhar bo... That's why I usually just let my husband drive My take is regardless of the speed you're travelling, as long as you're decisive & patient on the road it should be ok. But it's always numbskulls that like to test everyones patience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamemonster Clutched May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Yup! Its stressful living here ...... Am considering migrating ..... Here, too... " enterprise " ,furthermore, u got to fight for ur own living rights! And thats too much....... And Humans right is not on our back also....... YOU! ARE JUST AN normal "EMPLOYYEE OF SINGA"!!!!!! U want a promotion to be with the atas !!??? Than u got to show smthing to boss!!! If not !!!! , just do wat u r instructed to do..!!!!! In another words ....We r all just puppets !!!....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Yes.. time to invest! Any recommendations? Seems like a lot of bros here are into ITB100, can take a look at the thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...426&hl=itb* I don't want to spend too much on a cam so mine is a cheap(er) TW cam. Erm... make sure you check MCF sponsers thread to see what they offer too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddiechang Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 With so many road rage incidents I think there's only 2 ways to solve this...take self defense lessons and install dashcam. Then you sure safe one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilyxo Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 OMG...but I can understand why everyone so stressed lah. Nowadays bosses damn jialat one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 In SG people should drive less aggressively...when I 1st started driving after coming over from aus, I was seriously scared! i used to think that SGreans driving sucks. then, as i business travel more often to places like Shanghai, Jarkata, Manila, Bangkok.. etc (i haven't experienced the famous Vietnamese cities yet), i suddenly realized that the traffic back home feels so much orderly and peaceful. so these days, i no longer bitch so much about local traffic. but i noticed a difference between the chaotic traffic condition and the mentality of the drivers. in these chaotic traffic overseas, the drivers seemed to take it in their stride and not be emotional about it. i think if we export some of our home-grown angry drivers overseas, they might just go mad over there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Candylim Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 i used to think that SGreans driving sucks. then, as i business travel more often to places like Shanghai, Jarkata, Manila, Bangkok.. etc (i haven't experienced the famous Vietnamese cities yet), i suddenly realized that the traffic back home feels so much orderly and peaceful. so these days, i no longer bitch so much about local traffic. but i noticed a difference between the chaotic traffic condition and the mentality of the drivers. in these chaotic traffic overseas, the drivers seemed to take it in their stride and not be emotional about it. i think if we export some of our home-grown angry drivers overseas, they might just go mad over there. We're just too stressed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 i used to think that SGreans driving sucks. then, as i business travel more often to places like Shanghai, Jarkata, Manila, Bangkok.. etc (i haven't experienced the famous Vietnamese cities yet), i suddenly realized that the traffic back home feels so much orderly and peaceful. so these days, i no longer bitch so much about local traffic. but i noticed a difference between the chaotic traffic condition and the mentality of the drivers. in these chaotic traffic overseas, the drivers seemed to take it in their stride and not be emotional about it. i think if we export some of our home-grown angry drivers overseas, they might just go mad over there. There are two extremes of it. You have seen one extreme. The other extreme is those countries in Europe, America and Australia where every driver give way to the other driver or having a space of 1 to 3 cars length while in motion. Everything is orderly and everyone is so gracious on the roads. In my opinion, we are in between but we are more inclined towards the behaviour where you have been with more good days or years ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeraldineTan Neutral Newbie June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 There are two extremes of it. You have seen one extreme. The other extreme is those countries in Europe, America and Australia where every driver give way to the other driver or having a space of 1 to 3 cars length while in motion. Everything is orderly and everyone is so gracious on the roads. In my opinion, we are in between but we are more inclined towards the behaviour where you have been with more good days or years ahead. I went on holiday to Italy and the drivers there are very gracious. Even when is not zebra they still stop and let you cross on the small roads. Here in SG even zebra the driver expect pedestrian give way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 In the 70's, I kept 5 car lenght driving along Thomson Road, if practice now ? I will be tailgated and stomped ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...