JackRabbit 3rd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 though the taxi driver was in the wrong for not keeping in his lane. but back to the basic, it is not advice to overtake during the bend. unless you are the Stig. Then, always overtake all the time... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kreampuff 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Taxi probably believed that by driving at that speed and weaving between lanes for the ultimate racing line, noone would be foolhardy enough to overtake him. TS proved him wrong! Well done, TS. You took one for the team. Luckily the taxi was alert enough to move back to his lane. If he was fully committed to the move, both TS and taxi driver might have paid a much higher price for the lesson taught to the cabbie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 (edited) Obi good for the taxi. Can't they just stick to their lane and suka suka switch lane machiam his grandfather road like that. At least TS still bother to tell him he got Incam car camera. If it was me I just keep my mouth shut and just call my insurance and let them settle it with my footage of the action. I make sure i will go to AD to repair the damaged. Lets see what kind of story the taxi driver will cook to excuse himself from the accident. Edited May 27, 2013 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 two lane road, wet road with water ponding, over taking at bend, at probably a speed around 60km/h? i know i wouldn't take the risk [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 two lane road, wet road with water ponding, over taking at bend, at probably a speed around 60km/h? i know i wouldn't take the risk [sweatdrop] i got awd also i wont take the risk sia. let the nut have both lanes easier. i slow down 5-10km/h also not gonna hurt my ego. at least get home with everything in 1 piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 No offence to TS, but having the right of way does not mean we should take risk. Anticipate other drivers and stay safe for the car and for the pple around is more important than having the right of way. I hope more pple will think and behave this way so that regardless who is right or wrong, we have less accidents on the road. I dun agree, it is this "self rightoues" attitude that promote reckless driving by taxi drivers, because they know they will get away with it, there are plenty of idiot drivers who treat them as the king of the road and always give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Taxi probably believed that by driving at that speed and weaving between lanes for the ultimate racing line, noone would be foolhardy enough to overtake him. TS proved him wrong! Well done, TS. You took one for the team. Luckily the taxi was alert enough to move back to his lane. If he was fully committed to the move, both TS and taxi driver might have paid a much higher price for the lesson taught to the cabbie. Yup, I hope we will see one less reckless taxi driver on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 (edited) If I were not mistaken, CAB driver is avioding the water ponding. I think when TS sees there is a gap, TS cheong like a F1 driver and he wanted to overtake the taxi.. From the video, TS is not "cheong like F1", it is probably around 50-60kmh, well within the speed limit. The way to avoid water ponding is slow and switch to slower lane, and NOT driving in zg-zag manner and driving in between 2 lanes. Edited May 27, 2013 by Wizzercool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 who win who lose, teksi driver $2000 gone case liao many teksi lau like to chut this type of pattern - driving in between 2 lanes the only true hero that can put these kind of teksi lau in their place is a MY bus doing 100 yes that's the point. if cannot handle the speed and the turns on a wet road teksi driver should not attempt to do so and keep at a speed where he can stay in his lane safely. but then again if he got brains he would be the cdg management and prob not the one driving the teksi. Its a potshot I know but just can't help it. Pay $1-2k to learn not expensive at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 I dun agree, it is this "self rightoues" attitude that promote reckless driving by taxi drivers, because they know they will get away with it, there are plenty of idiot drivers who treat them as the king of the road and always give way. I agree, we need hero to teach these taxi drivers a lesson......... but i am not hero ^_^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 If I were not mistaken, CAB driver is avioding the water ponding. I think when TS sees there is a gap, TS cheong like a F1 driver and he wanted to overtake the taxi.. perhaps. but then if that's true then just tough luck for teksi driver lor. they can't always win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Taxi probably believed that by driving at that speed and weaving between lanes for the ultimate racing line, noone would be foolhardy enough to overtake him. TS proved him wrong! Well done, TS. You took one for the team. Luckily the taxi was alert enough to move back to his lane. If he was fully committed to the move, both TS and taxi driver might have paid a much higher price for the lesson taught to the cabbie. and what would happen to the poor stewardess? TS stewardess swee or not? how come nobody asked!!!???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 I agree, we need hero to teach these taxi drivers a lesson......... but i am not hero ts is hero, going where angels fear to tread. so pls join in and give him our heartiest support! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 and what would happen to the poor stewardess? TS stewardess swee or not? how come nobody asked!!!???? need to ask meh???.............if swee TS will not ask the taxi to carry on the trip liao lah................he would have sent............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcchia Clutched May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 From the video clip, it's seem speeding, actually it's not. Any one with the camera will know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Video can be double edge. I had a friend who had video and look like he wasn't wrong. But because the location of the accident is near a zebra crossing, and the video show he didn't slow down approaching the crossing, he got slap with 30% responsibility. if he didn't have video, he may have won completely. No such thing as zero liability. Insurance will always put some blame on the other party. I was rear ended and I was put as 10% at fault...I ask them they cannot answer as well. I can only presume its for me to be at the wrong place at the wrong time. Having video is better. When accident...nobody will admit that they are in the wrong one even they know its their mistake. So everyone do creative composition and the insurance company based on their client's report all fight like hell dragging the process into a lengthy process. So having a video would help a lot. Recently, my bro in law kenna T bone by a lorry when the latter was coming out of a parking lot...my BIL car was stationary cos there was a van who stop in front of him. The lorry driver reported that my BIL side swipe him while he was in the parking lot. Heng there was the building CCTV footage to show what happen. I hope that stupid driver kenna jialat jialat for making a false report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarenn 2nd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 You obviously had no video. Way way back no such technology yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 TS should have completed the PIT Maneuver!!! http://www.wikihow.com/Use-the-Pursuit-Int...ver%29-in-a-Car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...