Nonewid Neutral Newbie May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Was travelling home on the expressway, both kids are sleeping at the back so I only travelled at around 80km/h (lane 3). At one point, I was tailgated by a bus (imagine looking into your rearview mirror, and the whole back windscreen is blocked - you can only see the bus and its headlight, not even the sky). It is freaking SCARY and i seriously felt very threatened. If I needed to brake, I'm pretty sure it's gonna crash into me. So, I was glad when it finally buay tahan my slowness and went to lane 2 (around 8sec in video), and immediately the bike that was travelling there siam the imminent barrage.. It continued to chiong until it finally decided to go onto lane 1 (around 31sec in video). It's a Malaysian coach.. And I'm pretty sure that it's travelling at 100km/h or more. Is there a speed limit for all these buses? Not sure how you guys feel by watching the video, but for me, I really think it's an accident waiting to happen. Video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mT0MuO37yE4 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Nothing new, what is wrong with that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Take met...confirm no bus behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 1:42 PM, Nonewid said: Was travelling home on the expressway, both kids are sleeping at the back so I only travelled at around 80km/h (lane 3). At one point, I was tailgated by a bus (imagine looking into your rearview mirror, and the whole back windscreen is blocked - you can only see the bus and its headlight, not even the sky). It is freaking SCARY and i seriously felt very threatened. If I needed to brake, I'm pretty sure it's gonna crash into me. So, I was glad when it finally buay tahan my slowness and went to lane 2 (around 8sec in video), and immediately the bike that was travelling there siam the imminent barrage.. It continued to chiong until it finally decided to go onto lane 1 (around 31sec in video). It's a Malaysian coach.. And I'm pretty sure that it's travelling at 100km/h or more. Is there a speed limit for all these buses? Not sure how you guys feel by watching the video, but for me, I really think it's an accident waiting to happen. Video link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mT0MuO37yE4 I did ride on a malaysia coach to KL with my garmin gps set-on to check the driver speeds, the highest figures recorded was at 130kmh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewid Neutral Newbie May 26, 2013 Author Share May 26, 2013 Ya, i know is nothing new, but just tt i dint was cruising home slowly as I did not want to disturb my 2 kids sleeping at the back (parents will know), and then suddenly u see this gigantic bus coming at the back.. Scary thoughts will run through the head leh On 5/26/2013 at 1:45 PM, Nemo6089 said: Nothing new, what is wrong with that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewid Neutral Newbie May 26, 2013 Author Share May 26, 2013 eh, i think MRT breakdown more scary. On 5/26/2013 at 1:49 PM, Hamburger said: Take met...confirm no bus behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewid Neutral Newbie May 26, 2013 Author Share May 26, 2013 lol. u very free leh, go holiday still bring GPS. i think they wanna go 130kmh at their NSE when there's no vehicle okay la. but there're so many cars and it just chiong. wah lao.. On 5/26/2013 at 1:52 PM, Fongmy said: I did ride on a malaysia coach to KL with my garmin gps set-on to check the driver speeds, the highest figures recorded was at 130kmh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 1:58 PM, Nonewid said: lol. u very free leh, go holiday still bring GPS. i think they wanna go 130kmh at their NSE when there's no vehicle okay la. but there're so many cars and it just chiong. wah lao.. I went to KL to collect my car, the garmin gps is alway kept in my bag, that coach I rode was KKKL super fastest coach on NSHW, no other coach can beat KKKL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 (edited) @Nonewid: Lan Mor Gi Ni on fire more scali [laugh] Edited May 26, 2013 by Rezorn86 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 I have seen coaches at 140km/h on nshw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 On 5/26/2013 at 3:28 PM, Caravan said: I have seen coaches at 140km/h on nshw. but we are discussing about Malaysian bus in Singapore On 5/26/2013 at 1:42 PM, Nonewid said: It's a Malaysian coach.. And I'm pretty sure that it's travelling at 100km/h or more. Is there a speed limit for all these buses? Not sure how you guys feel by watching the video, but for me, I really think it's an accident waiting to happen. anyway the speed limit is the same whether local or foreign but there is simply no enforcement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 TS If you are so concerned, did you report to the TP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 To me is scary when a prime mover or a big lorry or tour bus tail gate behind me and high constantly high beam to force me to get off lane 2 on the expressway. And it becomes even more scary when I am riding my motorcycle. Will immediately switch lane to "Siam" such hero drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 bus on lane 1 doing 100km/h is common, especially along AYE toward Tuas. Dump truck going at 90km/h on lane 2 is also common. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 I guessed our friends on the other side of the causeway also complaining about S'pore-registered coaches speeding at speed of 130km/h on their NSHW.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Wow imagine u got 3 kids behind, you be cruising at 50 Then you see every vehicles overtaking you More scary man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTRAC Neutral Newbie May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 When I was travelling at 110 kmh on the most left lane of NSHW A lot of time, I also kanna tailgate by these coach buses. It is very normal for these buses to travel above 110kmh when they know that there are no speed trap ard that area. Most of them cruise ard 130 kmh. On the bright side, u follow behind them sure wont get speeding summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 On 5/27/2013 at 12:26 AM, SPT27 said: Wow imagine u got 3 kids behind, you be cruising at 50 Then you see every vehicles overtaking you More scary man You don't cruise at 50 on expressway if traffic is clear... That's very dangerous.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...